Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Fischerwirt

    • Centrally located in the pedestrian zone, three minutes’ walk (250m) from the City Xpress gondola

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Fischerwirt description

Hotel Fischerwirt is nestled in a prominent position on the banks of Lake Zell. The wood panelled bright exterior stands out from the bustling Zell am See streets. You are ideally located on the edge of Zell am See’s medieval town. Just a short walk from the City Xpress gondola.

Staff here value attentive service and your guest experience. Visit the authentic Austrian bar, dining hall or sauna & relaxation area with connecting sun balcony. Guests can use the modern leisure area at the interconnected Romantik Hotel. The hotels showpiece is its rooftop panorama terrace with alluring town and valley views in one direction and aerial views of Lake Zell in the other. The hearty food here sets you up perfectly for a day of activities on Lake Zell, exploring the cultural town or making your way to the best mountain vantage points.

Rooms are spacious and neatly furnished.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 15 mins from Salzburg airport.


Facilities - Hotel Fischerwirt features

  • Comfortable, cosy bar
  • Residents’ restaurant
  • Fischerwirt spa area with sauna and infrared cabin ( Free )
  • Sun terrace with loungers and panoramic mountain views
  • Wi-Fi internet access ( Free ).
  • Guests can use the wellness area in the Romantik Hotel for a €15 euro daily charge
  • Bar
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Garden terrace
  • WiFi

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 30
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 3
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Austrian Twin Rooms have a bath or shower and some have a balcony.

Superior Austrian Twin Rooms sleep up to three (extra single bed) and have a bath, and all have a balcony.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar / fridge
  • Tea / coffee making facilities
  • WiFi
  • Safety deposit box
  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • No. of steps into property: 4
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Fischerwirt

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Daily packed lunch and afternoon cake & coffee
  • Four course evening meal with choice of main dish plus salad buffet
  • Free drinks with dinner (one bottle of wine per person per week, one small beer per person per day, or soft drink)
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Informal

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Fischerwirt's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Fischerwirt dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 01 Jun 202401/06/24
available Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 05 Jun 202405/06/24
£572
Sat 08 Jun 202408/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 12 Jun 202412/06/24
£572
Sat 15 Jun 202415/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 19 Jun 202419/06/24
£572
Sat 22 Jun 202422/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 26 Jun 202426/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Jun 202429/06/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 03 Jul 202403/07/24
£579
Sat 06 Jul 202406/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 10 Jul 202410/07/24
£579
Sat 13 Jul 202413/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 17 Jul 202417/07/24
£579
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£579
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£579
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£588
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£579
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
£579
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
£579
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
£579
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£579
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
£579
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available 4 nights, 7 nights
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
£579
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
available 4 nights
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
This package holiday to Hotel Fischerwirt in Zell Am See, Austria departs Wednesday 19th June 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Fischerwirt also Enquired about

Hotel Tirolerhof Zell Am See Austria, Dover Ferry 19th June.
From £729pp
Hotel Salzburgerhof Zell Am See Austria, Dover Ferry 19th June.
From £819pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015391928

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list