Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Wengener Hof

    • Enjoys a quiet position set in it's own gardens
    • Just 5 minutes' walk from village centre and Mannlichen cable car
  • Nearest Station:

    Wengen Station 500 metres away

  • Nearest Lift:

    Mannlichen


Overview - hotel description - Hotel Wengener Hof description

Set in beautiful gardens just five minutes beyond Wengen centre, Hotel Wengener Hof enjoys a quiet position with magnificent views over the Lauterbrunnen Valley. Built in 1898 the hotel boasts lovely gardens for relaxing and is charmingly furnished in a traditional style.

A weekly buffet evening and candlelit gala dinner ensure variety throughout the week. You may also choose to dine à la carte at the sister Hotel Silberhorn with up to CHF 25 credit per full paying guest, the spa and fitness facilities here are also available for use (eight minutes’ walk). Unwind in the Finnish sauna and ambient relaxation area.

Bedrooms are traditional, some have south-facing balcony and Jungfrau views.

Transfer Approx. 3hrs by rail from Zurich airport or 3hrs 45mins by rail from Geneva airport. Your journey involves 3 changes of train.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Early child meals available from 18:00pm

Cots and linen available free

Childs menu in restaurant

Food preparation available for babies


Facilities - Hotel Wengener Hof features

  • Attractive lounge overlooking the garden
  • Bar
  • Spacious dining room with views towards the mountains
  • Spa (adults only from 5pm)
  • Sauna and relaxation room ( free )
  • Sun terrace
  • Lovely gardens with deckchairs and parasols
  • Wi-Fi throughout ( free )
  • Public PC with internet access ( free )
  • Lift
  • Bar
  • Garden
  • Sauna
  • Solarium
  • WiFi
  • Lounge area

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 40
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • No. of interconnecting rooms: 3
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Small North Facing Twins are around 18m² and sleep two. Amenities include tea/coffee making facilities, TV, safe, minibar and a bath.

North Facing Twins are larger at around 25m². These rooms sleep up to four adults (single or double sofa bed).

Jungfrau View Twins are around 25m² and have south-facing balconies and sleep up to three adults.

Single Rooms are 15m². They are either north-facing without a balcony or south-facing with a balcony.

North facing twin and single rooms can be interconnecting (On request only)

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar / fridge
  • Tea / coffee making facilities
  • WiFi
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Several steps to access hotel main entrance or side entrance accessible by ramp.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Wengener Hof

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Free daily packed lunch
  • Five course evening meal with choice of main
  • Weekly gala dinner and weekly speciality buffet
  • Full paying guests can receive credit of up to CHF25 as half board alternative to dine à la carte at the Hotel Silberhorn, reduced voucher amount for children
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Casual

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Wengener Hof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Wengener Hof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 21 May 202221/05/22
Sold Out 
Mon 23 May 202223/05/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 25 May 202225/05/22
£663£569
Fri 27 May 202227/05/22
£663£569
Sat 28 May 202228/05/22
available Heathrow, London City
Mon 30 May 202230/05/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 01 Jun 202201/06/22
£716£609
Fri 03 Jun 202203/06/22
£716£664
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 06 Jun 202206/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
£726£664
Fri 10 Jun 202210/06/22
£669£664
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 13 Jun 202213/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
£669£609
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
£726£664
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 20 Jun 202220/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
£726£664
Fri 24 Jun 202224/06/22
£726£664
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 27 Jun 202227/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
£726£664
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
£726£664
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£669£609
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
£669£609
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£669£609
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
£669£609
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£669£664
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
£669£664
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£669£609
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
£669£609
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£669£609
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
£669£609
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£669£609
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
£669£609
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£629£589
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
£629£589
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£663£621
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
£663£621
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£706£654
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
£706£654
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£726£664
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
£669£609
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£629£599
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
£651
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£620
This package holiday to Hotel Wengener Hof in Wengen, Switzerland departs Friday 27th May 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+11

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Wengener Hof also Enquired about

Hotel Belvedere Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 27th May.
From £583pp
Hotel Silberhorn Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 27th May.
From £609pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011670546

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/16: Official Photo Show photo list