Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Fischerwirt

    • Centrally located in the pedestrian zone, three minutes’ walk (250m) from the City Xpress gondola

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Fischerwirt description

Hotel Fischerwirt is nestled in a prominent position on the banks of Lake Zell. The wood panelled bright exterior stands out from the bustling Zell am See streets. You are ideally located on the edge of Zell am See’s medieval town. Just a short walk from the City Xpress gondola.

Staff here value attentive service and your guest experience. Visit the authentic Austrian bar, dining hall or sauna & relaxation area with connecting sun balcony. Guests can use the modern leisure area at the interconnected Romantik Hotel. The hotels showpiece is its rooftop panorama terrace with alluring town and valley views in one direction and aerial views of Lake Zell in the other. The hearty food here sets you up perfectly for a day of activities on Lake Zell, exploring the cultural town or making your way to the best mountain vantage points.

Rooms are spacious and neatly furnished.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 15 mins from Salzburg airport.


Facilities - Hotel Fischerwirt features

  • Comfortable, cosy bar
  • Residents’ restaurant
  • Fischerwirt spa area with sauna and infrared cabin ( Free )
  • Sun terrace with loungers and panoramic mountain views
  • Wi-Fi internet access ( Free ).
  • Guests can use the wellness area in the Romantik Hotel for a €15 euro daily charge
  • Bar
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Garden terrace
  • WiFi

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 30
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 3
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Austrian Twin Rooms have a bath or shower and some have a balcony.

Superior Austrian Twin Rooms sleep up to three (extra single bed) and have a bath, and all have a balcony.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar / fridge
  • Tea / coffee making facilities
  • WiFi
  • Safety deposit box
  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • No. of steps into property: 4
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Fischerwirt

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Daily packed lunch and afternoon cake & coffee
  • Four course evening meal with choice of main dish plus salad buffet
  • Free drinks with dinner (one bottle of wine per person per week, one small beer per person per day, or soft drink)
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Informal

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Fischerwirt's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Fischerwirt dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£497
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
available Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£489
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£489
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£489
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£489
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£489
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£489
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£489
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£489
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£489
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£469
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£469
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£469
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£469
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£469
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£469
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£509
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£509
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£519
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£519
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£519
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£519
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£529
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£529
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£529
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£529
This package holiday to Hotel Fischerwirt in Zell Am See, Austria departs Wednesday 21st June 2023, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Fischerwirt also Enquired about

Hotel Grüner Baum Zell Am See Austria, Dover Ferry 21st June.
From £469pp
Romantik Hotel Zell Am See Austria, Dover Ferry 21st June.
From £519pp
Hotel Berner Zell Am See Austria, Dover Ferry 21st June.
From £559pp
Hotel Salzburgerhof Zell Am See Austria, Dover Ferry 21st June.
From £739pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1013471156

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list