Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Splendid Palace

    • 150 metres (two minute downhill walk) to centre of Limone
    • 100 metres to lakeside
    • 100 metres to ferry departure point
    • 20 metres to nearest bus stop

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Splendid Palace description

The Hotel Splendid Palace is in a fantastic location over-looking the lake. It's surrounded by lemon groves and is just a two minute walk from Limone's historic city centre. If you're looking for a good base for town hopping around Lake Garda, then this is a great place to stay- it's only a short walk away from Limone's harbour. Hop on a ferry and take a day trip to historic towns like Malcesine (payable locally).

If you fancy a walk or cycle during the day, you're not far from the lakeside cycleway. The path's suspended above the lake at points giving you another chance to take in the beautiful scenery. In the evening you can come back to the relaxing whirlpool or sauna. One of our favourite things to do before dinner is to grab a seat on the terrace which overlooks the lake and mountains and order a glass of prosecco. You really don't want to miss these views!

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 30 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Early meals for children are at 6.30pm

Facilities - Hotel Splendid Palace features

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Parking garage (payable locally)
  • Spa with whirlpool & sauna
  • Fitness room
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pool towel-service
  • Sun-terrace

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of hotel rooms: 125
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A resort tax of €2 per person per night is payable locally.

Rooms

Classic Rooms with pool views are 14m² and sleep up to two people. They have double or twin beds, a shower, hairdryer, air-conditioning, terrace, TV, safe and minibar.

Classic Rooms with lake views are slightly bigger at 15m² and have a balcony.

Classic Twins for sole use are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Splendid Palace

For breakfast you'll get a hot and cold buffet with lots of options. Dinner will be a four course buffet with drinks included (this includes any house wine, beer or soft drinks on tap). There's also a weekly gala dinner included.

The hotel requests that no shorts of flip flops are worn at dinner

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements in advance.

We update Hotel Splendid Palace's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Splendid Palace dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 01 Jun 202401/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 05 Jun 202405/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 08 Jun 202408/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 12 Jun 202412/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 15 Jun 202415/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 19 Jun 202419/06/24
£626
Sat 22 Jun 202422/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 26 Jun 202426/06/24
£569
Sat 29 Jun 202429/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Jul 202403/07/24
£589
Sat 06 Jul 202406/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Jul 202410/07/24
£589
Sat 13 Jul 202413/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Jul 202417/07/24
£589
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£599
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£619
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£619
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£619
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
£619
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
£589
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£569
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
£624
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
£611
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 02 Oct 202402/10/24
Sold Out 
Sat 05 Oct 202405/10/24
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Oct 202409/10/24
Sold Out 
Sat 12 Oct 202412/10/24
Sold Out 
Sat 03 May 202503/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 May 202507/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 10 May 202510/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 May 202514/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 17 May 202517/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 May 202521/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 May 202528/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 04 Jun 202504/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Jun 202511/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 18 Jun 202518/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Aug 202527/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Sep 202503/09/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Sep 202510/09/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 13 Sep 202513/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Sep 202517/09/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 20 Sep 202520/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Sep 202524/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Hotel Splendid Palace in Limone, Italy departs Wednesday 11th September 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Splendid Palace also Enquired about

Hotel Le Palme Limone Italy, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £529pp
Hotel All'Azzurro Limone Italy, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £549pp
Hotel Villa Dirce Limone Italy, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £629pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015162785

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list