Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Eiger description

A super family-run hotel right in the centre of Grindelwald, the Eiger is a particular favourite in our programme for its excellent standards of accommodation and cuisine, its welcoming atmosphere and its convenient location.


Facilities - Hotel Eiger features

  • 'Spa' area with Finnish and bio saunas, steambath, kneipp, large gym, yoga and pilates classes (free), private jacuzzi, solarium and massage (pay locally)
  • Modern dining room
  • Popular 'Gepsi' bar
  • 'Barry's' à la carte restaurant
  • 'Memory' snack restaurant and bar
  • 'Smokers and Whisky' lounge
  • Children's play corner (unsupervised)
  • Weekly activity programme
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Lift

Special attractions:

  • Centrally located on the resort's main street
  • Approx. 5 minutes' walk (500m) to the gondola for 'First' ski area
  • 7 minutes' walk (700m) to the station for the mountain train to Kleine Scheidegg for access to Wengen
  • Ski bus stop for both is just outside the hotel

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 50
  • All the comfortable rooms have bath or shower, satellite TV, telephone, radio, safe, minibar and hairdryer
  • ‘Classic’ twins rooms are larger, some with balcony
  • ‘Lifestyle’ twins are furnished in a modern alpine style and have balcony and lovely Eiger views
  • Single rooms are west-facing and have balcony or terrace
  • All rooms have tea/coffee-making facilities replenished daily

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Eiger

  • Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Evening meal is chosen from an à la carte menu and includes salad buffet
  • Hotel offers a daily recommended menu
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Eiger's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Eiger dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 16 Dec 201616/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Dec 201623/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 30 Dec 201630/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 06 Jan 201706/01/17
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Jan 201707/01/17
Sold Out 
Sun 08 Jan 201708/01/17
available 4 nights
Mon 09 Jan 201709/01/17
£715
Thu 12 Jan 201712/01/17
Sold Out 
Fri 13 Jan 201713/01/17
Sold Out 
Sat 14 Jan 201714/01/17
Sold Out 
Sun 15 Jan 201715/01/17
available 4 nights
Mon 16 Jan 201716/01/17
£746
Thu 19 Jan 201719/01/17
Sold Out 
Fri 20 Jan 201720/01/17
Sold Out 
Sat 21 Jan 201721/01/17
Sold Out 
Sun 22 Jan 201722/01/17
available 4 nights
Mon 23 Jan 201723/01/17
£679
Thu 26 Jan 201726/01/17
Sold Out 
Fri 27 Jan 201727/01/17
Sold Out 
Sat 28 Jan 201728/01/17
Sold Out 
Sun 29 Jan 201729/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 30 Jan 201730/01/17
available 1 sharing
Thu 02 Feb 201702/02/17
available 1 sharing
Fri 03 Feb 201703/02/17
available 1 sharing
Sat 04 Feb 201704/02/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 05 Feb 201705/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 06 Feb 201706/02/17
£785
Thu 09 Feb 201709/02/17
£785
Fri 10 Feb 201710/02/17
£785
Sat 11 Feb 201711/02/17
available Heathrow, East Midlands, Manchester, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Bristol, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 12 Feb 201712/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 13 Feb 201713/02/17
£749
Thu 16 Feb 201716/02/17
£795
Fri 17 Feb 201717/02/17
£795
Sat 18 Feb 201718/02/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Exeter, Cardiff, Bristol, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 19 Feb 201719/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 20 Feb 201720/02/17
£785
Thu 23 Feb 201723/02/17
£816
Fri 24 Feb 201724/02/17
£816
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 26 Feb 201726/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 27 Feb 201727/02/17
£746
Thu 02 Mar 201702/03/17
£746
Fri 03 Mar 201703/03/17
£746
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
available Stansted, Heathrow, East Midlands, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Exeter, Bristol, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 05 Mar 201705/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 06 Mar 201706/03/17
£679
Thu 09 Mar 201709/03/17
£679
Fri 10 Mar 201710/03/17
£679
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
available Stansted, Heathrow, East Midlands, Birmingham, Newcastle, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Exeter, Bristol, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 12 Mar 201712/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 13 Mar 201713/03/17
£679
Thu 16 Mar 201716/03/17
£679
Fri 17 Mar 201717/03/17
£679
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 19 Mar 201719/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 20 Mar 201720/03/17
£679
Thu 23 Mar 201723/03/17
£679
Fri 24 Mar 201724/03/17
£679
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
available Stansted, Heathrow, East Midlands, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Exeter, Bristol, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 26 Mar 201726/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 27 Mar 201727/03/17
£679
Thu 30 Mar 201730/03/17
£715
Fri 31 Mar 201731/03/17
£715
Sat 01 Apr 201701/04/17
available Heathrow, East Midlands, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Cardiff, Exeter, Bristol, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 02 Apr 201702/04/17
available 4 nights
Mon 03 Apr 201703/04/17
£722
This package holiday to Hotel Eiger in Grindelwald, Switzerland departs Thursday 16th March 2017, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+15

Resort - about Grindelwald - about holidays in Grindelwald - about ski holidays in Grindelwald - about ski holidays in Grindelwald Switzerland

Classic ski destination Exciting excursions Linked to the Jungfrau ski area

Grindelwald is a truly classic ski destination. Not only is the resort’s amazing cog-railway system one of the world’s first ski lifts, but the town is also famous as the base for the many daring attempts on the Eiger north face. Today it still draws visitors with its gorgeous scenery, excellent skiing and attractive town centre.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Short transfers

Grindelwald webcam

Snow Report: Top 40cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 68.83cm

Grindelwald trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h10
Zürich (ZRH)150km, 2h10
Basel (BSL)175km, 2h15
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1886

Grindelwald lift pass price last reported as CHF 291.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Eiger.
Night skiing: Yes
Grindelwald has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1034m
Top of slopes: 2500m
Bottom of piste: 944m
Vertical drop: 1556m
Total length of trails:160km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Named one of the 12 ‘Best of the Alps’ resorts for good reason, Grindelwald is the largest and liveliest resort in the Jungfrau ski region. Aside from the stunning views over some of the most iconic mountains in the world, which are a draw in themselves, there is a huge range of fun activities to keep you entertained, including of course, the world-class skiing. Thanks to the laid-back atmosphere and traditional alpine buildings, the town has retained much of its original mountain charm. The resort strikes ...
Grindelwald is ideally placed to make the most of the large Jungfrau ski area, with 3 different lifts departing from the town centre: the Firstbahn gondola, the historic funicular and the Grund-Männlichenbahn gondola. Bodmi, a short shuttle bus ride away, has great nursery slopes with drag lifts and magic carpets, and the local ski school operates from here. The area is ideal for children with a big bunny mascot and a collection of little igloos to play in. On bad snow days, or in the warmer months, whisk you...
This is the largest and busiest resort of the Jungfrau region, with a wide range of restaurants. Treat yourself with the fine French/Swiss dining at La Pendule d'Or, or keep it simple with a tasty pizza at Onkel Tom's Cabin. After you get down from the slopes, recharge with a hot drink and cake at Ringgenberg Tea Room, or a toasty at C&M café. Up on the mountains you’ll find some good lunch options – try the fondue at Berghaus Alpiglen, and don’t miss the Tipi bar at Kleine Scheidegg for a schnapps coffee. I...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Eiger also Enquired about

Hotel Sunstar Grindelwald Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 16th March.
From £689pp
Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 16th March.
From £902pp
Romantik Hotel Sc... Grindelwald Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 16th March.
From £969pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 16533730

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/20: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list