Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Eiger description

A super family-run hotel right in the centre of Grindelwald, the Eiger is a particular favourite in our programme for its excellent standards of accommodation and cuisine, its welcoming atmosphere and its convenient location.


Facilities - Hotel Eiger features

  • 'Spa' area with Finnish and bio saunas, steambath, kneipp, large gym, yoga and pilates classes (free), private jacuzzi, solarium and massage (pay locally)
  • Modern dining room
  • Popular 'Gepsi' bar
  • 'Barry's' à la carte restaurant
  • 'Memory' snack restaurant and bar
  • 'Smokers and Whisky' lounge
  • Children's play corner (unsupervised)
  • Weekly activity programme
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Lift

Special attractions:

  • Centrally located on the resort's main street
  • Approx. 5 minutes' walk (500m) to the gondola for 'First' ski area
  • 7 minutes' walk (700m) to the station for the mountain train to Kleine Scheidegg for access to Wengen
  • Ski bus stop for both is just outside the hotel

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 50
  • All the comfortable rooms have bath or shower, satellite TV, telephone, radio, safe, minibar and hairdryer
  • ‘Classic’ twins rooms are larger, some with balcony
  • ‘Lifestyle’ twins are furnished in a modern alpine style and have balcony and lovely Eiger views
  • Single rooms are west-facing and have balcony or terrace
  • All rooms have tea/coffee-making facilities replenished daily

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Eiger

  • Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Evening meal is chosen from an à la carte menu and includes salad buffet
  • Hotel offers a daily recommended menu
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Eiger's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Eiger dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 16 Dec 201716/12/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Cardiff, Exeter, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
£707
Sun 07 Jan 201807/01/18
£707
Mon 08 Jan 201808/01/18
£707
Tue 09 Jan 201809/01/18
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 10 Jan 201810/01/18
Sold Out 
Thu 11 Jan 201811/01/18
Sold Out 
Fri 12 Jan 201812/01/18
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
£755£735
Sun 14 Jan 201814/01/18
£729
Mon 15 Jan 201815/01/18
£729
Tue 16 Jan 201816/01/18
£729
Wed 17 Jan 201817/01/18
£755£742
Thu 18 Jan 201818/01/18
£729
Fri 19 Jan 201819/01/18
£729
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
£735
Sun 21 Jan 201821/01/18
£729
Mon 22 Jan 201822/01/18
£729
Tue 23 Jan 201823/01/18
£729
Wed 24 Jan 201824/01/18
£809£795
Thu 25 Jan 201825/01/18
£809£795
Fri 26 Jan 201826/01/18
£729
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
£755£735
Sun 28 Jan 201828/01/18
£729
Mon 29 Jan 201829/01/18
£729
Tue 30 Jan 201830/01/18
£735£729
Wed 31 Jan 201831/01/18
£886
Thu 01 Feb 201801/02/18
£982
Fri 02 Feb 201802/02/18
£892
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£915
Sun 04 Feb 201804/02/18
£915
Mon 05 Feb 201805/02/18
£915
Tue 06 Feb 201806/02/18
£915
Wed 07 Feb 201807/02/18
available Heathrow, Manchester
Thu 08 Feb 201808/02/18
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Feb 201809/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
Sold Out 
Sun 11 Feb 201811/02/18
£1284£1277
Mon 12 Feb 201812/02/18
£1284£1271
Tue 13 Feb 201813/02/18
£1431£1377
Wed 14 Feb 201814/02/18
£1364£1351
Thu 15 Feb 201815/02/18
£1165
Fri 16 Feb 201816/02/18
£1165
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
£1165
Sun 18 Feb 201818/02/18
£1165
Mon 19 Feb 201819/02/18
£1165
Tue 20 Feb 201820/02/18
£1165
Wed 21 Feb 201821/02/18
£1175
Thu 22 Feb 201822/02/18
£1120
Fri 23 Feb 201823/02/18
£1097
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£758£752
Sun 25 Feb 201825/02/18
£752
Mon 26 Feb 201826/02/18
£752
Tue 27 Feb 201827/02/18
£752
Wed 28 Feb 201828/02/18
available Manchester
Thu 01 Mar 201801/03/18
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Mar 201802/03/18
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
Sold Out 
Sun 04 Mar 201804/03/18
£752
Mon 05 Mar 201805/03/18
£752
Tue 06 Mar 201806/03/18
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 07 Mar 201807/03/18
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Mar 201808/03/18
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Mar 201809/03/18
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£762
Sun 11 Mar 201811/03/18
£729
Mon 12 Mar 201812/03/18
£729
Tue 13 Mar 201813/03/18
£735
Wed 14 Mar 201814/03/18
£835
Thu 15 Mar 201815/03/18
£729
Fri 16 Mar 201816/03/18
£735£729
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
£793
Sun 18 Mar 201818/03/18
£707
Mon 19 Mar 201819/03/18
£707
Tue 20 Mar 201820/03/18
£707
Wed 21 Mar 201821/03/18
£787£767
Thu 22 Mar 201822/03/18
£707
Fri 23 Mar 201823/03/18
£707
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£793
Sun 25 Mar 201825/03/18
£807
Mon 26 Mar 201826/03/18
£753£740
Tue 27 Mar 201827/03/18
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 28 Mar 201828/03/18
£793£760
Thu 29 Mar 201829/03/18
£847
Fri 30 Mar 201830/03/18
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester
Sat 31 Mar 201831/03/18
£1029£1015
Sun 01 Apr 201801/04/18
£1002
Mon 02 Apr 201802/04/18
£909£902
Tue 03 Apr 201803/04/18
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 04 Apr 201804/04/18
available Manchester
This package holiday to Hotel Eiger in Grindelwald, Switzerland departs Thursday 22nd March 2018, for a 4 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+25

