Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Hotel Eiger

  • Centrally located on the resort's main street
  • Approx. 5 minutes' walk (500m) to the gondola for 'First' ski area
  • 7 minutes' walk (700m) to the station for the mountain train to Kleine Scheidegg for access to Wengen
  • Ski bus stop for both is just outside the hotel

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Eiger description

A super family-run hotel right in the centre of Grindelwald, the Eiger is a particular favourite in our programme for its excellent standards of accommodation and cuisine, its welcoming atmosphere and its convenient location.


Facilities - Hotel Eiger features

  • 'Spa' area with Finnish and bio saunas, steambath, kneipp, large gym, yoga and pilates classes ( free ), private jacuzzi, solarium and massage (pay locally)
  • Modern dining room
  • Popular 'Gepsi' bar
  • 'Barry's' à la carte restaurant
  • 'Memory' bistro
  • 'Smokers and Whisky' lounge
  • Children's play corner (unsupervised)
  • Weekly activity programme
  • Wi-Fi throughout ( free )
  • Lift
  • Sauna
  • Steam bath
  • Gym
  • Indoor jacuzzi
  • Solarium
  • Bar
  • Lounge area
  • WiFi
  • 24hrs

  • On site

Local Fees and Taxes

Included


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 50
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Annex:

    N/A

  • Official rating: 4
  • 50
  • Comfortable rooms with either bath or shower, satellite TV, telephone, radio, safe, minibar and hairdryer
  • Basic twin rooms are 22m2 whilst Superior twins are set on the first floor and sleep up to 3 guests
  • Renovated ‘Lifestyle’ twins are furnished in a modern alpine style and have balcony and lovely south-facing Eiger views
  • Basic and refurbished Superior single rooms are west-facing and have balcony or terrace
  • Lifestyle single rooms are south-facing with Eiger views
  • All rooms have tea/coffee-making facilities replenished daily

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Radio
  • Room safe
  • Telephone
  • Wireless internet

Accessibility

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

On flat in centre of resort.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Eiger

  • Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Evening meal is chosen from an à la carte menu (unlimited courses) and includes salad buffet
  • Hotel offers a daily recommended menu for evening meals
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included
  • Free daily tea, coffee and cake (3-5pm)
  • Free minibar with soft drinks, beer and mineral water, replenished daily
  • No of restaurants: 2
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Casual

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Lunch service:

    Not included

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Eiger's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Eiger dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 15 Dec 201815/12/18
£711
Sun 16 Dec 201816/12/18
£679£678
Mon 17 Dec 201817/12/18
£679£678
Tue 18 Dec 201818/12/18
£684£678
Wed 19 Dec 201819/12/18
£697
Sat 22 Dec 201822/12/18
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 29 Dec 201829/12/18
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 05 Jan 201905/01/19
£679£678
Sun 06 Jan 201906/01/19
£679£678
Mon 07 Jan 201907/01/19
£679£678
Tue 08 Jan 201908/01/19
£679£678
Wed 09 Jan 201909/01/19
£679£678
Thu 10 Jan 201910/01/19
£679£678
Fri 11 Jan 201911/01/19
£679£678
Sat 12 Jan 201912/01/19
£708
Sun 13 Jan 201913/01/19
£708
Mon 14 Jan 201914/01/19
£708
Tue 15 Jan 201915/01/19
£708
Wed 16 Jan 201916/01/19
Sold Out 
Thu 17 Jan 201917/01/19
Sold Out 
Fri 18 Jan 201918/01/19
Sold Out 
Sat 19 Jan 201919/01/19
£728
Sun 20 Jan 201920/01/19
£728
Mon 21 Jan 201921/01/19
£728
Tue 22 Jan 201922/01/19
£728
Wed 23 Jan 201923/01/19
£728
Thu 24 Jan 201924/01/19
£728
Fri 25 Jan 201925/01/19
£728
Sat 26 Jan 201926/01/19
£718
Sun 27 Jan 201927/01/19
£718
Mon 28 Jan 201928/01/19
£718
Tue 29 Jan 201929/01/19
£718
Wed 30 Jan 201930/01/19
£718
Thu 31 Jan 201931/01/19
£721£718
Fri 01 Feb 201901/02/19
£741£718
Sat 02 Feb 201902/02/19
£761£718
Sun 03 Feb 201903/02/19
£761£718
Mon 04 Feb 201904/02/19
£761£718
Tue 05 Feb 201905/02/19
£761£718
Wed 06 Feb 201906/02/19
£761£718
Thu 07 Feb 201907/02/19
£761£739
Fri 08 Feb 201908/02/19
£761£759
Sat 09 Feb 201909/02/19
£1011£799
Sun 10 Feb 201910/02/19
£1011£799
Mon 11 Feb 201911/02/19
£1011£799
Tue 12 Feb 201912/02/19
£1011£799
Wed 13 Feb 201913/02/19
£1011£799
Thu 14 Feb 201914/02/19
£1011£799
Fri 15 Feb 201915/02/19
£1011£865
Sat 16 Feb 201916/02/19
£1219
Sun 17 Feb 201917/02/19
£1092
Mon 18 Feb 201918/02/19
£1060£999
Tue 19 Feb 201919/02/19
£1060£999
Wed 20 Feb 201920/02/19
£1185
Thu 21 Feb 201921/02/19
£1092£1079
Fri 22 Feb 201922/02/19
£1020£965
Sat 23 Feb 201923/02/19
£819
Sun 24 Feb 201924/02/19
£819
Mon 25 Feb 201925/02/19
£819
Tue 26 Feb 201926/02/19
£819
Wed 27 Feb 201927/02/19
£819
Thu 28 Feb 201928/02/19
£799
Fri 01 Mar 201901/03/19
£779
Sat 02 Mar 201902/03/19
£748
Sun 03 Mar 201903/03/19
£748
Mon 04 Mar 201904/03/19
£748
Tue 05 Mar 201905/03/19
£748
Wed 06 Mar 201906/03/19
£748
Thu 07 Mar 201907/03/19
£748
Fri 08 Mar 201908/03/19
£748
Sat 09 Mar 201909/03/19
£708
Sun 10 Mar 201910/03/19
£708
Mon 11 Mar 201911/03/19
£708
Tue 12 Mar 201912/03/19
£708
Wed 13 Mar 201913/03/19
£708
Thu 14 Mar 201914/03/19
£708
Fri 15 Mar 201915/03/19
£708
Sat 16 Mar 201916/03/19
£679£678
Sun 17 Mar 201917/03/19
£679£678
Mon 18 Mar 201918/03/19
£679£678
Tue 19 Mar 201919/03/19
£679£678
Wed 20 Mar 201920/03/19
£679£678
Thu 21 Mar 201921/03/19
£679£678
Fri 22 Mar 201922/03/19
£679£678
Sat 23 Mar 201923/03/19
£748
Sun 24 Mar 201924/03/19
£748
Mon 25 Mar 201925/03/19
£748
Tue 26 Mar 201926/03/19
£748
Wed 27 Mar 201927/03/19
£748
Thu 28 Mar 201928/03/19
£748
Fri 29 Mar 201929/03/19
£748
Sat 30 Mar 201930/03/19
£818
Sun 31 Mar 201931/03/19
£818
Mon 01 Apr 201901/04/19
£818
Tue 02 Apr 201902/04/19
£818
Wed 03 Apr 201903/04/19
£818
This package holiday to Hotel Eiger in Grindelwald, Switzerland departs Tuesday 19th March 2019, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+25

