Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Bernerhof

  • Located just two minutes’ walk from the centre of Kandersteg and the station


Overview - hotel description - Hotel Bernerhof description

Decorated in a rustic alpine style Hotel Bernerhof sits below the imposing Bluemlisalp mountain in the heart of Kandersteg. The gondola for Oeschinen Lake is only 5 minutes’ walk away.

Visit the homely lounging areas, cosy restaurant or unwind in the spa facilities which include sauna, multi-sensory showers, ice grotto and fitness centre. The resort outdoor swimming pool is located next to the hotel. (paid locally)

You can enjoy high quality cuisine here with an impressive menu that celebrates different European dishes. Both the food and attentive service here score highly with guests. Experience a friendly atmosphere in scenic surroundings, your evening meals can be enjoyed on the sun terrace. Alternatively you can also choose to dine in the a la carte restaurant with CHF 15 credit.

Rooms are neatly furnished in a contemporary style. All bedrooms have high levels of comfort and twin bedrooms have views towards the Almenalp or Blumisalp mountains.

Transfer Approx. 2hrs 45 mins by rail from Zurich airport or 3hrs by rail from Geneva airport. Your journey involves one change of trains.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Early child meals in restaurant from 6pm

Childs menu in restaurant

Highchairs in restaurant


Facilities - Hotel Bernerhof features

  • Comfortable bar and lounge
  • Popular à la carte restaurant
  • Sun terrace on 3rd floor for relaxing
  • Leisure area with sauna, soft-steambath, spa shower, kneipp and fitness room ( free )
  • Wi-Fi throughout ( free )
  • Children's playroom (unsupervised)
  • Table Football
  • Bike hire is available
  • Lift

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 45
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 3

Rooms

Standard Almenalp Twin Rooms are around 18-20m² and sleep up to two adults. These rooms have a bath or shower and balcony with views towards the Almenalp. All rooms have cable TV, hairdryer, telephone, radio and safe.

Superior Blumisalp Twin Rooms are around 27-39m² and can sleep up to three adults or two adults and two children 12 years or younger. These rooms have a bath or shower, lounge area and balcony with Blumenalp views.

Standard Single Rooms are around 15m² and have a shower and balcony.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Bernerhof

  • Buffet breakfast
  • Good four-course evening meal with choice of main course
  • Daily packed lunch
  • Free afternoon tea and cake daily (4-5pm)
  • Guests receive a credit of Sfr15 per person if they wish to dine à la carte
  • Vegetarian menu
  • Evening meals are served on the terrace in good weather

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Bernerhof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Bernerhof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£599£589
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
£599£589
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£599£589
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£619
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
£619
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£619
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
£619
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£639
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
£639
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£639
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
£639
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£639
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
£639
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£639
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
£649
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£649
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
£649
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£659
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
£659
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£659
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
£659
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£659
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
£659
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£659
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
£659
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£659
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
£659
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£649
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
£649
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£639
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
£639
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£639
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
£639
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£639
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
£639
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£619
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
£619
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
£619
This package holiday to Hotel Bernerhof in Kandersteg, Switzerland departs Wednesday 21st September 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Bernerhof also Enquired about

Hotel Alfa Soleil Kandersteg Switzerland, Dover Ferry 21st September.
From £579pp
Waldhotel Doldenhorn Kandersteg Switzerland, Dover Ferry 21st September.
From £719pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011650905

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list