Hotel Palme, Garda

Hotel Palme Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Palme

    • 300 metres to the centre of Garda
    • 400 metres to the lake
    • 400 metres to the ferry point
    • 100 metres to the nearest bus stop
  • Nearest Bus Stop: 50 km
  • Distance to Resort Centre: 600 km

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Palme description

Hotel Palme is a great base for exploring Lake Garda. Being close to the centre of Garda makes it easy to get on a ferry to nearby towns or even the train to nearby cities like Verona. The resort centre itself is around five minutes away and there’s plenty of bars, shops and restaurants to enjoy. Not to mention the promenade that stretches for miles. It's perfect for lakeside strolls.

The hotel offers good value for money. It’s quite simple and traditional but has everything you need for a holiday base. Rooms are modest and have a private balcony or terrace. Two pools are in the gardens with a pool bar serving drinks and light snacks. The large restaurant serves tasty Italian cuisine and there’s a bar for a post-dinner nightcap.

Transfer time: approx. 45 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Cots & linen
  • Highchairs in restaurant

Facilities - Hotel Palme features

  • Two outdoor pools and a separate children's paddling pool (open 8am - 8pm)
  • Live music once a week in July and August
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby
  • Parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 178
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 3

Local Fees and Taxes

Resort tourist tax approx. €1.50 per person per night, payable locally.

Cots are available on request for approx. €5 per day, payable locally.

Rooms

Twin Rooms are about 16 - 19m² and can sleep up to three people (the extra bed is a single sofa bed). They have a traditional style with a balcony or terrace, air conditioning (July & August), TV, safe, hairdryer and shower.

Superior Rooms are 22m² and sleep up to four people (extra beds are two single sofa beds). They have been recently renovated to offer a comfortable modern style. These rooms are available on request please call to book.

Single Rooms are 12m² and have a shared terrace.

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

The lift goes up to the third floor only and there are stairs up to the fourth floor.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Palme

The hotel's restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner. It serves Italian food and has views over the lake. Breakfast is continental with freshly baked pastries, breads, cold cuts and cheeses. Omelettes can be made to order, too. Dinner is three courses with a choice of mains and a salad buffet.

The bar is open throughout the day and can provide small snacks as well as a drinks from the wine list and cocktail menu. The lounge, located just off of the bar, is the perfect space for settling down in the evening and taking in the lovely views over the garden.

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegetarians

Please advise of any special dietary requirements at the time of booking. There is no particular vegan menu.

