Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof

    • Situated in the heart of Grindelwald, just 2 minutes’ walk from the railway station.
  • Nearest Station:

    Grindelwald station 200 metres away

  • Nearest Lift:

    First gondola


Overview - hotel description - Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof description

This country-house hotel is beautifully-furnished in an attractive Alpine style. Visit the charming gardens, with bush–covered verandas, lounging areas and a traditional Swiss cart on display. You are a short walk to the mountain railway and village centre with magnificent mountain scenery viewable from your doorstep. There's also a bus stop just outside that will connect you with the main station where you can hop on another to the cable cars or stay on towards the Glacier Gorge.

The connecting lounge, bar and restaurant are elaborately furnished with quirky traditional features. The spa adventure world boasts an indoor pool with water current, sun terrace, steam bath, glacier grotto, kneipp pool, private jacuzzi, relaxation showers and various types of sauna.

On half board arrangement, you are pampered with a rich buffet breakfast and lavish 4=four course evening meal served up by the Michellin featured kitchen. Rooms are comfortable and immaculately furnished with bright décor.

Transfer Approx. 3hrs by rail from Zurich airport or 3hrs 30mins by rail from Geneva airport. Your journey involves 2 changes of train.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Early child meals 18:00hrs
  • Baby listening service
  • Cots and linen
  • Children's menu
  • Early meals available
  • Highchairs in restaurant
  • Hotel family friendly

Facilities - Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof features

  • Attractive lounge with reading corners and cosy bar
  • Beautifully-furnished dining room
  • à la carte restaurant
  • Daily English newspapers in lobby
  • Excellent wellness facilities including indoor pool with water current facility, steambath, bio-sauna, Finnish sauna, tepidarium, kneipp (all Free )
  • Beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Wi-fi throughout and public PC with internet access ( Free )
  • Lift (to 4th floor)
  • In house bowling alley
  • Library
  • Children's playground
  • Table tennis table
  • Bike hire is available at reception
  • Green fee card is available giving you access to local golf course which typically requires membership (paid locally)
  • Bar
  • Lounge area
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Sauna
  • WiFi
  • Garden terrace
  • Games room
  • Bike hire

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 48
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Official rating: 5

Rooms

Komfort Twin Rooms are around 28m² and sleep up to three (extra murphy bed). These rooms have a bath and separate shower and face north.

Superior Twin Rooms are south facing with balcony.

Junior Suites are around 35m² and also sleep up to three (murphy bed). These rooms have a lounge area, and south facing balconies.

Single Rooms are around 18m² and have a bath. These rooms have double beds and face north.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Minibar / fridge
  • Hairdryer
  • Tea / coffee making facilities
  • Safety deposit box
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

Lift (to the 4th floor)

Lift and room doors are 80cm wide - may be limiting for some wheelchairs


Meals - food and drink in Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof

  • A generous hot and cold buffet breakfast is served until late (approx. 11.30am)
  • Four course evening meal is served including salad bar and starter buffet, and choice of courses
  • Cheese board and dessert buffet
  • Weekly speciality buffet
  • Free daily packed lunch
  • Free daily English afternoon tea with sandwiches, cake, petit fours and pot of tea for all guests
  • No of restaurants: 3

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Diabetics - Insulin cannot be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£1089
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£1089
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£959
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
£959
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£959
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
£959
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£959
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
£959
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£959
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
£959
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Manchester, Edinburgh
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£959
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£989
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
£989
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£1009
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
£1009
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£1109
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
£1109
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£1109
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
£1109
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£1109
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
£1109
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£1109
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
£1109
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£1109
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
£1109
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£1109
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
£1109
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£1109
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
£1109
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£1109
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
£1109
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£1109
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
£1109
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£1089
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
£1089
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£989
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
£989
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£989
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
£989
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£989
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
£989
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£989
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
£989
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£989
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
£989
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
£989
This package holiday to Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof in Grindelwald, Switzerland departs Friday 19th August 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+10

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof also Enquired about

Jungfrau Lodge Be... Grindelwald Switzerland, Dover Ferry 19th August.
From £489pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011670919

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/15: Official Photo Show photo list