Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Gerbi

    • Lakeside location
    • 15 minutes walk from Weggis centre
  • Distance to Resort Centre: 1300 km

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Gerbi description

The Gerbi is a friendly, relaxed hotel with good facilities including brand new heated outdoor pool and enjoys an enviable, quiet lakeside position a pleasant 15 minute walk from Weggis centre. Alternatively, the bus stops just opposite. The Hotel Gerbi inter-connects with the Hotel Alexander with shared facilities.

Transfer Approx. 2hrs by rail/boat or 2hrs 30mins by rail/bus from Zurich airport. Your journey involves 2 changes of train.


Facilities - Hotel Gerbi features

  • Excellent spa facilities including indoor pool, new heated outdoor pool, saunas, steambaths and relaxation room ( Free )
  • Beauty and massage treatments are available (pay locally)
  • à la carte restaurant
  • Wi-Fi and public PC with internet access ( Free )
  • Canoe hire (pay locally)
  • Lift
  • Direct access to lake for swimming ( Free )
  • Use of outdoor pool at Hotel Alexander.
  • Indoor Jacuzzi (on request)
  • Outdoor Jacuzzi (within the outdoor pool)
  • Complimentary use of kajaks and stand up paddle boards at hotel's lake side access point (summer 2020 only)
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Swimming pool (outdoor)
  • Bar
  • Sauna
  • Lounge area
  • WiFi
  • Restaurant

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 24
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5

Annexes

The Hotel Gerbi inter-connects with the Hotel Alexander with shared facilities.

  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

  • 30m² 'west facing' standard rooms sleep 1-3 and have bath or shower and west facing balcony
  • 30m² 'terrace' rooms have bath with showerhead and mountain view
  • 30m² 'superior' rooms, sleep 2-3, have bath with showerhead and balcony with lake view
  • 30m² 'superior' rooms, sleep 1- 2 and have shower and balcony with lake view
  • Al rooms have TV with English speaking channels, safe, minibar, hairdryer, wash basin and WC

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Wireless internet
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Gerbi

  • Hot AND cold buffet breakfast
  • Four course evening meal with choice of each course
  • Guests receive credit (approx. Sfr18) if they wish to dine à la carte
  • Breakfast may be taken on the terrace (weather permitting)
  • Free daily packed lunch (stays of 7 or more nights)
  • Children's menu is available in restaurant
  • Welcome drink
  • No of restaurants: 2
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Casual

  • Breakfast service:

    Hot & Cold Buffet - Eggs can be cooked to order in kitchen

  • Lunch service:

    Not included

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Gerbi's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Gerbi dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£669
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
£669
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£669
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
£669
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£679£669
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
£679£669
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£639£599
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
£639£599
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£609£599
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
£609£599
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£609£599
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£669
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
£669
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£719
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
£719
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£699
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
£699
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£699
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
£699
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£699
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
£699
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£699
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
£699
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£699
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
£699
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£699
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
£699
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£699
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
£699
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£699
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
£699
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£719
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
£719
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£699
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
£699
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£699
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
£699
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£699
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
£699
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£699
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
£699
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£659
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
£659
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£659
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
£659
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
£659
This package holiday to Hotel Gerbi in Weggis, Switzerland departs Wednesday 14th September 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+4

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Gerbi also Enquired about

Hotel Alexander Weggis Switzerland, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £609pp
Romantik Hotel Be... Weggis Switzerland, Dover Ferry 14th September.
From £689pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011663273

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/9: Official Photo Show photo list