Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Le Morgane

  • Located in the heart of Chamonix close to the Aiguille du Midi cable car

    50m to the bus stop

    300m to the lifts

  • Nearest Station:

    Chamonix

  • Nearest Lift:

    Aiguille du Midi


Overview - hotel description - Hotel Le Morgane description

The Hotel Le Morgane is situated in the heart of Chamonix, the hotel has an excellent location, close to the Aiguille du Midi cable car, as well as a variety of restaurants, shops and bars to explore and enjoy.

The tasteful interiors blend the elegance of a 4* hotel with the sport culture and heritage of the Chamonix resort. The hotel's restaurant 'Le Comptoir Nordique' serves excellent cuisine with high quality meals which include Scandinavian flavours and specialities to enjoy after a day of exploring the mountains. Guests also have the option to dine two nights in a local restaurant or the 'Refuge des Aiglons' hotel, to try Chamonix's local cuisine outside the hotel.

The hotel boasts an excellent rooftop terrace with breathtaking views, as well as the hotel room balconies which all make the most of Mont Blanc and the surrounding mountains.

Relax and unwind at the end of the day in the hotel's spa and wellness facilities which include a heated indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and steam room which provide all that is needed for the perfect holiday.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Children's menus are available in the restaurant
  • Children's TV channels
  • Books, DVDs and music is available for children in the reception
  • Board games and puzzles are available
  • Babysitting and childcare services (book and pay locally)
  • Cots & linen
  • Highchairs in restaurant
  • Hotel family friendly
  • Early meals available
  • Children's menu
  • Babysitting (evening)
  • Babysitting (day)
  • Baby listening service

Facilities - Hotel Le Morgane features

  • Spa and wellness facilities which include heated indoor plunge pool, solarium, whirlpool and steam room
  • Spa lounge
  • Relaxation area
  • Fitness room
  • Massages and beauty treatments available (book and pay locally)
  • TV lounge area
  • Cocktail bar
  • WiFi (Free)
  • Large roof terrace with sun loungers
  • Shuttle bus available for guests Free of charge (on request)
  • Free bicycles available to loan (on request)
  • Central location in Chamonix
  • Private parking available (€10 per day - book in advance and pay locally)
  • Ironing, dry cleaning and laundry services are available (book and pay locally)
  • Bar
  • Lounge area
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room service
  • Safety deposit box
  • Laundry service

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 56
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5

Reception

  • Check in time 4pm
  • Check out time 12pm
  • 24 hour reception
  • Secure luggage storage is available in the reception
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge services
  • Tour information
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

  • Resort tax €2.30 per person, per day (under 18s Free of charge) paid locally

Rooms

All rooms have WC, bath with shower head attachment or shower room, WiFi, cable/satellite flat screen TV with English speaking channels, hairdryer, kettle, towels, bath robes, slippers, tea / coffee making facilities, mini bar, desk, safe, telephone, toiletries and a balcony with mountain views.

  • Standard room (A2): sleeps 2 people (20m²) in a double bed, also available for sole occupancy (additional supplement)
  • Superior room (B2): sleeps 2 people (22m²) in a twin/double bed (please state preference at time of booking)
  • Junior Suite (C3): sleeps 2-3 people (30m²) in a twin/double bed (please state preference at time of booking) with an additional single sofa bed
  • Single room (F1): available on request

DVD players are available on request from the reception.

Bedroom facilities

  • Availability of a cot
  • Bathrobes
  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet connection
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Room safe
  • Wireless internet

Accessibility

  • Adapted rooms are available on request
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Le Morgane

  • Continental buffet breakfast with additional hot options
  • 3 Course a la carte evening meals with choice of menu
  • Option to dine in a local restaurant or the 'Refuge des Aiglons' hotel
  • Special dietary requirements (gluten free, vegetarian etc.) are available (on request)
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:
    • On site
    • Option to dine two nights in a local restaurant or the 'Refuge des Aiglons' hotel
  • Dress code for restaurants:
    • Casual
  • Breakfast service:
    • Continental buffet breakfast with additional hot options
  • Lunch service:
    • Not included
  • Dinner service:
    • Three course a la carte evening meals with choice of menu
    • Option to dine two nights in a local restaurant or the 'Refuge des Aiglons' hotel

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Le Morgane's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Le Morgane dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 01 Jun 202201/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
£789
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
£998
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
£928£893
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
£938£854
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
£968
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
£1048£913
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
£1008£978
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
£1108£1048
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
£968£933
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
£858£794
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
£769£734
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
£749£704
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
£833
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
£833
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
£833
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
£868
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
£878
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
£958
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
£958
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
£958
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
£958
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
£958
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
£958
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
£958
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
£958
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
£958
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
£958
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
£878
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
£848
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
£848
This package holiday to Hotel Le Morgane in Chamonix, France departs Saturday 10th September 2022, for a 4 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+8

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Le Morgane also Enquired about

Hotel Prieuré Chamonix France, Bristol to Geneve-cointrin Airport 10th September.
From £536pp
Hotel Alpina Chamonix France, Bristol to Geneve-cointrin Airport 10th September.
From £566pp
Refuge des Aiglons Chamonix France, Bristol to Geneve-cointrin Airport 10th September.
From £674pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012422770

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/13: Official Photo Show photo list