Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Unterhof description

A large fountain and idyllic gardens lead you up to the traditional architecture of Hotel Unterhof, you will notice the friendly Austrian welcome sign and spacious reception. Upon entry much of this hotels 15th century roots can be felt, the rustic restaurant and adjacent bar have a historic tavern like feel and dimly lit ambience. Here you can find lamps made out of traditional ski’s and classy cow skin decour.

In the charming gardens you will find the outside pool with loungers, a cook your own bbq and enticing views towards the snow capped Bischofmütze mountain. The indoor pool has a natural theme and a large window providing stunning views of the valley in the opposite direction. Two saunas and a steam room complete the extensive spa facilities here.

The corridors are spacious, have candle themed lights, and led lighting. All rooms have modern furnishings and are incredibly comfortable and inviting. The staff are brilliant here, Mr Seebacher has a lifetime experience in running hotels and it shows in his quality of service and attentive team.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour from Salzburg airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Cots & linen
  • Highchairs in restaurant
  • Hotel family friendly

Facilities - Hotel Unterhof features

  • Comfortable lounge/bar
  • Cosy à la carte stube
  • Cafè with terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Spacious outdoor pool (end of Jun-Sep)
  • Garden
  • Leisure area with indoor pool, sauna and fitness room (Free)
  • Massage (pay locally)
  • Optional evening with dinner at Unterhof Alm (transport extra)
  • Wi-Fi (Free)
  • Lift
  • Various wellness/beauty treatments, massage, etc.
  • Tennis court 3 minutes' walk from hotel
  • Car parking
  • Laundry service
  • Safety deposit box
  • Solarium

Public Facilities

  • Various wellness/beauty treatments, massage, etc.
  • Tennis court 3 minutes' walk from hotel

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 51
  • No. of buildings: 2
  • No. of floors: 3
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

  • Austrian twins type 'Bergwelt' have bath or shower, some with balcony and are recently refurbished
  • Superior type 'Landgenuss' are more spacious and have bath and balcony
  • Singles have bath or shower and balcony
  • All rooms have telephone, radio, safe, satellite TV, hairdryer and minibar
  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Unterhof

  • Extensive Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Excellent 4 course evening meal with choice of main dish (vegetarian on request) plus salad buffet
  • Various weekly themed buffets
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Smart/informal for everyday, formal for Gala dinners.

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Unterhof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Unterhof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 29 May 202429/05/24
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Jun 202401/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 05 Jun 202405/06/24
£589£569
Sat 08 Jun 202408/06/24
available 4 nights
Wed 12 Jun 202412/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 15 Jun 202415/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 19 Jun 202419/06/24
£589£569
Sat 22 Jun 202422/06/24
available Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 26 Jun 202426/06/24
£589£588
Sat 29 Jun 202429/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 03 Jul 202403/07/24
£599£579
Sat 06 Jul 202406/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 10 Jul 202410/07/24
£615£604
Sat 13 Jul 202413/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 17 Jul 202417/07/24
£599£579
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£615£604
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£615£604
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£599£579
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£599£579
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
£599£579
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
£599£579
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
£599£579
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£599£579
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
This package holiday to Hotel Unterhof in Filzmoos, Austria departs Wednesday 19th June 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+9

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Unterhof also Enquired about

Hotel Hammerhof Filzmoos Austria, Dover Ferry 19th June.
From £489pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015171071

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/14: Official Photo Show photo list