Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Weisses Rossl description

As the inspiration for the operetta of the same name, the iconic ‘White Horse Inn’ was originally established in 1474 and lies in the centre of St. Wolfgang’s pedestrianised zone and directly on the lakeside.

Today it continues to offer first-class comforts, service and cuisine in this impressive building that oozes character and history. The facilities on offer are second to none – the extensive spa area and lakeside lido includes a unique floating hot tub and outdoor pool. Inside you’ll find another pool, sauna, steam room and relaxation areas.

From chocolates, tarts and jams to herb vinegars the Gault Millau-award winning chefs create palate pleasures for you to enjoy. You fine dining experience is taken in the restaurant with views over the lake. The ‘Felsenkeller’ at Hotel Weisses Rössl boasts a premium selection of fine Austrian wines. Many of the rooms at Hotel Weisses Rössl face the lake with beautiful views, each with classic design and individual charm.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 30 mins from Salzburg airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Baby listening service
  • Children's menu
  • Cots & linen
  • Early meals available
  • Highchairs in restaurant
  • Hotel family friendly
  • Play room

Facilities - Hotel Weisses Rossl features

  • Attractive restaurant and café
  • Stylish lounge and bar
  • Wine cellar
  • Reading room
  • Lakeside terrace and lido
  • Large spa area with indoor pool, sauna, solarium, steam room and gym ( Free )
  • Massage & beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Heated outdoor swimming area with new jacuzzi (in lake)
  • Boat hire
  • Wi-Fi ( Free )
  • Lift (not all rooms accessible by lift)
  • Car parking
  • Lounge area
  • Safety deposit box
  • Sauna
  • Solarium
  • Ski room
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Swimming pool (outdoor)

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 91
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 4.5

Rooms

Austrian Twin Rooms are around 23-31m² and sleep two adults. These rooms have a shower and amenities including free Wi-Fi, radio, cable TV, telephone, hairdryer, safe and minibar.

Austrian Twin Rooms with Balcony are around 29-33² and sleep up to three. These rooms have a bath or shower and balcony.

Side Lake View Austrian Twins are around 29-34m² and sleep up to three. These rooms have a bath or shower and balcony with side lake views.

Superior Austrian Twins are around 31-39m² and sleep two adults. These rooms have a bath or shower and balcony with lake view.

Single Rooms are around 20-24m² and have a bath or shower and balcony.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

Lift to 4th floor, not all rooms are accessible by lift.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Weisses Rossl

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Four course evening meal with choice of main course plus salad buffet
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Smart/casual

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Weisses Rossl's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Weisses Rossl dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£779£769
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£779£769
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£779£769
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£816£769
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£779£769
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£779£769
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£739£719
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available 4 nights
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£729£699
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£749
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£749
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£749
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£749
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£759
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£809
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£809
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£809
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£809
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£809
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£809
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£809
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£809
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£759
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£749
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£749
This package holiday to Hotel Weisses Rossl in St Wolfgang, Austria departs Wednesday 14th September 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+4

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Weisses Rossl also Enquired about

Haus Edelweiss Alpbach Austria, Dover Ferry 7th September.
From £349pp
Hotel Alpenkrone Filzmoos Austria, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £369pp
Hotel Briem Westendorf Austria, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £389pp
Haus Edelweiss Ap... Alpbach Austria, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £396pp
Hotel Hammerhof Filzmoos Austria, Dover Ferry 7th September.
From £399pp
Hotel Harfenwirt Niederau Austria, Dover Ferry 31st August.
From £409pp
Hotel Austria Niederau Austria, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £409pp
Hotel Tirolerhof Oberau Austria, Dover Ferry 7th September.
From £409pp
Hotel Post Alpbach Austria, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £419pp
Hotel Hanneshof Filzmoos Austria, Dover Ferry 7th September.
From £419pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011977538

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/9: Official Photo Show photo list