Rundlestone Lodge, Banff

Rundlestone Lodge Ratings & Customer Feedback
Superb
0
Good
1
Okay
0
Poor
0
Awful
0
4.0 out of 5 based on 1 review
The hotel was fine, my room was a lovely size and everything about it was great. The hospitality was fabulous. I was a little disappointed with the breakfasts, possibly just because of the way different people cook stuff – they did a full English but it was quite greasy and there wasn’t an opportunity to ask ... + more
Sharon Hammond, Leeds
4 out of 5
Stayed here?
Write a Review

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Room Only
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Rundlestone Lodge description

The welcoming and friendly Rundlestone is a family owned and operated hotel providing a high standard of accommodation, with the 2011 Alberta "Good Housekeeping" award, this is a relaxed and informal Rocky Mountain character lodge.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Child's Menu
  • Cots & Linen
  • Early meals available in restaurant
  • Highchairs in restaurant
  • Hotel family friendly

Facilities - Rundlestone Lodge features

  • Approximately 15 minutes' walk to downtown Banff. Ski bus stops near to the hotel.
  • Reception
  • Lobby with fireplace
  • Restaurant, lounge
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room
  • Ski lockers
  • Internet kiosk (pay locally)
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • WiFi
  • Lounge area
  • Bar
  • Car parking - indoor
  • Car parking - outdoor
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Cash dispenser
  • Fitness room
  • Laundry service
  • Safe deposit box

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 96
  • Official rating: 4
  • 96 bedrooms
  • The attractively furnished rooms have two queen beds, bath, shower, TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, telephone.

1-4

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet connection
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Tea or coffee making facilities
  • Telephone
  • Wireless internet

Accessibility

All accessible

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

flat and close to local facilities, ramps provided


Meals - food and drink in Rundlestone Lodge

  • Room only
  • On-site restaurant serving breakfast and dinner (payable locally).
  • No of restaurants: 1

