Hotel Alexander, Weggis

Hotel Alexander Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Alexander

    • In a tranquil lakeside position the Alexander is approx. 1km from the centre of Weggis
  • Distance to Resort Centre: 1000 km

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Alexander description

Close to Lake Lucerne's shore, the Alexander is run by the charming Hasler family. Set in a tranquil location and a leisurely 15 minute stroll from Weggis centre. The fine cuisine, welcoming atmosphere and lovely garden combine to make this a popular choice for guests. The Hotel Alexander inter-connects with the Hotel Gerbi.

Transfer Approx. 2hrs by rail/boat or 2hrs 30mins by rail/bus from Zurich airport. Your journey involves 2 changes of train.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Cots & linen
  • Hotel family friendly

Facilities - Hotel Alexander features

  • Excellent spa facilities include indoor pool, saunas, steambaths and relaxation room ( Free )
  • Beauty and massage treatments and solarium are available (pay locally)
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool ( Free ) in spacious garden with direct access to lake
  • Complimentary use of kayaks and stand up paddle boards (Summer 2020)
  • Light and airy lounge & bar
  • à la carte restaurant.
  • Wi-fi throughout (pay locally)
  • Lifts
  • Hotel Alexander is situated up a short but steep slope, but this can be avoided by entering the hotel via the Hotel Gerbi (hotels connected via lift and walkway).
  • Pianist twice weekly.
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Heated pool (outdoor)
  • WiFi
  • Sauna
  • Solarium
  • Lounge area
  • Bar
  • Restaurant

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 45
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5

Annexes

The Hotel Alexander inter-connects with the Hotel Gerbi

  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Standard Twin, Double or Single rooms are around 16m² and are north facing with Mount Rigi views. These rooms have a bath and all rooms have cable TV, telephone, hairdryer, minibar and safe

Standard or Arven Lake View Twins are around 20m² and have balconies. These rooms can sleep up to three and have a bath or shower.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Wireless internet
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Hotel Alexander is situated up a short but steep slope, but this can be avoided by entering the hotel via the hotel Gerbi (hotels connected via lift and walkway).


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Alexander

  • Hot & cold buffet breakfast with eggs cooked to order
  • An excellent four course evening meal with choice of each course
  • Guests receive credit (approx. Sfr18) if they wish to dine a la carte
  • Free daily packed lunch for guests staying 7 or more nights
  • No of restaurants: 2
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Casual

  • Breakfast service:

    Hot & cold buffet

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Alexander's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Alexander dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 29 May 202429/05/24
Sold Out 
Fri 31 May 202431/05/24
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Jun 202401/06/24
Sold Out 
Mon 03 Jun 202403/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 05 Jun 202405/06/24
Sold Out 
Fri 07 Jun 202407/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 08 Jun 202408/06/24
Sold Out 
Mon 10 Jun 202410/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 12 Jun 202412/06/24
Sold Out 
Fri 14 Jun 202414/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 15 Jun 202415/06/24
Sold Out 
Mon 17 Jun 202417/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 19 Jun 202419/06/24
Sold Out 
Fri 21 Jun 202421/06/24
Sold Out 
Sat 22 Jun 202422/06/24
Sold Out 
Mon 24 Jun 202424/06/24
Sold Out 
Wed 26 Jun 202426/06/24
£849
Fri 28 Jun 202428/06/24
£849
Sat 29 Jun 202429/06/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 01 Jul 202401/07/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 03 Jul 202403/07/24
£849
Fri 05 Jul 202405/07/24
£849
Sat 06 Jul 202406/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 08 Jul 202408/07/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 10 Jul 202410/07/24
£849
Fri 12 Jul 202412/07/24
£945
Sat 13 Jul 202413/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 15 Jul 202415/07/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 17 Jul 202417/07/24
£945
Fri 19 Jul 202419/07/24
£945
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 22 Jul 202422/07/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£849
Fri 26 Jul 202426/07/24
£849
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 29 Jul 202429/07/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£869
Fri 02 Aug 202402/08/24
£869
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 05 Aug 202405/08/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£849
Fri 09 Aug 202409/08/24
£849
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 12 Aug 202412/08/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£849
Fri 16 Aug 202416/08/24
£849
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 19 Aug 202419/08/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
£849
Fri 23 Aug 202423/08/24
£849
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 26 Aug 202426/08/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
£839
Fri 30 Aug 202430/08/24
£839
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 02 Sep 202402/09/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
£789
Fri 06 Sep 202406/09/24
£789
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 09 Sep 202409/09/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£779£759
Fri 13 Sep 202413/09/24
£779£759
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 16 Sep 202416/09/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
£779£759
Fri 20 Sep 202420/09/24
£779£759
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 23 Sep 202423/09/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
£759
Fri 27 Sep 202427/09/24
£759
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 30 Sep 202430/09/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights
Wed 02 Oct 202402/10/24
£759
Fri 04 Oct 202404/10/24
£759
Sat 05 Oct 202405/10/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Bristol
Mon 07 Oct 202407/10/24
available 4 nights, 5 nights
Wed 09 Oct 202409/10/24
£759
Wed 21 May 202521/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 23 May 202523/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 May 202528/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 30 May 202530/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 04 Jun 202504/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 06 Jun 202506/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Jun 202511/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 13 Jun 202513/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 18 Jun 202518/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 20 Jun 202520/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 27 Jun 202527/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 04 Jul 202504/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 11 Jul 202511/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 18 Jul 202518/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 25 Jul 202525/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 01 Aug 202501/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 08 Aug 202508/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 15 Aug 202515/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 22 Aug 202522/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Aug 202527/08/25
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 29 Aug 202529/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Sep 202503/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 05 Sep 202505/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Sep 202510/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 12 Sep 202512/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 13 Sep 202513/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Sep 202517/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 19 Sep 202519/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 20 Sep 202520/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Sep 202524/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 26 Sep 202526/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 27 Sep 202527/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 01 Oct 202501/10/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Hotel Alexander in Weggis, Switzerland departs Friday 27th September 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+11

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Alexander also Enquired about

Hotel Gerbi Weggis Switzerland, Dover Ferry 27th September.
From £759pp
Romantik Hotel Be... Weggis Switzerland, Dover Ferry 27th September.
From £899pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015150568

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/16: Official Photo Show photo list