Hotel Cesa Tyrol, Canazei

Hotel Cesa Tyrol Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Cesa Tyrol

    • 500 metres to the centre of Canazei
    • 100 metres to the nearest bus stop
    • 900 metres to the nearest lift

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Cesa Tyrol description

The Soraruf family have been running Hotel Cesa Tyrol for 40 years and you can expect a friendly welcome when you arrive. This is one of the finest hotels in Canazei and it's perfect if you want to be in the heart of the Dolomites. The stylish alpine interiors really complement the natural landscape and there's a fab Tyrolean style bar and even a tennis court made from quartziferous sands taken from the mountains.

The bus stop is close by and the town centre is within walking distance - you'll find some fantastic shops, bars and restaurants here. In the summer you can even smell the scent of apples from the orchards above as you walk around. This is a region with a rich focus on food so try as much as you can. Sample olives, apples, chestnuts, mushrooms and corn fresh from the fields, washed down with a glass of Novello wine.

The hotel has loads to offer including a two lane bowling alley (payable locally), a gym and a wellness area with a Finnish sauna, Turkish bath and lots of treatments (payable locally). If you plan on cycling while on holiday this is definitely the hotel for you. Not only are they well-equipped for cyclists, the staff have all the knowledge of great rides and will even hook you up with guided tours from the Fassa MTB association.

Transfer time: approx. 2 hours30 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Cesa Tyrol features

  • Small wellness area with Turkish bath, Finnish sauna and whirlpool
  • Massages (payable locally)
  • Discounted entry to the nearby QC Terme di Pozza and Dolaondes aquatic centre, where you can use the pool
  • Fitness room
  • Garden with sun loungers
  • E-bike hire (payable locally)
  • Sella Ronda mountain bike tour (approx. €20 per person, payable locally)
  • Sassolungo mountain/e-bike tour (approx. €20 per person payable locally)
  • Tennis courts (payable locally)
  • Two-lane bowling alley (payable locally)
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Parking
  • Garage (payable locally)

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 57
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €2.50 per person per day is payable locally.

Cots are available on request for approx. €20 per day, payable locally.

Rooms

Comfort Rooms are about 28m² and seep up to three adults or two adults and two children. The extra bed is a double sofa bed. They're decorated in a traditional style and have a balcony with mountain views. Facilities include free Wi-Fi, TV, minibar, safe and a bath or shower.

Junior Suites are about 40m² and sleep up to four people (extra bed is a double sofa bed). They're decorated in a contemporary mountain style with a seating area and balcony with south facing views. Most have large walk-in showers but rooms with a bath can be requested.

Single Rooms are about 20m² and have a French bed. They have a balcony with mountain views.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: Yes

Please note that the access ramp is located at the back of the building


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Cesa Tyrol

Hotel Cesa Tyrol prides itself on its food and you can expect an excellent menu of local and international cuisine that uses fresh produce - including vegetables grown in the hotel’s gardens! The dining room has panoramic windows with lovely views. Every Thursday the hotel has a gala dinner with a complimentary aperitif. Enjoy a varied buffet breakfast each morning and a choice of four courses for dinner including a starter buffet.

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Cesa Tyrol's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Cesa Tyrol dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 12 Jun 202212/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 13 Jun 202213/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 14 Jun 202214/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
£549
Thu 16 Jun 202216/06/22
available Gatwick
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
available Gatwick
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
available Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 19 Jun 202219/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 20 Jun 202220/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 21 Jun 202221/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
£549
Thu 23 Jun 202223/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 24 Jun 202224/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 26 Jun 202226/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 27 Jun 202227/06/22
available Gatwick
Tue 28 Jun 202228/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
£569
Thu 30 Jun 202230/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 03 Jul 202203/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 05 Jul 202205/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£601£569
Thu 07 Jul 202207/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 10 Jul 202210/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 12 Jul 202212/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£609
Thu 14 Jul 202214/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 17 Jul 202217/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 19 Jul 202219/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£609
Thu 21 Jul 202221/07/22
available Gatwick
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 24 Jul 202224/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 26 Jul 202226/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£609
Thu 28 Jul 202228/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 31 Jul 202231/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 02 Aug 202202/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£609
Thu 04 Aug 202204/08/22
available Gatwick
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£669
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£669
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£669
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£549
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£549
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
available 7 nights
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£549
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
available Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
This package holiday to Hotel Cesa Tyrol in Canazei, Italy departs Wednesday 15th June 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+10

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Cesa Tyrol also Enquired about

Hotel Dolomiti Canazei Italy, Dover Ferry 15th June.
From £489pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012338050

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/15: Official Photo Show photo list