Hotel Villa Madrina, Garda

Hotel Villa Madrina Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Villa Madrina

    • 200 metres to the centre of Garda
    • 400 metres to the ferry port
    • 100 metres to the nearest bus stop

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Villa Madrina description

Hotel Villa Madrina is one of our favourite hotels in Garda and we’ve worked with the Tondini family for years. It has a great location – close enough to the centre that you can walk there in less than ten minutes and far enough away so that you can enjoy a peaceful holiday. Spend at least one day relaxing by the pool, which is in the hotel’s lovely gardens. There’s a bar nearby for refreshments and you can see the lake from its terrace. You can’t miss the spa either – it has a contemporary design and you’ll find a steam bath, whirlpool, fitness area and massage rooms there.

Inside the rest of the hotel there’s an old-world style. The rooms have lovely pieces of antique furniture and views of the lake. When it’s time for dinner, try and grab a spot by the floor-to-ceiling windows so you can carry on enjoying the views. The restaurant serves up hearty Italian dishes and the menu changes daily. After, head back to the bar for glass of local Italian wine.

Transfer time: approx. 45 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Villa Madrina features

  • Large pool with a sunbathing terrace (open 7.30am - 8pm)
  • Pool towels are provided free of charge
  • Acquarmarina Wellness Centre with a sauna, steam room and whirlpool (free to use, treatments are payable locally)
  • Free city bike rental
  • E-bike rental (payable locally)
  • Free guided walk to La Rocca (approx. 3 hours), the panoramic village of Pai (approx. 3 hours) and Monte Luppia (half day) every week
  • Yoga lesson once a week
  • Fitness room
  • Garden
  • Free WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Garage (payable locally)

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 34
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 2
  • No. of interconnecting rooms: 3
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of €1.50 per person per night is payable locally.

Cots are available on request for approx. €15 per day, payable locally.

Rooms

Twin Rooms are about 25m² and sleep up to three people (extra bed is a single sofa bed). They have views across the hotel's gardens towards the lake from the balcony. They've been furnished in a classic style and and facilities include air conditioning, TV, tea & coffee making facilities, minibar, safe, a bath with an overhead shower and hairdryer.

Rooms for single use are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Villa Madrina

A rich and varied continental buffet breakfast with cold meats and cheeses, freshly baked breads, cakes and pastries alongside freshly brewed coffee and fruit juices is available each morning. If you book half board, you'll get a lovely four-course dinner every evening.

The hotel's restaurant uses local produce to create regional and Mediterranean dishes. The adjoining bar opens out onto the gardens and is the perfect spot to watch the sunset. Each week there's a gala dinner and wine tasting accompanied by piano music.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any special dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Villa Madrina's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Villa Madrina dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 21 May 202221/05/22
Sold Out 
Sun 22 May 202222/05/22
Sold Out 
Mon 23 May 202223/05/22
Sold Out 
Tue 24 May 202224/05/22
Sold Out 
Wed 25 May 202225/05/22
Sold Out 
Thu 26 May 202226/05/22
Sold Out 
Fri 27 May 202227/05/22
Sold Out 
Sat 28 May 202228/05/22
Sold Out 
Sun 29 May 202229/05/22
Sold Out 
Mon 30 May 202230/05/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Tue 31 May 202231/05/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Wed 01 Jun 202201/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Bristol
Thu 02 Jun 202202/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Fri 03 Jun 202203/06/22
available 7 nights
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 05 Jun 202205/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 06 Jun 202206/06/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Tue 07 Jun 202207/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 09 Jun 202209/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 10 Jun 202210/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
Sold Out 
Sun 12 Jun 202212/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 13 Jun 202213/06/22
Sold Out 
Tue 14 Jun 202214/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 16 Jun 202216/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
Sold Out 
Sun 19 Jun 202219/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 20 Jun 202220/06/22
Sold Out 
Tue 21 Jun 202221/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 23 Jun 202223/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 24 Jun 202224/06/22
available Gatwick
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 26 Jun 202226/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 27 Jun 202227/06/22
available Gatwick
Tue 28 Jun 202228/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 30 Jun 202230/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 03 Jul 202203/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 05 Jul 202205/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 07 Jul 202207/07/22
available Gatwick
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 10 Jul 202210/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 12 Jul 202212/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 14 Jul 202214/07/22
available Gatwick
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 17 Jul 202217/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 19 Jul 202219/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 21 Jul 202221/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 24 Jul 202224/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 26 Jul 202226/07/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 28 Jul 202228/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 31 Jul 202231/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 02 Aug 202202/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 04 Aug 202204/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Bristol
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Bristol
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Gatwick, Newcastle
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
available Gatwick, Leeds/bradford, Bristol
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 10 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Sun 25 Sep 202225/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 26 Sep 202226/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 27 Sep 202227/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 28 Sep 202228/09/22
£699£669
Thu 29 Sep 202229/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 30 Sep 202230/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 01 Oct 202201/10/22
available Gatwick
Sun 02 Oct 202202/10/22
available Gatwick
Mon 03 Oct 202203/10/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Tue 04 Oct 202204/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 05 Oct 202205/10/22
£659£649
Thu 06 Oct 202206/10/22
available 7 nights
Fri 07 Oct 202207/10/22
available Gatwick
Sat 08 Oct 202208/10/22
available 4 nights, 7 nights
Sun 09 Oct 202209/10/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Wed 12 Oct 202212/10/22
£639£629
This package holiday to Hotel Villa Madrina in Garda, Italy departs Wednesday 12th October 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+5

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Villa Madrina also Enquired about

Hotel Bisesti Garda Italy, Dover Ferry 12th October.
From £449pp
Hotel Poiano Garda Italy, Dover Ferry 12th October.
From £459pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012168049

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/10: Official Photo Show photo list