Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Alphof

    • 9km to nearest train station
    • 750m to medical centre
    • Pharmacy in medical centre
    • 40km to hospital (35 mins by car)
    • Supermarket 750m away
    • 500m to village centre
  • Nearest Lift:

    Wiedersbergerhorn Gondola - 2.5km


Overview - hotel description - Hotel Alphof description

With a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, Hotel Alphof has a modern yet rustic charm and sits in a slightly elevated position overlooking Alpbach. The village centre and walkers’ bus are 8 minutes’ walk from the hotel. Your meals are enjoyed in the traditional in-house restaurant offering seasonal and local specialties.

Enjoy the stunning views across the valley from the terrace which is a great spot for an afternoon drink. Visit the lovely wellness area with an indoor swimming pool, two sauna areas with a steam bath and quiet relaxation areas. Bedrooms are cosy, traditionally Austrian and comfortably furnished.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour from Innsbruck airport or 2 hours 15 mins from Salzburg airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Baby sitting during the day and evening (arranged through reception)

Facilities - Hotel Alphof features

  • Cosy lounge with open fireplace
  • Large sun terrace with panoramic views
  • Residents’ restaurant
  • Leisure area with indoor swimming pool with integral whirlpool, 2 saunas and steam room (Free)
  • Solarium, infrared cabin and massage (pay locally)
  • Wi-Fi (Free)
  • Lift
  • Lovely garden with relaxation area and sun loungers
  • Public tennis court available at Boeglerhof hotel

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 62
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Small Austrian Twins are around 22m², in the eaves and may have restricted view. These rooms have a shower.

Alpbach Austrian Twins are around 22-27m² and have a bath or shower. These rooms have a balcony.

Fichtennestl Austrian Twins are around 27m² and sleep up to three (single sofa bed). These rooms have a bath or shower and balcony.

Superior Berg Idyll Austrian Twins are around 32m² and can sleep up to four (double sofa bed). These rooms have a balcony or terrace and a lounge area.

Single Alpbach Rooms are around 18m² and have a shower, but no balcony.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Wireless internet
  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Hotel not suitable for people with mobility problems as walk uphill for at least 8 minutes from centre of village/nearest bus stop.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Alphof

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Afternoon sweet & sour buffet
  • Four course evening meals with choice of main course and daily salad buffet
  • Occasional themed buffets
  • Waiter service provided
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Informal

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Alphof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Alphof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Bristol
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£457£419
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£474
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£449
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£485£474
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£449
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£449
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Manchester
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£429
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£429
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£449
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£449
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£449
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£449
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£449
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£449
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£469
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£469
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£469
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£469
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£469
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£469
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£449
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£449
This package holiday to Hotel Alphof in Alpbach, Austria departs Wednesday 6th July 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+7

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Alphof also Enquired about

Haus Edelweiss Alpbach Austria, Dover Ferry 6th July.
From £349pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012587991

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/12: Official Photo Show photo list