Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Bernerhof

  • Located just two minutes’ walk from the centre of Kandersteg and the station


Overview - hotel description - Hotel Bernerhof description

Decorated in a rustic alpine style Hotel Bernerhof sits below the imposing Bluemlisalp mountain in the heart of Kandersteg. The gondola for Oeschinen Lake is only 5 minutes’ walk away.

Visit the homely lounging areas, cosy restaurant or unwind in the spa facilities which include sauna, multi-sensory showers, ice grotto and fitness centre. The resort outdoor swimming pool is located next to the hotel. (paid locally)

You can enjoy high quality cuisine here with an impressive menu that celebrates different European dishes. Both the food and attentive service here score highly with guests. Experience a friendly atmosphere in scenic surroundings, your evening meals can be enjoyed on the sun terrace. Alternatively you can also choose to dine in the a la carte restaurant with CHF 15 credit.

Rooms are neatly furnished in a contemporary style. All bedrooms have high levels of comfort and twin bedrooms have views towards the Almenalp or Blumisalp mountains.

Transfer Approx. 2hrs 45 mins by rail from Zurich airport or 3hrs by rail from Geneva airport. Your journey involves one change of trains.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Early child meals in restaurant from 6pm

Childs menu in restaurant

Highchairs in restaurant


Facilities - Hotel Bernerhof features

  • Comfortable bar and lounge
  • Popular à la carte restaurant
  • Sun terrace on 3rd floor for relaxing
  • Leisure area with sauna, soft-steambath, spa shower, kneipp and fitness room ( free )
  • Wi-Fi throughout ( free )
  • Children's playroom (unsupervised)
  • Table Football
  • Bike hire is available
  • Lift

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 45
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 3

Rooms

Standard Almenalp Twin Rooms are around 18-20m² and sleep up to two adults. These rooms have a bath or shower and balcony with views towards the Almenalp. All rooms have cable TV, hairdryer, telephone, radio and safe.

Superior Blumisalp Twin Rooms are around 27-39m² and can sleep up to three adults or two adults and two children 12 years or younger. These rooms have a bath or shower, lounge area and balcony with Blumenalp views.

Standard Single Rooms are around 15m² and have a shower and balcony.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Bernerhof

  • Buffet breakfast
  • Good four-course evening meal with choice of main course
  • Daily packed lunch
  • Free afternoon tea and cake daily (4-5pm)
  • Guests receive a credit of Sfr15 per person if they wish to dine à la carte
  • Vegetarian menu
  • Evening meals are served on the terrace in good weather

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Bernerhof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Bernerhof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Mon 24 Jun 202424/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 26 Jun 202426/06/24
Sold Out 
Thu 27 Jun 202427/06/24
Sold Out 
Fri 28 Jun 202428/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Jun 202429/06/24
Sold Out 
Mon 01 Jul 202401/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Jul 202403/07/24
Sold Out 
Thu 04 Jul 202404/07/24
Sold Out 
Fri 05 Jul 202405/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Jul 202406/07/24
Sold Out 
Mon 08 Jul 202408/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Jul 202410/07/24
Sold Out 
Thu 11 Jul 202411/07/24
Sold Out 
Fri 12 Jul 202412/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Jul 202413/07/24
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Jul 202415/07/24
£859
Wed 17 Jul 202417/07/24
£859
Thu 18 Jul 202418/07/24
£859
Fri 19 Jul 202419/07/24
£859
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 22 Jul 202422/07/24
£859
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£859
Thu 25 Jul 202425/07/24
£859
Fri 26 Jul 202426/07/24
£859
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 29 Jul 202429/07/24
£859
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£859
Thu 01 Aug 202401/08/24
£859
Fri 02 Aug 202402/08/24
£859
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 05 Aug 202405/08/24
£859
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£859
Thu 08 Aug 202408/08/24
£859
Fri 09 Aug 202409/08/24
£859
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 12 Aug 202412/08/24
£859
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£859
Thu 15 Aug 202415/08/24
£859
Fri 16 Aug 202416/08/24
£859
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 19 Aug 202419/08/24
£859
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
£859
Thu 22 Aug 202422/08/24
£859
Fri 23 Aug 202423/08/24
£859
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 26 Aug 202426/08/24
£859
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
£859
Thu 29 Aug 202429/08/24
£859
Fri 30 Aug 202430/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
Sold Out 
Mon 02 Sep 202402/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
Sold Out 
Thu 05 Sep 202405/09/24
Sold Out 
Fri 06 Sep 202406/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
Sold Out 
Mon 09 Sep 202409/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
Sold Out 
Thu 12 Sep 202412/09/24
Sold Out 
Fri 13 Sep 202413/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
Sold Out 
Mon 16 Sep 202416/09/24
£809
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
£809
Thu 19 Sep 202419/09/24
£809
Fri 20 Sep 202420/09/24
£809
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 23 Sep 202423/09/24
£809
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
£809
Thu 26 Sep 202426/09/24
£809
Fri 27 Sep 202427/09/24
£809
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 30 Sep 202430/09/24
£809
Wed 02 Oct 202402/10/24
£809
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 May 202528/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 30 May 202530/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 04 Jun 202504/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 06 Jun 202506/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Jun 202511/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 13 Jun 202513/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 18 Jun 202518/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 20 Jun 202520/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 27 Jun 202527/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 04 Jul 202504/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 11 Jul 202511/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 18 Jul 202518/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 25 Jul 202525/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 01 Aug 202501/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 08 Aug 202508/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 15 Aug 202515/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 22 Aug 202522/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Aug 202527/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 29 Aug 202529/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Sep 202503/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 05 Sep 202505/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Sep 202510/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 12 Sep 202512/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 13 Sep 202513/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Sep 202517/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 19 Sep 202519/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 20 Sep 202520/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Sep 202524/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 26 Sep 202526/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 27 Sep 202527/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 01 Oct 202501/10/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Hotel Bernerhof in Kandersteg, Switzerland departs Wednesday 18th September 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Bernerhof also Enquired about

Hotel Alfa Soleil Kandersteg Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th September.
From £919pp
Waldhotel Doldenhorn Kandersteg Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th September.
From £1039pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015148556

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list