Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Grand Hotel Cadenabbia

    • Central location in Cadenabbia
    • Lakefront position
    • 400 metres to ferry port
    • Bus stop directly outside hotel

Overview - hotel description - Grand Hotel Cadenabbia description

Grand Hotel Cadenabbia is one of the oldest and finest hotels in the area. There's so much history here and lots of notable guests have stayed in the past, including Queen Victoria. It used to be a palace and the hotel has retained much of its original design including the Edwardian lake-facing façade.

It's located on the lakefront of Cadenabbia, just 400 meters from the ferry port. We recommend heading across the lake to Bellagio for a great day out. Villa Carlotta is just down the road from the hotel and it's absolutely stunning. You can easily spend the whole day walking around the magnificent botanical park. Make sure you visit the museum too - there's lots of exhibits across two floors.

Cadenabbia is a quiet resort so it's perfect if you're looking for a more relaxed holiday. Our favourite spot to chill out is the roof terrace, especially at sunset. At the back of the hotel you also have an outdoor pool in a nice little secluded location, surrounded by gardens and overlooked by the Grignetta Mountians.

The hotel’s restaurant has a lake view terrace where you can sit down for your four-course dinner. There's live music throughout the week between 9pm and 11pm including jazz bands and string quartets. The rooms at the hotel are traditional in style and many have panoramic views over Lake Como.

Transfer time: approx. 2 hours by coach from Milan Malspensa airport.


Facilities - Grand Hotel Cadenabbia features

  • Heated outdoor pool with whirlpool
  • Pool towels are available free of charge
  • Frequent live music evenings
  • Rooftop sun terrace with loungers and bar service
  • Gym
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 192
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €2 per person per night is payable locally.

Rooms

Standard Rooms are in a traditional style with double or twin beds and have air conditioning, TV, Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, hairdryer and bath with overhead shower. They have views over the gardens and can sleep up to four people (the extra bed is a double sofa bed). Rooms with a lake view and lake view & balcony or terrace are available for a supplement. Cots are available on request, free of charge.

Junior Suites can sleep two people and have fantastic lake views from the spacious balcony.

Single Rooms are available with garden or lake views.

Accessibility

Adapted rooms are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Grand Hotel Cadenabbia

A freshly-prepared breakfast includes breads, yogurts, cereals, fruits and pastries. Hot choices are also available.

Le Serre offers Italian and international cuisine in a light and airy setting, with large windows overlooking the lake. Guests on half board will eat dinner here and have a choice between three starters and three main courses each evening, with a large buffet of appetisers and desserts.

Al Chiaro di Luna is an ideal setting for a romantic dinner, with a large terrace looking out over Lake Como.

The bar is a welcoming place to enjoy a drink throughout the day whilst taking in views of the lake from the terrace.

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

The hotel are able to cater to most special dietary requirements, just let us know at the time of booking.

