Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Flights Included
Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Mediterraneo

    • 50 metres to Marinella beach
    • 1 kilometre to the centre of Sant'Agnello
    • 1 kilometre to Sant'Agnello train station
    • 1.8 kilometres to Sorrento train station
    • 1.9 kilometres to the centre of Sorrento
    • 2.3 kilometres to Sorrento Port

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Mediterraneo description

If you want incredible sea views on your holiday, Hotel Mediterraneo is perfect. It's in the lovely village of Sant'Angelo, just outside the centre of Sorrento, and looks out over the bay from the edge of the cliff. It'll take about 25 minutes to walk into Sorrento but there's a complimentary shuttle if you don't fancy walking. There's also lots to see and do in Sant'Angelo itself including some great authentic restaurants and bars.

The hotel's been carefully designed to make the most of its location. We love the Vesuvio Rooftop Restaurant - fill up on fantastic local dishes while you enjoy the views from the terrace. There's also the White Bar where you can get signature cocktails and complimentary appetisers that are served in time to watch the sun set over the bay. If you're celebrating or just fancy something special, reserve a table at the Vista Sky Bar where the views are uninterrupted and you can enjoy the evening entertainment of DJ sets or live jazz (open during summer only - Tuesday, Friday and Sunday, weather dependent).

The décor here is fresh and modern and the rooms are decorated in a Mediterranean style with splashes of blue. Upgrade to a Sea View or Superior Room if you like the idea of waking up to views of the Gulf of Naples from your window. The hotel's grounds and gardens are well cared for. You'll find the pool here, where you can relax on the loungers and enjoy refreshments from the nearby bar and restaurant. You'll also have direct access to La Marinella beach via a lift close to the hotel (beach services payable locally). The Lepietre Spa is another place to relax during your stay. You can book and pay for treatments and the use of the sauna, whirlpool and steam room locally.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour by private car from Naples airport.


Facilities - Hotel Mediterraneo features

  • Freshwater pool with whirlpool (normally open May to Oct)
  • Direct access to La Marinella beach with furnished bathing platforms (normally open 20 May - 20 Sep, sunbeds and umbrellas payable locally)
  • Spa with sauna, steam room, whirlpool and relaxation areas (open 10am - 7pm, facilities and treatments payable locally)
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 69
  • Official rating: 5

Local Fees and Taxes

Resort tourist tax of approx. €4 per person per night, payable locally.

Rooms

Classic Rooms are about 18m² and have been finished in a contemporary style with fresh tones of white and blue. They have views over the hotel’s garden from the window and amenities including air conditioning (01 May - 31 Oct), free Wi-Fi, minibar, TV, safe and hairdryer. They sleep two people. Classic rooms with a balcony are available for a supplement.

Romantic Sea View Rooms are elegant and comfortable with uninterrupted views over the Bay of Naples from the window. They can sleep up to two adults. These rooms with a balcony are available for a supplement and are on request, please call to book.

Classic Rooms for Single Use are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Mediterraneo

Vesuvio Roof Restaurant has a stunning view over the Bay of Naples and a lovely terrace. Chef Giuseppe Saccone serves traditional recipes using fresh, local ingredients during the evenings including homemade pasta and freshly-caught seafood. A buffet breakfast is served here between 7am and 10am with hot and cold options.

Aqua Pool Lounge has a casual setting next to the pool and serves grilled meats, salads and traditional pizzas. During summer, the restaurant sometimes opens in the evening with show cooking and live entertainment.

White Bar is an elegant space for a drink during the evenings. Head there between 6pm and 7.30m for a pre-dinner drink and complimentary snacks while you enjoy the sunset.

Vista Sky Bar is an unforgettable space with comfy seating, delicious cocktails and uninterrupted sea views. It's open on the weekends during summer (normally Friday and Saturday from June to September, weather dependent) and reservations are recommended.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
We update Hotel Mediterraneo's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Mediterraneo dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 16 Jun 202216/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
£1102£1077
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
available 4 nights
Sun 03 Jul 202203/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Jul 202205/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 07 Jul 202207/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 10 Jul 202210/07/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 12 Jul 202212/07/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£1294£1114
Thu 14 Jul 202214/07/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Bristol
Sun 17 Jul 202217/07/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 19 Jul 202219/07/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£1044£1004
Thu 21 Jul 202221/07/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Bristol
Sun 24 Jul 202224/07/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
available 7 nights
Tue 26 Jul 202226/07/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£1154£1085
Thu 28 Jul 202228/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available 4 nights
Sun 31 Jul 202231/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 02 Aug 202202/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 04 Aug 202204/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£1184£1089
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£1323£1253
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£1114£1044
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£1272£1237
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Bristol
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£1338
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Bristol
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£1132£1097
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Bristol
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£1077£1042
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
available 7 nights
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
available 4 nights
This package holiday to Hotel Mediterraneo in Sorrento, Italy departs Wednesday 20th July 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Mediterraneo also Enquired about

Hotel Eden Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 20th July.
From £656pp
Cesare Augusto Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 20th July.
From £656pp
Grand Hotel Due G... Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 20th July.
From £764pp
Grand Hotel De La... Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 20th July.
From £872pp
Grand Hotel La Fa... Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 20th July.
From £996pp
Grand Hotel Ambas... Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 20th July.
From £1300pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012434266

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list