Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Meranerhof

    • In the centre of Merano
    • 50 metres to the nearest bus stop
  • Nearest Bus Stop: 50 km

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Meranerhof description

Step back in time to the Belle Époque era at Hotel Meranerhof. The old-world elegance is perfect amongst the established gardens and the backdrop of the Dolomites. The hotel’s been run by the lovely Eisenkeil family since 1966 and they’ve worked hard to maintain the history of the property while making each guest feel welcome.

We love the indoor pool here. It connects to the gardens with floor-to-ceiling windows so you can enjoy the views while you take a dip or chill out on one of the outdoor loungers and soak up the sun. Make sure you use the Finnish sauna and Roman steam bath too.

The hotel’s surrounded by the southern Tyrolean mountain ranges with the peaks of Mutspitze, Hirzer and Tschigat providing breath-taking scenery. Dinner is served in a gorgeous glass ceiling atrium with the tables out on the terrace in the warmer months. When you’re ready to explore, there’s no shortage of adventure to be had with the likes of the Merano Theatre, Princes' Castle and fine art museum all within walking distance.

Transfer time: approx. 2 hours 15 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Meranerhof features

  • Spa with indoor pool, sauna, steam room and sensory whirlpool (entry is free, treatments are payable locally)
  • Towels, slippers and bathrobes are provided
  • Lounge
  • Garda
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 68
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 6
  • No. of interconnecting rooms: 3
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A resort tax of approx. €2.10 per person per night is payable locally. This is applicable for guests aged 14 years and over for a maximum of 10 nights.

Rooms

Standard Rooms are about 22-28m² and sleep up to three people with a double or twin beds and a single bed. These rooms face north, overlooking the gardens and are decorated in a modern style with comfy furnishings. Facilities include a TV, safe, minibar, hairdryer and bath or shower. Cots are available on request, free of charge. Rooms with a balcony are available for a supplement.

Suites have plenty of space at about 38m² and sleep up to two people. They have bedroom with a double bed and a separate living room.

Single Rooms are about 19m² and are a great choice for solo travellers.

Accessibility

Adapted rooms are available on request.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Meranerhof

There's hot and cold options for breakfast with homemade breads and pastries with local jams. You'll have a four-course dinner plus a salad buffet each evening in the hotel restaurant. They also offer the flexibility to exchange dinner for lunch.

The restaurant's renowned for using high quality and locally-sourced ingredients so you can try some of the finest Southern Tyrolean cuisine. There's a salad bar each evening too with grilled Mediterranean vegetables, home-cooked croutons and dressings. Once a week there's a gala dinner with aperitivo.

The in-house bar dates back to the 1940's with its Art Deco furnishings and quirky charm. Here you can order coffees and teas throughout the day and also indulge in their extensive wine list.

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Meranerhof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Meranerhof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 26 Jun 202426/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Jun 202429/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Jul 202403/07/24
£809£779
Sat 06 Jul 202406/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Jul 202410/07/24
£809£779
Sat 13 Jul 202413/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Jul 202417/07/24
£809£779
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£809£779
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£809£779
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£809£789
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£819£789
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
£819£789
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
£819£789
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
£819£789
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£819£789
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
£819£789
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
£819£789
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Oct 202402/10/24
£819£789
Sat 05 Oct 202405/10/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Oct 202409/10/24
£819£789
Sat 03 May 202503/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 May 202507/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 10 May 202510/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 May 202514/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 17 May 202517/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 May 202521/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 May 202528/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 04 Jun 202504/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Jun 202511/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 18 Jun 202518/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Aug 202527/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Sep 202503/09/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Sep 202510/09/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 13 Sep 202513/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Sep 202517/09/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 20 Sep 202520/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Sep 202524/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh
Sat 27 Sep 202527/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 01 Oct 202501/10/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh
Sat 04 Oct 202504/10/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 08 Oct 202508/10/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Hotel Meranerhof in Merano, Italy departs Wednesday 17th July 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Meranerhof also Enquired about

Hotel Adria Merano Italy, Dover Ferry 17th July.
From £669pp
Park Hotel Mignon Merano Italy, Dover Ferry 17th July.
From £899pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015151112

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list