Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Post description

Enjoying a prime location in the centre of the village, Hotel Post is full of the charm of a typical Alpbach house and has many traditional features. The bar and stube are wonderfully rustic with the restaurant serving Tyrolean and Austrian specialities.

The breakfast buffet also on offer sets you up nicely for the day ahead. Tucked away at the rear of the hotel is a lovely private garden and pool area. Spend some time in the outdoor Finnish ‘Hut Sauna’ before taking a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and a rejuvenating trip to the eucalyptus steam bath. Bedrooms are rustic and offer high levels of comfort.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour from Innsbruck airport or 2 hours 15 mins from Salzburg Airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Children's menu
  • Cots & linen
  • Early meals available
  • Highchairs in restaurant
  • Hotel family friendly
  • Play room

Facilities - Hotel Post features

  • Beautiful rustic bar and stube
  • Residents’ restaurant
  • Sauna, steam room and outdoor solar swimming pool (Jul-Aug)
  • Large garden with sunloungers
  • Terrace and café
  • Wi-Fi (Free)
  • Please note : hotel does not have a lift.
  • Swimming pool (outdoor)
  • Car parking
  • Entertainment
  • Games room
  • Garden
  • Laundry service
  • Restaurant (non-smoking)
  • WiFi
  • Lounge area
  • Safety deposit box
  • Sauna
  • Table tennis

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 22
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 3

Rooms

  • 'Standard' Austrian twins have bath or shower
  • 'Comfort' Austrian twins are larger with seating area and bath or shower
  • 'Superior' Austrian twins also large with seating area and bath or shower
  • 'Economy' singles with no supplement
  • 'Standard' singles with balcony
  • All rooms have balcony (except 'Economy' singles), cable TV, telephone and hairdryer

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Alpbach has very few sections in and around the village. We do not recommend this resort for guests with limited mobility.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Post

  • Buffet breakfast
  • 3-course evening meal with choice of main dish plus salad buffet.
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Informal

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Post's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Post dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£459£419
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
available 7 nights
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available 4 nights
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 23 Sep 202323/09/23
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 30 Sep 202330/09/23
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 07 Oct 202307/10/23
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 14 Oct 202314/10/23
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Sat 21 Oct 202321/10/23
available 4 nights, 7 nights
This package holiday to Hotel Post in Alpbach, Austria departs Wednesday 14th September 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+3

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Post also Enquired about

Haus Edelweiss Alpbach Austria, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £349pp
Spa Resort Alpbac... Alpbach Austria, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £609pp
Hotel Böglerhof Alpbach Austria, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £629pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011712274

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/8: Official Photo Show photo list