Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Sunstar Grindelwald

  • Conveniently situated in the heart of the village, and only two minutes’ walk from the First gondola

    Grindelwald station 700 metres away


Overview - hotel description - Hotel Sunstar Grindelwald description

Hotel Sunstar is a spacious and welcoming hotel, boasting elegant interior in the lobby, lounge, bar and restaurant. Ideally located opposite the 'First' gondola and close to central Grindelwald. Made up of two building connected via reception, the lovely sun terrace and gardens provide the perfect space to unwind.

A large indoor pool, sauna, steam bath, chilled baths, solarium and large gym provide further space for relaxation. The Roman-irish bath includes 4 climate zones - Laconium, Caldarium, Odorium, Tepidarium. Amble around the gardens or sun terrace with views of the imposing Eiger Mountains. There is a live pianist and activity programme. Evening meals are served in the ambient restaurant or á la carte Adler stube. (confirmed locally)

Bedrooms are rustic and comfortably furnished.

Transfer Approx. 3hrs by rail from Zurich airport or 3hrs 30mins by rail from Geneva airport. Your journey involves 2 changes of train.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Cots & linen
  • Highchairs in restaurant

Facilities - Hotel Sunstar Grindelwald features

  • 15x9 indoor heated swimming pool and spa area with aroma steambaths, sauna and fitness room (all free )
  • Roman-irish bath with 4 climate zones - Laconium, Caldarium, Odorium, Tepidarium
  • Spacious lounge with fireplace
  • Large lobby and bar
  • Non-smoking dining room
  • Traditional Alpine-style à la carte restaurant
  • Lovely sun terrace & gardens
  • Massage, solarium and beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Tennis courts (pay locally)
  • Small smoker’s bar
  • Table tennis table
  • Wi-Fi ( Free )
  • Public PC with internet access ( Free )
  • Pianist daily and live music
  • Daily activity programme
  • Lift
  • Lounge area
  • Bar
  • WiFi
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Garden
  • Garden terrace

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 217
  • No. of buildings: 2
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Standard Twin Rooms are around 20-22m² and sleep up to three people (extra rollaway bed). These rooms have a bath and balcony with north facing views towards the Wetterhorn and First Mountains. All rooms have TV with English speaking channels, telephone, radio, safe, minibar and hairdryer.

Eiger Standard Rooms are around 24-26m² and also sleep up to three people. These rooms have a bath and south facing balcony with views of the Eiger and Kleine Scheidegg.

Standard Single Rooms have a bath or shower and north facing balcony.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: Yes

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Sunstar Grindelwald

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Four course evening meal with choice of each course
  • Occasional themed buffets
  • Your evening meal is eaten in either the Ambience Restaurant or the à la carte Adler Stube

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Sunstar Grindelwald's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Sunstar Grindelwald dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£869
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
£869
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£869
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
£933
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£869
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
£869
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£869
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
£869
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£869
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
£839
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
£799
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£799
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
£799
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£799
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
£799
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£859
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
£859
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£899
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
£899
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£919
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
£919
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£919
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
£919
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£919
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
£919
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£919
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
£919
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£919
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
£919
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£919
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
£919
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£919
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
£919
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£919
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
£919
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£919
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
£919
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£919
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
£919
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£919
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
£919
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£899
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
£899
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£879
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
£879
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£879
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
£879
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£879
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
£879
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
£879
This package holiday to Hotel Sunstar Grindelwald in Grindelwald, Switzerland departs Wednesday 14th September 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+16

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Sunstar Grindelwald also Enquired about

Jungfrau Lodge Be... Grindelwald Switzerland, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £489pp
Eiger Lodge Grindelwald Switzerland, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £539pp
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald Switzerland, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £649pp
Derby Swiss Quali... Grindelwald Switzerland, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £669pp
Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald Switzerland, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £789pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011680161

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/21: Official Photo Show photo list