Board basis options available

  • Room Only

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Rundlestone Lodge's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Rundlestone Lodge dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 05 Dec 202005/12/20
£1134£930
Sun 06 Dec 202006/12/20
£1134£930
Mon 07 Dec 202007/12/20
£1134£905
Tue 08 Dec 202008/12/20
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Dec 202009/12/20
£1134£905
Thu 10 Dec 202010/12/20
available Gatwick
Fri 11 Dec 202011/12/20
£1170
Sat 12 Dec 202012/12/20
£1419£1299
Sun 13 Dec 202013/12/20
£1329£1319
Mon 14 Dec 202014/12/20
£1398£1328
Tue 15 Dec 202015/12/20
available Gatwick
Wed 16 Dec 202016/12/20
£1444£1417
Thu 17 Dec 202017/12/20
available Gatwick
Fri 18 Dec 202018/12/20
£1596£1576
Sat 19 Dec 202019/12/20
£1792£1576
Sun 20 Dec 202020/12/20
£1792£1576
Mon 21 Dec 202021/12/20
£1792£1541
Tue 22 Dec 202022/12/20
available Gatwick
Wed 23 Dec 202023/12/20
£1842£1626
Thu 24 Dec 202024/12/20
available Gatwick
Fri 25 Dec 202025/12/20
£1842£1641
Sat 26 Dec 202026/12/20
£1842£1641
Sun 27 Dec 202027/12/20
£1842£1641
Mon 28 Dec 202028/12/20
£1598£1472
Tue 29 Dec 202029/12/20
available Gatwick
Wed 30 Dec 202030/12/20
£1540£1173
Thu 31 Dec 202031/12/20
Sold Out 
Fri 01 Jan 202101/01/21
£1312£1014
Sat 02 Jan 202102/01/21
£1268£995
Sun 03 Jan 202103/01/21
£1224£925
Mon 04 Jan 202104/01/21
£1224£905
Tue 05 Jan 202105/01/21
available Gatwick
Wed 06 Jan 202106/01/21
£1224£905
Thu 07 Jan 202107/01/21
available Gatwick
Fri 08 Jan 202108/01/21
£1224£925
Sat 09 Jan 202109/01/21
£1224£925
Sun 10 Jan 202110/01/21
£1224£925
Mon 11 Jan 202111/01/21
£1224£905
Tue 12 Jan 202112/01/21
available Gatwick
Wed 13 Jan 202113/01/21
£1224£905
Thu 14 Jan 202114/01/21
available Gatwick
Fri 15 Jan 202115/01/21
£1224£925
Sat 16 Jan 202116/01/21
£1224£925
Sun 17 Jan 202117/01/21
£1224£925
Mon 18 Jan 202118/01/21
£1224£905
Tue 19 Jan 202119/01/21
available Gatwick
Wed 20 Jan 202120/01/21
£1224£905
Thu 21 Jan 202121/01/21
available Gatwick
Fri 22 Jan 202122/01/21
£1224£925
Sat 23 Jan 202123/01/21
£1134£1015
Sun 24 Jan 202124/01/21
£1134£1015
Mon 25 Jan 202125/01/21
£1134£995
Tue 26 Jan 202126/01/21
available Gatwick
Wed 27 Jan 202127/01/21
£1224£965
Thu 28 Jan 202128/01/21
available Gatwick
Fri 29 Jan 202129/01/21
£1224£985
Sat 30 Jan 202130/01/21
£1224£985
Sun 31 Jan 202131/01/21
£1224£985
Mon 01 Feb 202101/02/21
£1224£965
Tue 02 Feb 202102/02/21
available Gatwick
Wed 03 Feb 202103/02/21
£1194£995
Thu 04 Feb 202104/02/21
available Gatwick
Fri 05 Feb 202105/02/21
£1194£1015
Sat 06 Feb 202106/02/21
£1226£1118
Sun 07 Feb 202107/02/21
£1228£1120
Mon 08 Feb 202108/02/21
£1230£1103
Tue 09 Feb 202109/02/21
available Gatwick
Wed 10 Feb 202110/02/21
£1234£1108
Thu 11 Feb 202111/02/21
available Gatwick
Fri 12 Feb 202112/02/21
£1272£1227
Sat 13 Feb 202113/02/21
£1638£1257
Sun 14 Feb 202114/02/21
£1638£1257
Mon 15 Feb 202115/02/21
£1638£1173
Tue 16 Feb 202116/02/21
available Gatwick
Wed 17 Feb 202117/02/21
£1638£1143
Thu 18 Feb 202118/02/21
available Gatwick
Fri 19 Feb 202119/02/21
£1638£1163
Sat 20 Feb 202120/02/21
£1368£1133
Sun 21 Feb 202121/02/21
£1368£1133
Mon 22 Feb 202122/02/21
£1368£1113
Tue 23 Feb 202123/02/21
available Gatwick
Wed 24 Feb 202124/02/21
£1368£1013
Thu 25 Feb 202125/02/21
available Gatwick
Fri 26 Feb 202126/02/21
£1238£1003
Sat 27 Feb 202127/02/21
£1238£1003
Sun 28 Feb 202128/02/21
£1238£1003
Mon 01 Mar 202101/03/21
£1238£983
Tue 02 Mar 202102/03/21
available Gatwick
Wed 03 Mar 202103/03/21
£1238£983
Thu 04 Mar 202104/03/21
available Gatwick
Fri 05 Mar 202105/03/21
£1238£1003
Sat 06 Mar 202106/03/21
£1238£1003
Sun 07 Mar 202107/03/21
£1238£1003
Mon 08 Mar 202108/03/21
£1238£983
Tue 09 Mar 202109/03/21
available Gatwick
Wed 10 Mar 202110/03/21
£1238£983
Thu 11 Mar 202111/03/21
available Gatwick
Fri 12 Mar 202112/03/21
£1238£1003
Sat 13 Mar 202113/03/21
£1238£1003
Sun 14 Mar 202114/03/21
£1238£1003
Mon 15 Mar 202115/03/21
£1238£983
Tue 16 Mar 202116/03/21
available Gatwick
Wed 17 Mar 202117/03/21
£1238£983
Thu 18 Mar 202118/03/21
available Gatwick
Fri 19 Mar 202119/03/21
£1208£1113
Sat 20 Mar 202120/03/21
£1208£1113
Sun 21 Mar 202121/03/21
£1208£1113
Mon 22 Mar 202122/03/21
£1208£1023
Tue 23 Mar 202123/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Mar 202124/03/21
£1208£1023
Thu 25 Mar 202125/03/21
available Gatwick
Fri 26 Mar 202126/03/21
£1248£1118
Sat 27 Mar 202127/03/21
£1302£1168
Sun 28 Mar 202128/03/21
£1272£1187
Mon 29 Mar 202129/03/21
£1248£1158
Tue 30 Mar 202130/03/21
available Gatwick
Wed 31 Mar 202131/03/21
£1248£1178
Thu 01 Apr 202101/04/21
available Gatwick
Fri 02 Apr 202102/04/21
£1354£1272
Sat 03 Apr 202103/04/21
£1498£1332
Sun 04 Apr 202104/04/21
£1498£1227
Mon 05 Apr 202105/04/21
£1498£1113
Tue 06 Apr 202106/04/21
available Gatwick
Wed 07 Apr 202107/04/21
£1498£1113
Thu 08 Apr 202108/04/21
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Apr 202109/04/21
£1498£1227
Sat 10 Apr 202110/04/21
£1498£1227
Sun 11 Apr 202111/04/21
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Rundlestone Lodge in Banff, Canada departs Wednesday 9th December 2020, for a 7 night stay on a "room only" board basis.
+7

