Hotel Hammerhof, Filzmoos

Hotel Hammerhof Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Hammerhof

  • Supermarket 600m away

  • Nearest Bus Stop: 100 km
  • Distance to Resort Centre: 600 km

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Hammerhof description

Hotel Hammerhof is the ideal retreat to blend seamlessly into a gentle Austrian way of life. Set slightly aback from Filzmoos village it enjoys an unspoilt position at the foot of the Bischofmütze Mountain. You are only overlooked by nature and this creates a private and tranquil experience. The onsite farm, and friendly welcome from the Ebner family add to the joyous atmosphere.

As an guest, enjoy a traditional horse carriage up the mountain to discover nature and the loveable Austrian establishments. The route takes you along a charming river up to a wonderful vantage point with extended views. After an actioned packed day, the village square is ideally located 5 minutes away so your options are flexible.

The food in Hotel Hammerhof completes your home from home experience. Expect a hearty and refreshing breakfast - the grandmother bakes the rye bread. The friendly service here makes you feel part of the family.

On the lower levels, you will find a sauna and steam room providing further options for you to unwind. In addition to a games room with table football, a pool table and table tennis.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour from Salzburg airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Child portions for meals

Babysitting available upon request

  • Cots & linen
  • Games room
  • Highchairs in restaurant
  • Hotel family friendly

Facilities - Hotel Hammerhof features

  • Traditional 'Salzburger' lounge and bar area
  • Residents' restaurants
  • Sauna and steam room
  • Pool table, table-tennis and table football
  • Garden
  • Cafe/terrace
  • Horse-riding lessons (pay locally)
  • Weekly live music
  • Wi-Fi (Free)
  • Lift
  • The whole hotel is non-smoking
  • Solarium is available at a cost of €8

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 22
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 3
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Standard South-facing Austrian Twins are around 25-30m² and have a shower, seating area and balcony. These rooms can sleep up to three (single sofa bed).

Comfort South-facing Austrians Twins offer more space at 35m² and have a bath instead of a shower.

Suites are around 45m² have two separate bedrooms and can sleep three to four. These rooms have a bath and are east facing. Suites are on request so please call us to book.

Single Rooms have a shower and an east facing balcony.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Hairdryer
  • WiFi
  • Safety deposit box
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

Lift only serves floors 1 and 2


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Hammerhof

  • Generous hot and cold organic buffet breakfast
  • Three course meal with choice of main course bookable and paid for locally at hotel from €18pppn
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Informal

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Vegetarians

Special diets available upon request only

We update Hotel Hammerhof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Hammerhof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 15 Jun 202415/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 19 Jun 202419/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 22 Jun 202422/06/24
available Gatwick
Wed 26 Jun 202426/06/24
£489
Sat 29 Jun 202429/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 03 Jul 202403/07/24
£489
Sat 06 Jul 202406/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 10 Jul 202410/07/24
£489
Sat 13 Jul 202413/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 17 Jul 202417/07/24
£489
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£489
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£489
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£489
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£489
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
£489
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
£469
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
£469
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available Gatwick
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£469
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
This package holiday to Hotel Hammerhof in Filzmoos, Austria departs Wednesday 4th September 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Hammerhof also Enquired about

Hotel Alpenkrone Filzmoos Austria, Dover Ferry 4th September.
From £439pp
Hotel Hanneshof Filzmoos Austria, Dover Ferry 4th September.
From £489pp
Hotel Unterhof Filzmoos Austria, Dover Ferry 4th September.
From £589pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015561856

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list