Hotel Villa Rosa, Desenzano

Hotel Villa Rosa Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Villa Rosa

    • 300 metres to Desenzano's centre
    • 10 metres to the nearest bus stop
    • 850 metres to the ferry point

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Villa Rosa description

Villa Rosa Hotel has a great modern style. The views are the real highlight here, with the lake framed perfectly by the hotel’s lush gardens. It’s too tempting to just sit here for a few hours and enjoy them with a glass of prosecco. Inside there's a chilled atmosphere and swish décor. The rooms echo the rest of the hotel, with a refined style in neutral tones. The heated outdoor pool means it’s always the right time for a swim. You definitely need to try out the saltwater whirlpool too. Desenzano's public beach is also close by. Rent a sun lounger (payable locally) and enjoy the amazing views of the lake.

The centre of Desenzano is a short walk away. We love strolling along the lakeside and it’s easy to jump on a ferry to Lake Garda's other resorts, like Sirmione or Bardolino. You can also venture to nearby cities like Verona for a day of shopping, culture, history and even the opera from the nearby train station.

Do as the locals do and enjoy a continental breakfast in the hotel each morning. Check out the hotel's à la carte restaurant Rose & Sapori, just next door. You can book a table here locally and dine with lake views. Desenzano has lots of fantastic restaurants to choose from too, whether you're after pizza and prosecco or something more, the staff will have some excellent recommendations for you.

Transfer time: approx. 45 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Villa Rosa features

  • Outdoor heated with saltwater whirlpool
  • Pool towels are provided free of charge
  • Garden
  • Fitness room
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Garage (payable locally)
  • Parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 62
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 3
  • No. of interconnecting rooms: 8
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €2 per person per night is payable locally.

Rooms

Standard Rooms are about 18m² and can sleep up to two people with a double bed or twin beds. They have a modern style with large windows creating a bright and welcoming atmosphere. Facilities a balcony, air conditioning, TV, free Wi-Fi, minibar, tea & coffee making facilities, safe, hairdryer and a bath.

Superior Rooms are about 22m² and sleep up to three people with a double or twin beds and a single sofa bed. They have pool or side lake views through the trees from the balcony.

Junior Suites are about 25m² and accommodate up to three people (extra bed is a sofa bed). They are located at the front of the hotel and have lake views through the trees from the balcony.

Suites are around 30m² and can sleep up to four people. They're located in the tower with large windows and a balcony with amazing views of the lake through the trees. They have a bedroom with separate living area, whilrpool bathtub and a Nespresso coffee machine. These rooms are available on request, please call to book.

Rooms for sole use are available on request, please call to book.

Please note that all lake views and side lake views may be partial because of the trees.

Accessibility

Adapted rooms are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • No. of steps into property: 16
  • Access ramp: No

The hotel is wheelchair accessible via the side entrance, where there are no steps.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Villa Rosa

Breakfast in the hotel is a selection of fresh pastries, locally made jams, regional cheeses and meats. Enjoy fresh fruit, teas and coffee with your continental breakfast from 7am - 10.30am. Have it outside on the terrace if the weather's good.

Located next to the hotel is the Rose & Sapori, the hotel's à la carte restaurant. It's got an exciting menu with some great choices. Enjoy dishes like scampi carpaccio, ravioli, braised beef and loads more, as well as by delicious desserts. Please note that the restaurant's open to the public so we recommend booking a table. It's closed on Mondays.

There's a bar beside the pool where you can get drinks, snacks and light lunches from 12.30pm - 3pm.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Villa Rosa's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Villa Rosa dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
Sold Out 
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£595
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Sun 25 Sep 202225/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 26 Sep 202226/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 27 Sep 202227/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 28 Sep 202228/09/22
£519
Thu 29 Sep 202229/09/22
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 30 Sep 202230/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 01 Oct 202201/10/22
available Gatwick
Sun 02 Oct 202202/10/22
available Gatwick
Mon 03 Oct 202203/10/22
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 04 Oct 202204/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 05 Oct 202205/10/22
£499£489
Thu 06 Oct 202206/10/22
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 07 Oct 202207/10/22
available Gatwick
Sat 08 Oct 202208/10/22
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Sun 09 Oct 202209/10/22
available Gatwick
Mon 10 Oct 202210/10/22
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 11 Oct 202211/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 12 Oct 202212/10/22
£499£489
Thu 13 Oct 202213/10/22
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 14 Oct 202214/10/22
available Gatwick
Sat 15 Oct 202215/10/22
available Gatwick
Sun 16 Oct 202216/10/22
available 7 nights
Mon 17 Oct 202217/10/22
available 7 nights
Tue 18 Oct 202218/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 19 Oct 202219/10/22
£499£479
Thu 20 Oct 202220/10/22
available 7 nights
Fri 21 Oct 202221/10/22
available Gatwick
Sat 22 Oct 202222/10/22
available 4 nights, 7 nights
Sun 23 Oct 202223/10/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Wed 26 Oct 202226/10/22
£519£479
This package holiday to Hotel Villa Rosa in Desenzano, Italy departs Wednesday 26th October 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+9

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Villa Rosa also Enquired about

Hotel Piccola Vela Desenzano Italy, Dover Ferry 26th October.
From £489pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012164348

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/14: Official Photo Show photo list