Resort - about Banff - about holidays in Banff - about ski holidays in Banff - about ski holidays in Banff Canada

3 ski resorts Cosy mountain town Stunning sights of the Rockies

With a slightly different ski holiday on the cards, spend your days out and about exploring the sights and ski areas of the magnificent national park (featuring some of the best scenery and slopes on the planet) – before heading downtown for hearty Canadian grub, friendly nightlife and world-renowned accommodation in one of North America’s legendary mountain towns.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Long ski breaks Non-skiers Varied terrain

Banff webcam

Snow Report: Top N/Acm, Bottom N/Acm

Snow Forecast: 3cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 63cm

Banff trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Calgary126 km (78 miles)
Region:Alberta, Canada
First opened:1948

Banff lift pass price last reported as $477.12 (Adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Rundlestone Lodge.
Night skiing: Yes (Mt Norquay)
Banff has N S E W facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing Nov - May.

Town altitude: 1,630 – 2,133m
Top of slopes:
Bottom of piste:
Vertical drop:
Total length of trails:8000 acres / 274 runs
Longest piste:1,167m
Downtown Banff is made up of traditional timber and stone buildings that make up a simple grid system, meeting up on the main road – Banff Avenue - that’s been purposely positioned to open up a fabulous view of the Cascade Mountain. Unlike your average ski resort, winter is low season here (good news if you’re staying in town as this usually means better deals). Accommodation mostly comes in the form of classic lodges and inns, the cream of the crop being the Fairmont Springs Hotel. This ‘castle in the Ro...
Mt Norquay’s runs are sheltered by trees - head up on the Cascade chair for wide and easy-going greens like Temptation and Speculation. Intermediates can take the Mystic Express to a number of blues like Bruno’s gully, where you have the opportunity to dabble in a bit of powder. The North American Chair serves some exhilarating black diamonds (don’t miss the bumps on the Memorial Bowl) and a double diamond - Lone Pine. If you’ve been skiing elsewhere in the day, return to Norquay in time for the night skiing...
The whole area is known for its laid back après and friendly locals. In Norquay, the Cascade Lodge has a fabulous sun terrace - you could head inside to the Kika Café for a warming cuppa but make sure you stay out to watch the sunset at least once… After a day in Sunshine village, grab a quick eat at the Burger Shack or go fine dining at The Eagle’s Nest (the fantastic Alberta beef is their specialty). At the base of Lake Louise, Kokanee Kabin often has live music and even sells Starbucks Coffee. Anothe...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Rundlestone Lodge also Enquired about

Banff Inn Hotel Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £812pp
Brewsters Mountai... Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £904pp
(1)
Caribou Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £928pp
(2)
Banff Ptarmigan Inn Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £1000pp
Moose Hotel & Suites Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £1079pp
The Fox Hotel & S... Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £1109pp
Fairmont Banff Sp... Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £1128pp
(3)

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 24346658

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/12: Official Photo Show photo list
1/3 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list

"Rundlestone review"

Sharon Hammond, Leeds
4/ out of 5
The hotel was fine, my room was a lovely size and everything about it was great. The hospitality was fabulous. I was a little disappointed with the breakfasts, possibly just because of the way different people cook stuff – they did a full English but it was quite greasy and there wasn’t an opportunity to ask for it not to be fried. The evening food there was really nice though. In general, in terms of the location to the town centre it was good. I used the gym once which was alright, pretty basic but you don’t stay here to spend all day in the gym! It was fine for what it was there for. The pool was a little small and shallow, probably because it’s more recreational than for sports. But on the whole everything was really good, they’d change things when I wanted them to and respected my privacy at other times. They had a free video hiring system which was useful in the evenings. I’d definitely go back to Banff and wouldn’t mind staying here again.
1/1: Show Review list
Sharon Hammond