We update Hotel Palme's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Palme dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
£669£619
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
£669£619
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
£669£619
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£669£619
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
£669£619
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
£669£619
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
£669£619
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
£669£619
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
£669£619
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
£669£619
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£669£619
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
£669£619
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
£669£619
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
£669£599
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
£669£599
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
£669£599
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
£669£599
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£669£599
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
£669£599
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
£669£599
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
£589£519
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
£589£519
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
£589£519
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
£589£519
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£589£519
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
£589£519
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
£589£519
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
£579£509
Sun 25 Sep 202225/09/22
£579£509
Mon 26 Sep 202226/09/22
£579£509
Tue 27 Sep 202227/09/22
£579£509
Wed 28 Sep 202228/09/22
£579£509
Thu 29 Sep 202229/09/22
£579£509
Fri 30 Sep 202230/09/22
£579£509
Sat 01 Oct 202201/10/22
£579£509
Sun 02 Oct 202202/10/22
£509
Mon 03 Oct 202203/10/22
£509
Tue 04 Oct 202204/10/22
£509
Wed 05 Oct 202205/10/22
£509
Thu 06 Oct 202206/10/22
£509
Fri 07 Oct 202207/10/22
£509
Sat 08 Oct 202208/10/22
£509
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
£629
Thu 04 May 202304/05/23
£629
Fri 05 May 202305/05/23
£629
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
£629
Sun 07 May 202307/05/23
£629
Mon 08 May 202308/05/23
£629
Tue 09 May 202309/05/23
£629
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
£629
Thu 11 May 202311/05/23
£629
Fri 12 May 202312/05/23
£629
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
£629
Sun 14 May 202314/05/23
£629
Mon 15 May 202315/05/23
£629
Tue 16 May 202316/05/23
£629
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
£689
Thu 18 May 202318/05/23
£689
Fri 19 May 202319/05/23
£689
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
£689
Sun 21 May 202321/05/23
£689
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
£689
Tue 23 May 202323/05/23
£689
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£689
Thu 25 May 202325/05/23
£689
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
£689
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
£699
Sun 28 May 202328/05/23
£699
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
£699
Tue 30 May 202330/05/23
£699
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£699
Thu 01 Jun 202301/06/23
£699
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
£699
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
£719
Sun 04 Jun 202304/06/23
£719
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
£719
Tue 06 Jun 202306/06/23
£719
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£719
Thu 08 Jun 202308/06/23
£719
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
£719
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
£719
Sun 11 Jun 202311/06/23
£719
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
£719
Tue 13 Jun 202313/06/23
£719
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£719
Thu 15 Jun 202315/06/23
£719
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
£719
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
£719
Sun 18 Jun 202318/06/23
£719
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
£719
Tue 20 Jun 202320/06/23
£719
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£719
Thu 22 Jun 202322/06/23
£719
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
£719
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
£729
Sun 25 Jun 202325/06/23
£729
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
£729
Tue 27 Jun 202327/06/23
£729
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£729
Thu 29 Jun 202329/06/23
£729
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
£729
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
£749
Sun 02 Jul 202302/07/23
£749
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
£749
Tue 04 Jul 202304/07/23
£749
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£749
Thu 06 Jul 202306/07/23
£749
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
£749
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
£749
Sun 09 Jul 202309/07/23
£749
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
£749
Tue 11 Jul 202311/07/23
£749
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£749
Thu 13 Jul 202313/07/23
£749
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
£749
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
£739
Sun 16 Jul 202316/07/23
£739
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
£739
Tue 18 Jul 202318/07/23
£739
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£739
Thu 20 Jul 202320/07/23
£739
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
£739
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
£739
Sun 23 Jul 202323/07/23
£739
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
£739
Tue 25 Jul 202325/07/23
£739
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£739
Thu 27 Jul 202327/07/23
£739
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
£739
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
£759
Sun 30 Jul 202330/07/23
£759
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
£759
Tue 01 Aug 202301/08/23
£759
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£759
Thu 03 Aug 202303/08/23
£759
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
£759
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
£759
Sun 06 Aug 202306/08/23
£759
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
£759
Tue 08 Aug 202308/08/23
£759
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£759
Thu 10 Aug 202310/08/23
£759
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
£759
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
£759
Sun 13 Aug 202313/08/23
£759
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
£759
Tue 15 Aug 202315/08/23
£759
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£759
Thu 17 Aug 202317/08/23
£759
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
£759
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
£749
Sun 20 Aug 202320/08/23
£749
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
£749
Tue 22 Aug 202322/08/23
£749
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£749
Thu 24 Aug 202324/08/23
£749
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
£749
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
£689
Sun 27 Aug 202327/08/23
£689
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
£689
Tue 29 Aug 202329/08/23
£689
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£689
Thu 31 Aug 202331/08/23
£689
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
£689
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
£689
Sun 03 Sep 202303/09/23
£689
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
£689
Tue 05 Sep 202305/09/23
£689
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£689
Thu 07 Sep 202307/09/23
£689
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
£689
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
£679
Sun 10 Sep 202310/09/23
£679
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
£679
Tue 12 Sep 202312/09/23
£679
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£679
Thu 14 Sep 202314/09/23
£679
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
£679
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
£599
Sun 17 Sep 202317/09/23
£599
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
£599
Tue 19 Sep 202319/09/23
£599
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
£599
Thu 21 Sep 202321/09/23
£599
Fri 22 Sep 202322/09/23
£599
Sat 23 Sep 202323/09/23
£589
Sun 24 Sep 202324/09/23
£589
Mon 25 Sep 202325/09/23
£589
Tue 26 Sep 202326/09/23
£589
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
£589
Thu 28 Sep 202328/09/23
£589
Fri 29 Sep 202329/09/23
£589
Sat 30 Sep 202330/09/23
£589
Sun 01 Oct 202301/10/23
£589
Mon 02 Oct 202302/10/23
£589
Tue 03 Oct 202303/10/23
£589
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
£589
Thu 05 Oct 202305/10/23
£589
Fri 06 Oct 202306/10/23
£589
Sat 07 Oct 202307/10/23
£589
Sun 08 Oct 202308/10/23
£589
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
Sold Out 
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Hotel Palme in Garda, Italy departs Saturday 24th September 2022, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Palme also Enquired about

Hotel Poiano Garda Italy, Dover Ferry 24th September.
From £659pp
Hotel Degli Olivi Garda Italy, Dover Ferry 24th September.
From £669pp
Hotel Villa Madrina Garda Italy, Dover Ferry 24th September.
From £1019pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011645880

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list