Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Alte Post

    • Supermarket 100m away

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Alte Post description

Built in the 17th century Hotel Alte Post is located in the centre and on the high street, the mountain lifts are closeby. The hotel is has traditional decor and is charming and rustic. You'll have a comfortable stay and excellent service from Franz Tandl and his family.

The pretty garden and sun terrace make the perfect setting to enjoy an outdoor barbecue evening each week.The leisure area has an indoor pool, herbal saunas, steam bath and whirlpool. Massage and beauty treatments are available (pay locally).

Bedrooms are traditional and tastefully designed.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 45 mins from Innsbruck airport or 3 hours 45 mins (including a stop) from Salzburg airport.


Facilities - Hotel Alte Post features

  • Comfortable rustic lounge with bar
  • Residents' restaurant
  • Spacious leisure area with indoor pool, herbal saunas, steam room, jacuzzi and gym (Free)
  • Spa evening once a week (open until midnight)
  • Massage and beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Free access to Wireless internet
  • Lovely gardens and sun terrace/cafe
  • Children's playroom
  • Lift
  • Spa evening occurs once a week until midnight
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Bar
  • Restaurant
  • Café
  • Lounge area
  • Sauna
  • Steam room
  • Gym
  • WiFi
  • Garden
  • Solarium

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 58
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Official rating: 4.5

Rooms

Standard Austrian Twins Rooms are around 27m² and have a bath or shower. These rooms have a seating area and some rooms have a balcony.

Deluxe Austrian Twin Rooms are around 38m² and have a lounge area with a single sofa bed that can sleep a third guest. These rooms have a bath.

Galzig Junior Suites are around 56m² and can sleep up to four (double sofa bed). These suites have a balcony

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Minibar / fridge
  • WiFi
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Alte Post

  • Excellent cuisine, service and wine list
  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Five course evening meal with three choices of main dish plus daily salad buffet
  • Weekly gala dinner
  • Weekly barbecue (weather permitting)
  • Daily midday antipasti, soup and salad buffet
  • Weekly mountain top breakfast
  • Free daily afternoon cake buffet
  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Alte Post's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Alte Post dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
£569
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
£569
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£569
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£569
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£569
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£569
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£569
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£569
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£569
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£569
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£569
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£569
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
available Manchester
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
available Manchester
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
available Manchester
This package holiday to Hotel Alte Post in St Anton, Austria departs Wednesday 22nd June 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+13

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Alte Post also Enquired about

Hotel Nassereinerhof St Anton Austria, Dover Ferry 29th June.
From £459pp
Hotel Arlberg St Anton Austria, Dover Ferry 29th June.
From £497pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011646413

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/18: Official Photo Show photo list