Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Sporthotel Strass

  • Nearest Bus Stop: 5 km
  • Nearest Station:

    800m away


Overview - hotel description - Sporthotel Strass description

The interconnected Sporthotel & Hotel Strass are two of the most popular hotels in Mayrhofen. Benefitting from an unbeatable location next to the main Penkenbahn lift in the heart of Mayrhofen’s bustling centre.

The shared facilities include three indoor pools, a multi-floor spa centre, sizeable games room with pool and table tennis tables, children’s playroom, outdoor tennis courts and crazy golf. Choose from a selection of lively in-house bars including a popular sports pub & lounge with front of house terrace and the adjacent Arena nightclub. The 2000m² spa area features multiple types of sauna, an infrared cabin, steam room, inhalation grotto, multiple whirlpools, Kneipp pool, brine bath and various beauty and massage treatments. Work up an appetite in the fully-kitted out Technogym overlooking the town.

Enjoy tasty cuisine including both international and Austrian dishes.

All bedrooms are spacious with homely pine furnishings.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 30 mins from Innsbruck airport or 2 hours 15 mins from Salzburg airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Babysitting available day and evening (by arrangement)
  • Early child meals available from 6pm

Facilities - Sporthotel Strass features

  • Large bar and lounge area
  • Residents' restaurant
  • à la carte restaurant
  • Extensive leisure area with two indoor pools, jacuzzi, various steam rooms and saunas, new family textile sauna and steam room, new gym with Alpine views ( Free )
  • Solarium and beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Garden
  • Wi-Fi ( FREE )
  • Lift
  • NB. Swimsuits are permitted in the pools and family sauna only.
  • Table tennis table
  • TV room
  • Bar
  • Entertainment
  • Tennis
  • Games
  • Playroom (unsupervised)
  • Bar
  • Garden
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Restaurant

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 66
  • No. of buildings: 3
  • No. of floors: 5

Annexes

Interconnecting through an indoor corridoor

  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Superior Twin Rooms are around 32-35m² and sleep up to three (extra single bed). These rooms have a walk in shower, lounge area and balcony. All rooms have telephone, radio, cable TV, safe and hairdryer

Junior Suites are around 32m² and sleep up to three (single sofa bed). Also with shower, lounge area and balcony.

Superior Single Rooms are around 20m² and have a walk in shower and balcony.

Bedroom facilities

  • Bathrobes
  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Wireless internet
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: Yes

Meals - food and drink in Sporthotel Strass

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Four course evening meal with choice of main dish (including vegetarian option) plus salad buffet
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Smart Casual

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet
    Fresh juice is available

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Sporthotel Strass's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Sporthotel Strass dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 29 May 202429/05/24
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Jun 202401/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 05 Jun 202405/06/24
£589
Sat 08 Jun 202408/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 12 Jun 202412/06/24
£589
Sat 15 Jun 202415/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 19 Jun 202419/06/24
£589
Sat 22 Jun 202422/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 26 Jun 202426/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Jun 202429/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Jul 202403/07/24
£589
Sat 06 Jul 202406/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Jul 202410/07/24
£589
Sat 13 Jul 202413/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Jul 202417/07/24
£609
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£609
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£609
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£609
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
available 1 sharing
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
£589
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
£589
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£589
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
£589
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
£589
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
available Gatwick
Wed 02 Oct 202402/10/24
£589
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Gatwick
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Gatwick
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Gatwick
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Gatwick
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Gatwick
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Gatwick
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Gatwick
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Gatwick
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Gatwick
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Aug 202527/08/25
available Gatwick
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Sporthotel Strass in Mayrhofen, Austria departs Wednesday 11th September 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+11

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Sporthotel Strass also Enquired about

Garni Almhof Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £459pp
Garni Kumbichlhof Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £459pp
Hotel Garni Strass Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £469pp
Försterhaus zum ... Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £539pp
Hotel Ramsauerhof Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £549pp
Neuhaus Zillertal... Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £559pp
Alpenhotel Kramer... Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £619pp
Zillertalerhof Al... Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £719pp
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £739pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015535545

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/16: Official Photo Show photo list