Romantik Hotel, Zell Am See

Romantik Hotel Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Romantik Hotel description

This lovely historic hotel is set on the edge of Zell’s medieval pedestrianised centre, close to the lake, and is full of charm and attractive traditional features. It has a warm and welcoming feel provided by the Hörl family. The main bar & lounge areas open out onto a spacious lawn with loungers, a dining area and beautifully maintained gardens.

The charming front of house terrace sits directly on Zell am See’s picturesque streets. The wellness facilities comprise a stylish sauna, steam room and whirlpool. You can swim out into the private gardens via the interconnecting indoor and outdoor pool. The dining room has a traditional Austrian feel.

Bedrooms are comfortable, bright and spacious.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 15 mins from Salzburg airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Cots & linen
  • Early meals available
  • Games room
  • Highchairs in restaurant

Facilities - Romantik Hotel features

  • Residents' restaurant,
  • A la carte stube
  • Café/ terrace
  • Extended spa area with 3 saunas/steam rooms where swimsuits are permitted, jacuzzi, infrared cabin and relaxation room ( free ), massage and beauty salon (pay locally)
  • Lift in main wing ('Kuschel' and 'Traumsuite' rooms only)
  • Wi-Fi ( Free )
  • Car parking
  • Games room
  • Garden
  • Bike hire
  • Safety deposit box
  • Solarium
  • Table tennis
  • TV room
  • Café
  • Garden terrace
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Swimming pool (outdoor)
  • WiFi
  • Lounge area
  • Bar
  • Spa

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 39
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 3
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Romantik Austrian Twins are around 18m² and located in the original wing. These rooms have a shower and can sleep up to three (extra single bed)

Kuschel Twins are around 23m² and can also sleep up to three adults. These rooms have a lounge area and a balcony

Traum Suites are around 30m² and have a bath instead of a shower and can also sleep up to three

Sternchen Austrian Twins sleep up to two adults and have a shower and seating area.

Pinzgauer Suites have bath and shower, balcony with side lake view, and infra-red cabin and are located in the main wing. These suites can sleep up to three (extra single bed)

Pinzgauerin Suites have shower, balcony with mountain views, and in-room sauna. These suites can sleep up to three (extra single bed)

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Tea / coffee making facilities
  • Safety deposit box
  • Hairdryer
  • Bathrobes
  • WiFi
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • No. of steps into property: 3
  • Access ramp: No

Lift in main wing (No access to 'Romantik' rooms).


Meals - food and drink in Romantik Hotel

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Three or four course evening meal with choice of main dish plus salad buffet
  • Weekly gala dinner and welcome drink
  • Weekly Strudel and ice-cream buffet
  • Barbecue (weather permitting)
  • No of restaurants: 3
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Informal

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Vegetarians
We update Romantik Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Romantik Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 15 Jun 202415/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 19 Jun 202419/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 22 Jun 202422/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 26 Jun 202426/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Jun 202429/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 03 Jul 202403/07/24
£579
Sat 06 Jul 202406/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Jul 202410/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Jul 202413/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 17 Jul 202417/07/24
£627
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£619
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£619
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£619
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£619
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available 4 nights
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£579
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
£579
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available 4 nights, 7 nights
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
£579
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
available 4 nights
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
This package holiday to Romantik Hotel in Zell Am See, Austria departs Wednesday 11th September 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+6

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Romantik Hotel also Enquired about

Hotel Fischerwirt Zell Am See Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £579pp
Hotel Tirolerhof Zell Am See Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £729pp
Hotel Salzburgerhof Zell Am See Austria, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £849pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015391352

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/11: Official Photo Show photo list