We update Grand Hotel Cadenabbia's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Grand Hotel Cadenabbia dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£589£559
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester, Bristol
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, East Midlands, Bristol
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£589£559
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester, Bristol
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Manchester, Bristol
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester, Edinburgh
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£589£559
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester, Bristol
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Manchester, Bristol
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester, Edinburgh
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£589£559
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester, Bristol
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, East Midlands, Manchester, Bristol
Sun 25 Sep 202225/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Mon 26 Sep 202226/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Tue 27 Sep 202227/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Wed 28 Sep 202228/09/22
£579£559
Thu 29 Sep 202229/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Bristol
Fri 30 Sep 202230/09/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 01 Oct 202201/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Bristol
Sun 02 Oct 202202/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Mon 03 Oct 202203/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Tue 04 Oct 202204/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Wed 05 Oct 202205/10/22
£539£509
Thu 06 Oct 202206/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Bristol
Fri 07 Oct 202207/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 08 Oct 202208/10/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, East Midlands, Bristol
Sun 09 Oct 202209/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Mon 10 Oct 202210/10/22
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Tue 11 Oct 202211/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Wed 12 Oct 202212/10/22
£539£509
Thu 13 Oct 202213/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Bristol
Fri 14 Oct 202214/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 15 Oct 202215/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Bristol
Sun 16 Oct 202216/10/22
available Gatwick, Stansted
Mon 17 Oct 202217/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Tue 18 Oct 202218/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Wed 19 Oct 202219/10/22
£539£509
Thu 20 Oct 202220/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Bristol
Fri 21 Oct 202221/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 22 Oct 202222/10/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Bristol
Sun 23 Oct 202223/10/22
available Heathrow
Wed 26 Oct 202226/10/22
£539£509
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
Sold Out 
Thu 04 May 202304/05/23
Sold Out 
Fri 05 May 202305/05/23
Sold Out 
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
Sold Out 
Sun 07 May 202307/05/23
Sold Out 
Mon 08 May 202308/05/23
Sold Out 
Tue 09 May 202309/05/23
Sold Out 
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
Sold Out 
Thu 11 May 202311/05/23
Sold Out 
Fri 12 May 202312/05/23
Sold Out 
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
Sold Out 
Sun 14 May 202314/05/23
Sold Out 
Mon 15 May 202315/05/23
Sold Out 
Tue 16 May 202316/05/23
Sold Out 
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
Sold Out 
Thu 18 May 202318/05/23
Sold Out 
Fri 19 May 202319/05/23
Sold Out 
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
Sold Out 
Sun 21 May 202321/05/23
Sold Out 
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
Sold Out 
Tue 23 May 202323/05/23
Sold Out 
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
Sold Out 
Thu 25 May 202325/05/23
Sold Out 
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
Sold Out 
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
Sold Out 
Sun 28 May 202328/05/23
Sold Out 
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
Sold Out 
Tue 30 May 202330/05/23
Sold Out 
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
Sold Out 
Thu 01 Jun 202301/06/23
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
Sold Out 
Sun 04 Jun 202304/06/23
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
Sold Out 
Tue 06 Jun 202306/06/23
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Jun 202308/06/23
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
Sold Out 
Sun 11 Jun 202311/06/23
Sold Out 
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
Sold Out 
Tue 13 Jun 202313/06/23
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
Sold Out 
Thu 15 Jun 202315/06/23
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
Sold Out 
Sun 18 Jun 202318/06/23
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
Sold Out 
Tue 20 Jun 202320/06/23
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
Sold Out 
Thu 22 Jun 202322/06/23
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
Sold Out 
Sun 25 Jun 202325/06/23
Sold Out 
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
Sold Out 
Tue 27 Jun 202327/06/23
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
Sold Out 
Thu 29 Jun 202329/06/23
Sold Out 
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
Sold Out 
Sun 02 Jul 202302/07/23
Sold Out 
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
Sold Out 
Tue 04 Jul 202304/07/23
Sold Out 
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
Sold Out 
Thu 06 Jul 202306/07/23
Sold Out 
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
Sold Out 
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
