Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Post description

Near St Stephen’s cathedral in a bustling Vienna district, you will find the impressive architecture of Hotel Post. Located in the heart of the city on the ‘Fleischmarkt’, this traditional hotel is full of Viennese charm and stands on the original place of the old ‘Weissen Oschsen’ Inn, once a favourite meeting place of Mozart and Haydn.

Enjoy a drink on Vienna’s streets in the front of house seating area, or unwind in the large lounge. Your buffet breakfast is enjoyed in the bottom floor breakfast room and your evening meal is taken across the road.

Bedrooms are comfortable and attractively furnished.


Facilities - Hotel Post features

  • Recently renovated lobby, lounge and restaurant
  • Free Wi-fi throughout the hotel
  • Lift
  • Restaurant
  • Lounge area
  • WiFi

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 104
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 6

Annexes

n/a

  • Official rating: 3

Rooms

  • Individually furnished Austrian twins with bath or shower and single rooms with shower on request
  • All rooms are air-conditioned with satellite TV, safe, telephone, radio, hairdryer and free WiFI
  • Most rooms are non-smoking (smoking rooms are available on request)

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Individual air conditioning
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Post

  • Buffet breakfast.
  • For guests choosing half board, 3 course dinner is available at restaurant opposite the hotel
  • Free bottle of mineral water per stay
  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
We update Hotel Post's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Post dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
available Manchester
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
available Manchester
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
available Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
available Manchester
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
available Manchester
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
available Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
available Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
available Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Heathrow
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£519
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£519
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£519
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£519
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£519
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£499
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£489
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£489
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£489
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£489
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£489
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£489
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£519
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£519
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£519
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£519
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£519
This package holiday to Hotel Post in Vienna, Austria departs Wednesday 12th July 2023, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+4

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Post also Enquired about

Hotel Beethoven Wien Vienna Austria, Dover Ferry 12th July.
From £519pp
Best Western Prem... Vienna Austria, Dover Ferry 12th July.
From £539pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1013464090

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/9: Official Photo Show photo list