Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Alfa Soleil

    • Quiet location
    • 5 minutes' walk from village centre and Kandersteg train station
  • Nearest Bus Stop: 200 km
  • Nearest Station:

    Kandersteg station 500m away

  • Distance to Station: 500
  • Distance to Resort Centre: 500 km

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Alfa Soleil description

Run by the charming Seiler family, the traditional Alfa Soleil is just 5 minutes’ walk to Kandersteg centre and railway station. Guests enjoy the warm and inviting atmosphere here.

The hotel is surrounded by a breath-taking mountain scenery and lovely gardens. The mini wellness centre has an indoor swimming pool, Finnish sauna & fitness centre. Other facilities include a cosy lounge with piano and kids’ play area.
At Nico’s Restaurant, you will find one of the best cuisines in the area serving authentic regional ingredients.

Some of the comfortable bedrooms have balconies, twin rooms with additional bunk beds are great for families.

Transfer Approx. 2hrs 45 mins by rail from Zurich airport or 3hrs by rail from Geneva airport. Your journey involves one change.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Children’s play corner (unsupervised)
  • Play room

Facilities - Hotel Alfa Soleil features

  • Lovely garden with sun loungers for relaxing
  • Homely lounge with piano
  • Smokers’ lounge and TV room
  • à la carte restaurant
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness room ( Free )
  • Sauna (pay locally)
  • Wi-Fi ( Free )
  • Table tennis and garden chess
  • Billiards
  • Lift
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Sauna
  • Solarium
  • TV room
  • Lounge area
  • Table tennis
  • WiFi
  • Garden
  • Bar
  • Garden terrace

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 30
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 3
  • Official rating: 3

Local Fees and Taxes

  • Resort tax payable locally by guests

Rooms

  • 20m² twin bedrooms sleep 1-2, and have shower (also available for sole occupancy)
  • 22m² twin bedrooms sleep 2-3 and have bath with showerhead, additional single bed and balcony
  • Alternative 22m² twin bedrooms sleep 2-4 and have bath with showerhead, bunk bed and balcony
  • 15m² single rooms have shower and are under the eaves
  • 28m² junior suites sleep 2-3 and have bath with showerhead, single sofa bed and balcony
  • The cosy, comfortable rooms have TV with English speaking channels, telephone, radio, hairdryer and bathrobes

Bedroom facilities

  • Bathrobes
  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Alfa Soleil

  • Good buffet breakfast
  • Excellent 3 course evening meal with main course choices, served in the renowned Nicos restaurant
  • Weekly gourmet & surprise menus
  • Free daily packed lunch
  • Free daily afternoon tea and cake in the lounge (approx. 4-5pm), or ice cream on hot days in the garden
  • Welcome drink
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Casual

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Vegan, gluten and dairy free diets are catered for with but with a CHF3 per day supplement at time of booking

We update Hotel Alfa Soleil's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Alfa Soleil dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 31 May 202431/05/24
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Jun 202401/06/24
Sold Out 
Mon 03 Jun 202403/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 05 Jun 202405/06/24
Sold Out 
Fri 07 Jun 202407/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 08 Jun 202408/06/24
Sold Out 
Mon 10 Jun 202410/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 12 Jun 202412/06/24
Sold Out 
Fri 14 Jun 202414/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 15 Jun 202415/06/24
Sold Out 
Mon 17 Jun 202417/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 19 Jun 202419/06/24
Sold Out 
Fri 21 Jun 202421/06/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 22 Jun 202422/06/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 24 Jun 202424/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 26 Jun 202426/06/24
£1049£929
Fri 28 Jun 202428/06/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 29 Jun 202429/06/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 01 Jul 202401/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Jul 202403/07/24
£1049£929
Fri 05 Jul 202405/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 06 Jul 202406/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 08 Jul 202408/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Jul 202410/07/24
£1069£949
Fri 12 Jul 202412/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 13 Jul 202413/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 15 Jul 202415/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Jul 202417/07/24
£1069£949
Fri 19 Jul 202419/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 22 Jul 202422/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£1069£949
Fri 26 Jul 202426/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 29 Jul 202429/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£1069£949
Fri 02 Aug 202402/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 05 Aug 202405/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£1069£949
Fri 09 Aug 202409/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 12 Aug 202412/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£1069£949
Fri 16 Aug 202416/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 19 Aug 202419/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
£1069£949
Fri 23 Aug 202423/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 26 Aug 202426/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
£1069£949
Fri 30 Aug 202430/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 02 Sep 202402/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
£1049£939
Fri 06 Sep 202406/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 09 Sep 202409/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£1029£919
Fri 13 Sep 202413/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 16 Sep 202416/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
£1029£919
Fri 20 Sep 202420/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 23 Sep 202423/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
£1029£909
Fri 27 Sep 202427/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 30 Sep 202430/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 02 Oct 202402/10/24
£999£879
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 May 202528/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 30 May 202530/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 04 Jun 202504/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 06 Jun 202506/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Jun 202511/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 13 Jun 202513/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 18 Jun 202518/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 20 Jun 202520/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 27 Jun 202527/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 04 Jul 202504/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 11 Jul 202511/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 18 Jul 202518/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 25 Jul 202525/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 01 Aug 202501/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 08 Aug 202508/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 15 Aug 202515/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 22 Aug 202522/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Aug 202527/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 29 Aug 202529/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Sep 202503/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 05 Sep 202505/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Sep 202510/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 12 Sep 202512/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 13 Sep 202513/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Sep 202517/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 19 Sep 202519/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 20 Sep 202520/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Sep 202524/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 26 Sep 202526/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 27 Sep 202527/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 01 Oct 202501/10/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Hotel Alfa Soleil in Kandersteg, Switzerland departs Wednesday 2nd October 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+5

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Alfa Soleil also Enquired about

Hotel Bernerhof Kandersteg Switzerland, Dover Ferry 2nd October.
From £809pp
Waldhotel Doldenhorn Kandersteg Switzerland, Dover Ferry 2nd October.
From £1039pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015321622

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/10: Official Photo Show photo list