Sold Out 
Sun 09 Jul 202309/07/23
Sold Out 
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
Sold Out 
Tue 11 Jul 202311/07/23
Sold Out 
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
Sold Out 
Thu 13 Jul 202313/07/23
Sold Out 
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
Sold Out 
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
Sold Out 
Sun 16 Jul 202316/07/23
Sold Out 
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
Sold Out 
Tue 18 Jul 202318/07/23
Sold Out 
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
Sold Out 
Thu 20 Jul 202320/07/23
Sold Out 
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
Sold Out 
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
Sold Out 
Sun 23 Jul 202323/07/23
Sold Out 
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
Sold Out 
Tue 25 Jul 202325/07/23
Sold Out 
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
Sold Out 
Thu 27 Jul 202327/07/23
Sold Out 
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
Sold Out 
Sun 30 Jul 202330/07/23
Sold Out 
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
Sold Out 
Tue 01 Aug 202301/08/23
Sold Out 
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
Sold Out 
Thu 03 Aug 202303/08/23
Sold Out 
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
Sold Out 
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
Sold Out 
Sun 06 Aug 202306/08/23
Sold Out 
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
Sold Out 
Tue 08 Aug 202308/08/23
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
Sold Out 
Thu 10 Aug 202310/08/23
Sold Out 
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
Sold Out 
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
Sold Out 
Sun 13 Aug 202313/08/23
Sold Out 
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
Sold Out 
Tue 15 Aug 202315/08/23
Sold Out 
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
Sold Out 
Thu 17 Aug 202317/08/23
Sold Out 
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
Sold Out 
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
Sold Out 
Sun 20 Aug 202320/08/23
Sold Out 
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
Sold Out 
Tue 22 Aug 202322/08/23
Sold Out 
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
Sold Out 
Thu 24 Aug 202324/08/23
Sold Out 
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
Sold Out 
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
Sold Out 
Sun 27 Aug 202327/08/23
Sold Out 
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
Sold Out 
Tue 29 Aug 202329/08/23
Sold Out 
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
Sold Out 
Thu 31 Aug 202331/08/23
Sold Out 
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
Sold Out 
Sun 03 Sep 202303/09/23
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Sep 202305/09/23
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
Sold Out 
Thu 07 Sep 202307/09/23
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
Sold Out 
Sun 10 Sep 202310/09/23
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
Sold Out 
Tue 12 Sep 202312/09/23
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
Sold Out 
Thu 14 Sep 202314/09/23
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
Sold Out 
Sun 17 Sep 202317/09/23
Sold Out 
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
Sold Out 
Tue 19 Sep 202319/09/23
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
Sold Out 
Thu 21 Sep 202321/09/23
Sold Out 
Fri 22 Sep 202322/09/23
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Sep 202323/09/23
Sold Out 
Sun 24 Sep 202324/09/23
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Sep 202325/09/23
Sold Out 
Tue 26 Sep 202326/09/23
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
Sold Out 
Thu 28 Sep 202328/09/23
Sold Out 
Fri 29 Sep 202329/09/23
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Sep 202330/09/23
Sold Out 
Sun 01 Oct 202301/10/23
Sold Out 
Mon 02 Oct 202302/10/23
Sold Out 
Tue 03 Oct 202303/10/23
Sold Out 
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
Sold Out 
Thu 05 Oct 202305/10/23
Sold Out 
Fri 06 Oct 202306/10/23
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Oct 202307/10/23
Sold Out 
Sun 08 Oct 202308/10/23
Sold Out 
Mon 09 Oct 202309/10/23
Sold Out 
Tue 10 Oct 202310/10/23
Sold Out 
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
Sold Out 
Thu 12 Oct 202312/10/23
Sold Out 
Fri 13 Oct 202313/10/23
Sold Out 
Sat 14 Oct 202314/10/23
Sold Out 
Sun 15 Oct 202315/10/23
Sold Out 
Mon 16 Oct 202316/10/23
Sold Out 
Tue 17 Oct 202317/10/23
Sold Out 
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
Sold Out 
Thu 19 Oct 202319/10/23
Sold Out 
Fri 20 Oct 202320/10/23
Sold Out 
Sat 21 Oct 202321/10/23
Sold Out 
Sun 22 Oct 202322/10/23
Sold Out 
Wed 25 Oct 202325/10/23
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Grand Hotel Cadenabbia in Cadenabbia, Italy departs Wednesday 12th October 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+8

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Grand Hotel Cadenabbia also Enquired about

Poiano Apartments Garda Italy, Dover Ferry 19th October.
From £309pp
Eden Apartments Peschiera Italy, Dover Ferry 12th October.
From £309pp
Hotel Italia Verona Italy, Gatwick 11th October.
From £347pp
Hotel Garden Lake Ledro Italy, Dover Ferry 28th September.
From £359pp
Hotel Alpino Malcesine Italy, Dover Ferry 5th October.
From £359pp
All' Azzurro Hotel Limone Italy, Dover Ferry 19th October.
From £369pp
Hotel Europa Limone Italy, Dover Ferry 12th October.
From £379pp
Residence Villa M... Desenzano Italy, Dover Ferry 28th September.
From £379pp
Hotel Acquadolce Peschiera Italy, Dover Ferry 19th October.
From £379pp
Hotel Firenze Verona Italy, Gatwick 11th October.
From £397pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011684283

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/13: Official Photo Show photo list