Grand Hotel Excelsior, Amalfi Coast

Grand Hotel Excelsior Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Flights Included
Transfers

Location - where is Grand Hotel Excelsior

    • Panoramic position above Amalfi
    • 100 metres to the nearest bus stop
    • 5 kilometres to Amalfi

Overview - hotel description - Grand Hotel Excelsior description

The Grand Hotel Excelsior is all about the sea views. It’s about 1,500 feet above the town of Amalfi and on the edge of the cliff, which means you get uninterrupted views from pretty much everywhere in the hotel. Every room comes with a private balcony so you can step out each morning and enjoy relaxing sea views before heading to breakfast. We love the restaurant's terrace - it’s hard not to linger here over your morning coffee when the views are this good.

When you do manage to tear yourself away, it’s quite easy to visit the Amalfi Coast and explore the area. There’s a free shuttle from the hotel that will have you in the centre of Amalfi in less than 15 minutes. There’s lots to see and do in the town and it’s a popular sight for lots of tourists. Buses leave regularly from the centre of town to Ravello, Sorrento and other coastal towns. The best way to travel is by boat though – jump on board and enjoy the views as you sail to Positano or the quieter towns of Maiori and Minori. Boats run frequently and are a cost-effective way to explore the region.

There’s lots of opportunities to relax at the hotel. The pool has plenty of loungers that look out over the town and sea. There’s a private beach club too (you'll need to reserve your spot in advance) with a restaurant for delicious lunches. Make sure you check out the American Bar before dinner. It’s a great spot to watch the sun set and try some local limoncello. The restaurant’s open for dinner if you don’t fancy heading back into town. It’s got a nice terrace that’s a great spot for al fresco dining.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 35 mins by private car from Naples airport.


Facilities - Grand Hotel Excelsior features

  • Swimming pool with spectacular sea views
  • Private beach club accessible via shuttle bus from the hotel with sun loungers and snack bar (normally open 29 May to 03 October, subject to availability and needs to be booked in advance)
  • Free shuttle service to and from the centre of Amalfi
  • Wi-Fi
  • Parking (must be booked in advance)

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 92
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Standard Sea View Rooms are about 25m² and have a fresh Mediterranean style with tiled floors and wooden furnishings. They have beautiful sea views and furnished balconies. Facilities include a double or twin beds, air conditioning (at fixed times between 15 Jun & 15 Sep), TV, minibar, shower or bathtub and hairdryer. These rooms sleep two adults and cots are available on request, free of charge. These rooms sleep two adults.

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Grand Hotel Excelsior

A buffet breakfast is served each morning and can be taken on the terraces overlooking the sea. Breakfast options include fresh home made croissants, tarts and desserts, fresh fruits, cold cuts and a selection of cheeses. Enjoy fresh fruit juices made using local oranges and lemons or choose from a selection of teas or coffee.

Tatò Restaurant has a spectacular location on a terrace hanging over the sea. Taste the unforgettable flavours of the region and the traditional recipes that have been creatively re-imagined by the Chef Ermanno Nicolella. The restaurant is open from 7pm - 11pm.

Grill Garden is the hotel's lunchtime restaurant in the unique location of a natural cave beside the pool. Enjoy light lunches including fresh salads and Neapolitan Pizzas.

American & Pool Bar is the perfect place to enjoy an aperitif and the sunset.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
We update Grand Hotel Excelsior's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Grand Hotel Excelsior dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 03 Jul 202203/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Jul 202205/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 07 Jul 202207/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 10 Jul 202210/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 12 Jul 202212/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 14 Jul 202214/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 17 Jul 202217/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 19 Jul 202219/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 21 Jul 202221/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 24 Jul 202224/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 26 Jul 202226/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 28 Jul 202228/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
available 7 nights
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Bristol
Sun 31 Jul 202231/07/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 02 Aug 202202/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£1113£992
Thu 04 Aug 202204/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
available 7 nights
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available 7 nights
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£1249£1179
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Bristol
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£1066£1015
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 01 May 202301/05/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 02 May 202302/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
£774
Thu 04 May 202304/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 05 May 202305/05/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 07 May 202307/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 08 May 202308/05/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 09 May 202309/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
£774
Thu 11 May 202311/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 12 May 202312/05/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 14 May 202314/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 15 May 202315/05/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 16 May 202316/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
£911
Thu 18 May 202318/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 19 May 202319/05/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 21 May 202321/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 23 May 202323/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£963
Thu 25 May 202325/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 28 May 202328/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 30 May 202330/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£963
Thu 01 Jun 202301/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 04 Jun 202304/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 06 Jun 202306/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£963
Thu 08 Jun 202308/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 11 Jun 202311/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 13 Jun 202313/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£963
Thu 15 Jun 202315/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 18 Jun 202318/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 20 Jun 202320/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£978
Thu 22 Jun 202322/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 25 Jun 202325/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 27 Jun 202327/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£950
Thu 29 Jun 202329/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 02 Jul 202302/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 04 Jul 202304/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£950
Thu 06 Jul 202306/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 09 Jul 202309/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 11 Jul 202311/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£950
Thu 13 Jul 202313/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 16 Jul 202316/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 18 Jul 202318/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£950
Thu 20 Jul 202320/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 23 Jul 202323/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 25 Jul 202325/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£950
Thu 27 Jul 202327/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 30 Jul 202330/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 01 Aug 202301/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£950
Thu 03 Aug 202303/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 06 Aug 202306/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 08 Aug 202308/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£999
Thu 10 Aug 202310/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 13 Aug 202313/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 15 Aug 202315/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£999
Thu 17 Aug 202317/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 20 Aug 202320/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 22 Aug 202322/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£999
Thu 24 Aug 202324/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 27 Aug 202327/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 29 Aug 202329/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£1057
Thu 31 Aug 202331/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 03 Sep 202303/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 05 Sep 202305/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£1008
Thu 07 Sep 202307/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 10 Sep 202310/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 12 Sep 202312/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£1008
Thu 14 Sep 202314/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 17 Sep 202317/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Tue 19 Sep 202319/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
£973
Thu 21 Sep 202321/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 22 Sep 202322/09/23
available 7 nights, 14 nights
Sat 23 Sep 202323/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 24 Sep 202324/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 25 Sep 202325/09/23
available 7 nights
Tue 26 Sep 202326/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
£915
Thu 28 Sep 202328/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 29 Sep 202329/09/23
available 7 nights
Sat 30 Sep 202330/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 01 Oct 202301/10/23
available Edinburgh
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
£870
This package holiday to Grand Hotel Excelsior in Amalfi Coast, Italy departs Wednesday 10th May 2023, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+4

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Grand Hotel Excelsior also Enquired about

Hotel California,... Amalfi Coast Italy, Gatwick 10th May.
From £683pp
Hotel Reginna Pal... Amalfi Coast Italy, Gatwick 10th May.
From £728pp
Hotel Graal, Ravello Amalfi Coast Italy, Gatwick 10th May.
From £850pp
Hotel L'Ancora, P... Amalfi Coast Italy, Gatwick 10th May.
From £914pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1013813356

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/9: Official Photo Show photo list