Sporthotel Strass, Mayrhofen

Sporthotel Strass Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Sporthotel Strass

  • Nearest Bus Stop: 5 km
  • Nearest Station:

    800m away


Overview - hotel description - Sporthotel Strass description

The interconnected Sporthotel & Hotel Strass are two of the most popular hotels in Mayrhofen. Benefitting from an unbeatable location next to the main Penkenbahn lift in the heart of Mayrhofen’s bustling centre.

The shared facilities include three indoor pools, a multi-floor spa centre, sizeable games room with pool and table tennis tables, children’s playroom, outdoor tennis courts and crazy golf. Choose from a selection of lively in-house bars including a popular sports pub & lounge with front of house terrace and the adjacent Arena nightclub. The 2000m² spa area features multiple types of sauna, an infrared cabin, steam room, inhalation grotto, multiple whirlpools, Kneipp pool, brine bath and various beauty and massage treatments. Work up an appetite in the fully-kitted out Technogym overlooking the town.

Enjoy tasty cuisine including both international and Austrian dishes.

All bedrooms are spacious with homely pine furnishings.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 30 mins from Innsbruck airport or 2 hours 15 mins from Salzburg airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Babysitting available day and evening (by arrangement)
  • Early child meals available from 6pm

Facilities - Sporthotel Strass features

  • Large bar and lounge area
  • Residents' restaurant
  • à la carte restaurant
  • Extensive leisure area with two indoor pools, jacuzzi, various steam rooms and saunas, new family textile sauna and steam room, new gym with Alpine views ( Free )
  • Solarium and beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Garden
  • Wi-Fi ( FREE )
  • Lift
  • NB. Swimsuits are permitted in the pools and family sauna only.
  • Table tennis table
  • TV room
  • Bar
  • Entertainment
  • Tennis
  • Games
  • Playroom (unsupervised)
  • Bar
  • Garden
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Restaurant

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 66
  • No. of buildings: 3
  • No. of floors: 5

Annexes

Interconnecting through an indoor corridoor

  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Superior Twin Rooms are around 32-35m² and sleep up to three (extra single bed). These rooms have a walk in shower, lounge area and balcony. All rooms have telephone, radio, cable TV, safe and hairdryer

Junior Suites are around 32m² and sleep up to three (single sofa bed). Also with shower, lounge area and balcony.

Superior Single Rooms are around 20m² and have a walk in shower and balcony.

Bedroom facilities

  • Bathrobes
  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Wireless internet
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: Yes

Meals - food and drink in Sporthotel Strass

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Four course evening meal with choice of main dish (including vegetarian option) plus salad buffet
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Smart Casual

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet
    Fresh juice is available

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Sporthotel Strass's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Sporthotel Strass dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£529£509
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£529£509
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£529£509
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£539
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£539
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£539
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£539
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£539
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£549
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£549
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£549
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£549
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£539
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£539
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£529
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£529
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£529
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£529
This package holiday to Sporthotel Strass in Mayrhofen, Austria departs Wednesday 31st August 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+11

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Sporthotel Strass also Enquired about

Hotel Garni Strass Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 31st August.
From £449pp
Alpenhotel Kramer... Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 31st August.
From £459pp
Hotel Strolz Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 31st August.
From £465pp
Hotel Strass Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 31st August.
From £479pp
Neuhaus Zillertal... Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 31st August.
From £507pp
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen Austria, Dover Ferry 31st August.
From £629pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011645396

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/16: Official Photo Show photo list