Resort - about Grindelwald - about holidays in Grindelwald - about ski holidays in Grindelwald - about ski holidays in Grindelwald Switzerland

Classic ski destination Exciting excursions Linked to the Jungfrau ski area

Grindelwald is a truly classic ski destination. Not only is the resort’s amazing cog-railway system one of the world’s first ski lifts, but the town is also famous as the base for the many daring attempts on the Eiger north face. Today it still draws visitors with its gorgeous scenery, excellent skiing and attractive town centre.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Short transfers

Grindelwald webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 68.83cm

Grindelwald trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h10
Zürich (ZRH)150km, 2h10
Basel (BSL)175km, 2h15
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1886

Grindelwald lift pass price last reported as CHF 291.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Eiger.
Night skiing: Yes
Grindelwald has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1034m
Top of slopes: 2500m
Bottom of piste: 944m
Vertical drop: 1556m
Total length of trails:160km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Named one of the 12 ‘Best of the Alps’ resorts for good reason, Grindelwald is the largest and liveliest resort in the Jungfrau ski region. Aside from the stunning views over some of the most iconic mountains in the world, which are a draw in themselves, there is a huge range of fun activities to keep you entertained, including of course, the world-class skiing. Thanks to the laid-back atmosphere and traditional alpine buildings, the town has retained much of its original mountain charm. The resort strikes ...
Grindelwald is ideally placed to make the most of the large Jungfrau ski area, with 3 different lifts departing from the town centre: the Firstbahn gondola, the historic funicular and the Grund-Männlichenbahn gondola. Bodmi, a short shuttle bus ride away, has great nursery slopes with drag lifts and magic carpets, and the local ski school operates from here. The area is ideal for children with a big bunny mascot and a collection of little igloos to play in. On bad snow days, or in the warmer months, whisk you...
This is the largest and busiest resort of the Jungfrau region, with a wide range of restaurants. Treat yourself with the fine French/Swiss dining at La Pendule d'Or, or keep it simple with a tasty pizza at Onkel Tom's Cabin. After you get down from the slopes, recharge with a hot drink and cake at Ringgenberg Tea Room, or a toasty at C&M café. Up on the mountains you’ll find some good lunch options – try the fondue at Berghaus Alpiglen, and don’t miss the Tipi bar at Kleine Scheidegg for a schnapps coffee. I...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Eiger also Enquired about

Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 19th March.
From £822pp
Romantik Hotel Sc... Grindelwald Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 19th March.
From £862pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 20131541

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/30: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list