Hotel Ideal, Sirmione

Hotel Ideal Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Ideal

    • 400 metres to the centre of Sirmione
    • 400 metres to the Aquaria Spa
    • 30 metres to the lake
    • 800 metres to the ferry point
    • 1 kilometre to the nearest bus stop

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Ideal description

Hotel Ideal has one of the most peaceful locations in Sirmione. It’s right at the end of the peninsula with stunning gardens of olive trees and surrounded by the lake. You’ll feel you’ve found a little oasis in this busy town. Best of all, you’re still within walking distance of the centre of the resort. The ferry port is only ten minutes away and it’s a quick five-minute walk to Aquaria Spa (payable locally) - a fantastic thermal spa with outdoor pools and over 10,000 square metres of pure relaxation. If you don’t fancy the walk into town one day, jump on the tourist train that stops at the Roman grottoes near the hotel. It’s a fun trip for any age.

One of our favourite things to do at this hotel is simply relax by the pool. There’s plenty of loungers and olive trees provide some shade, which is very welcome in the height of summer. If you need to cool off, head for the private beach and take a swim in the lake. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel is a real treat. Apart from the incredible food, it has a lovely terrace that overlooks the lake. The rooms have been finished in a modern style. They all have private balconies and it’s well worth upgrading to a lake view room if you can.

Transfer time: approx. 45 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Ideal features

  • Outdoor pool with views over Lake Garda
  • Pool towels are provided
  • Private beach (accessed via steps)
  • Garden
  • Bike rental (payable locally)
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 32
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €2.30 per person per night is payable locally.

Cots are available on request for approx. €10 per night, payable locally.

Rooms

Pool View Rooms are about 20m² and sleep up to three people. They're decorated in a modern style and have balcony that overlooks the pool. All rooms have a bath or shower, air conditioning, TV, safe, minibar and hairdryer.

Lake View Rooms are about 18m² and have a balcony with stunning lake views.

Superior Lake View Rooms are about 16m² and sleep two people. They have superb lake views and a large terrace.

Single Rooms are about 14m² and have a balcony with lake views. These rooms have a shower stall and are available on request, please call to book.

Family Rooms are about 22m² and sleep up to four people. They have a balcony and lake views. They're available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Ideal

Restaurant Essentia is open for breakfast and dinner and has a lovely terrace that overlooks the lake. There's plenty of choice for breakfast every morning with a large buffet laid out to help yourself from. Dinner is a choice of four courses from the à la carte menu and focuses on local ingredients.

The hotel's outdoor terrace is the perfect place for a glass of chilled Laguna wine from the bar, while watching the sun set over the Sirmione peninsula.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know if you have any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Ideal's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Ideal dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 21 May 202221/05/22
Sold Out 
Sun 22 May 202222/05/22
Sold Out 
Mon 23 May 202223/05/22
Sold Out 
Tue 24 May 202224/05/22
Sold Out 
Wed 25 May 202225/05/22
Sold Out 
Thu 26 May 202226/05/22
Sold Out 
Fri 27 May 202227/05/22
Sold Out 
Sat 28 May 202228/05/22
Sold Out 
Sun 29 May 202229/05/22
Sold Out 
Mon 30 May 202230/05/22
Sold Out 
Tue 31 May 202231/05/22
Sold Out 
Wed 01 Jun 202201/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 02 Jun 202202/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 03 Jun 202203/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
Sold Out 
Sun 05 Jun 202205/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 06 Jun 202206/06/22
Sold Out 
Tue 07 Jun 202207/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 09 Jun 202209/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 10 Jun 202210/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
£674
Sun 12 Jun 202212/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 13 Jun 202213/06/22
available 7 nights
Tue 14 Jun 202214/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 16 Jun 202216/06/22
available Gatwick
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
available 7 nights
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
available 2 sharing
Sun 19 Jun 202219/06/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 20 Jun 202220/06/22
Sold Out 
Tue 21 Jun 202221/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 23 Jun 202223/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Fri 24 Jun 202224/06/22
available Gatwick
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
£674
Sun 26 Jun 202226/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 27 Jun 202227/06/22
available Gatwick
Tue 28 Jun 202228/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 30 Jun 202230/06/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
£674
Sun 03 Jul 202203/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 05 Jul 202205/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 07 Jul 202207/07/22
available Gatwick
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
available 2 sharing
Sun 10 Jul 202210/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 12 Jul 202212/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 14 Jul 202214/07/22
available Gatwick
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
£674
Sun 17 Jul 202217/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 19 Jul 202219/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 21 Jul 202221/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
£674
Sun 24 Jul 202224/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 26 Jul 202226/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 28 Jul 202228/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available 2 sharing
Sun 31 Jul 202231/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 02 Aug 202202/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 04 Aug 202204/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available 2 sharing
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
£674
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available 2 sharing
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Bristol
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
£744
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available 2 sharing
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
£659
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
available Gatwick, Leeds/bradford, Bristol
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
£659
Sun 25 Sep 202225/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 26 Sep 202226/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 27 Sep 202227/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 28 Sep 202228/09/22
available Gatwick
Thu 29 Sep 202229/09/22
available 7 nights
Fri 30 Sep 202230/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 01 Oct 202201/10/22
£659
Sun 02 Oct 202202/10/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
available Gatwick, Edinburgh
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
available Gatwick, Bristol
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
available Gatwick
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
available Gatwick
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
available Gatwick
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
available Gatwick
This package holiday to Hotel Ideal in Sirmione, Italy departs Saturday 17th September 2022, for a 4 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+4

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Ideal also Enquired about

Hotel Mon Repos Sirmione Italy, Dover Ferry 17th September.
From £464pp
Hotel Sirmione Sirmione Italy, Dover Ferry 17th September.
From £724pp
Hotel Continental... Sirmione Italy, Dover Ferry 17th September.
From £879pp
Hotel Olivi Spa &... Sirmione Italy, Dover Ferry 17th September.
From £895pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012338869

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/9: Official Photo Show photo list