Hotel Maximilian, Malcesine

Hotel Maximilian Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Maximilian

    • Lakeside position on the Bay of Val di Sogno
    • 5 metres to the lakeside promenade to the centre of Malcesine
    • 60 metres to the nearest bus stop
    • 1.7 kilometres to the centre of Malcesine

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Maximilian description

It doesn’t get much more relaxing than at Hotel Maximilian. It’s in the beautiful bay of Val di Sogno, which is a protected place on the lakefront surrounded by greenery. The centre of Malcesine is about a 20-minute walk away along the lakeside promenade or you can borrow a bike from the hotel and cycle there.

There’s just 40 rooms here so you’ll feel well taken care of. The service is great and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The interior is modern with bright rooms and large public areas. Our favourite place is the restaurant where you can take your dinner outside on the terrace next to the lake. In the colourful gardens, you'll find a large swimming pool and whirlpool with unrivalled views of the bay and mountains beyond. Inside the hotel, the wellness centre offers a range of facilities including Turkish bath and sauna as well as beauty treatments and massages which can all be booked and paid for locally.

Please note that Hotel Maximilian is not suitable for children under 10 years of age.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 30 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Maximilian features

  • Outdoor pool with whirlpool overlooking the lake, surrounded by sun loungers and parasols
  • Pool towels available free of charge
  • Panoramic terrace
  • Public breach opposite the hotel
  • Spa with sauna, steam room and solarium (payable locally)
  • Massages and beauty treatments (payable locally)
  • Fitness room
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Garden

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 40
  • No. of buildings: 3
  • No. of floors: 3

Annexes

The rooms in the annexe are located about 60 metres away from the main building.

  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €1.50 per person per night is payable locally.

Rooms

Garden View Rooms are located on the ground floor and have a terrace. Facilities include air conditioning, TV, minibar, fridge, safe, shower and hairdryer. These rooms sleep up to three people and the third bed is a single sofa bed.

Lake View Rooms come with a terrace and lovely views of the lake. They are located on the ground floor and can sleep up to three adults.

The Villa Stefania Suite have a balcony or terrace and lake views. The suite sleeps up to three people and is located in the annexe. It's available on request, please call to book.

Garden View Rooms for Sole Use are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Please note that there are no adapted rooms at this hotel. It is located on a steep hill up from the lakeside promenade but the hotel can also be accessed from main road. There is no disabled access to the outdoor pool or lake without walking.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Maximilian

The hotel's restaurant overlooks the gardens and Lake Garda. It's open for breakfast between 8am and 10am and has a choice of freshly baked cakes, pastries and breads along with cheese, cold cuts, bacon, sausages and eggs. Dinner is available too and you can enjoy four courses for €35 per person per night, payable locally.

A snack bar is located on the veranda by the pool and offers delicious small plates during the day including pasta dishes, salads and hot panini.

The bar located inside the hotel has an impressive cocktail and wine list as well as a beautiful al fresco terrace.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Maximilian's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Maximilian dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Mon 23 May 202223/05/22
Sold Out 
Wed 25 May 202225/05/22
Sold Out 
Fri 27 May 202227/05/22
Sold Out 
Sat 28 May 202228/05/22
Sold Out 
Mon 30 May 202230/05/22
Sold Out 
Wed 01 Jun 202201/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 03 Jun 202203/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 06 Jun 202206/06/22
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
£599£569
Fri 10 Jun 202210/06/22
available Gatwick
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 13 Jun 202213/06/22
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
£599£569
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
available Gatwick
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
available Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 20 Jun 202220/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
£599£569
Fri 24 Jun 202224/06/22
available Gatwick
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 27 Jun 202227/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
£599£569
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£599£569
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£599£589
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£629£599
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£629£599
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£629£599
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£629£599
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£629£599
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£629£599
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£629£599
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£619£599
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£579£569
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£559£549
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Mon 26 Sep 202226/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 28 Sep 202228/09/22
£559£529
Fri 30 Sep 202230/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 01 Oct 202201/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 05 Oct 202205/10/22
£559£529
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
available Gatwick, Edinburgh
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
available Gatwick, Bristol
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
available Gatwick
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
available Gatwick
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
available Gatwick
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
available Gatwick
This package holiday to Hotel Maximilian in Malcesine, Italy departs Wednesday 5th October 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+2

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Maximilian also Enquired about

Hotel Alpino Malcesine Italy, Dover Ferry 5th October.
From £359pp
Hotel Antonella Malcesine Italy, Dover Ferry 5th October.
From £369pp
Hotel Majestic Pa... Malcesine Italy, Dover Ferry 5th October.
From £449pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012149067

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/7: Official Photo Show photo list