Resort - about Grindelwald - about holidays in Grindelwald - about ski holidays in Grindelwald - about ski holidays in Grindelwald Switzerland

Classic ski destination Exciting excursions Linked to the Jungfrau ski area

Grindelwald is a truly classic ski destination. Not only is the resort’s amazing cog-railway system one of the world’s first ski lifts, but the town is also famous as the base for the many daring attempts on the Eiger north face. Today it still draws visitors with its gorgeous scenery, excellent skiing and attractive town centre.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Short transfers

Grindelwald webcam

Snow Report: Top 20cm, Bottom 10cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: November average depth 20.17cm

Grindelwald trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h10
Zürich (ZRH)150km, 2h10
Basel (BSL)175km, 2h15
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1886

Grindelwald lift pass price last reported as CHF 291.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Eiger.
Night skiing: Yes
Grindelwald has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1034m
Top of slopes: 2500m
Bottom of piste: 944m
Vertical drop: 1556m
Total length of trails:160km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Named one of the 12 ‘Best of the Alps’ resorts for good reason, Grindelwald is the largest and liveliest resort in the Jungfrau ski region. Aside from the stunning views over some of the most iconic mountains in the world, which are a draw in themselves, there is a huge range of fun activities to keep you entertained, including of course, the world-class skiing. Thanks to the laid-back atmosphere and traditional alpine buildings, the town has retained much of its original mountain charm. The resort strikes ...
Grindelwald is ideally placed to make the most of the large Jungfrau ski area, with 3 different lifts departing from the town centre: the Firstbahn gondola, the historic funicular and the Grund-Männlichenbahn gondola. Bodmi, a short shuttle bus ride away, has great nursery slopes with drag lifts and magic carpets, and the local ski school operates from here. The area is ideal for children with a big bunny mascot and a collection of little igloos to play in. On bad snow days, or in the warmer months, whisk you...
This is the largest and busiest resort of the Jungfrau region, with a wide range of restaurants. Treat yourself with the fine French/Swiss dining at La Pendule d'Or, or keep it simple with a tasty pizza at Onkel Tom's Cabin. After you get down from the slopes, recharge with a hot drink and cake at Ringgenberg Tea Room, or a toasty at C&M café. Up on the mountains you’ll find some good lunch options – try the fondue at Berghaus Alpiglen, and don’t miss the Tipi bar at Kleine Scheidegg for a schnapps coffee. I...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Eiger also Enquired about

Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneva 22nd March.
From £1017pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 18834654

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/30: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list