Deer Lodge, Lake Louise

Deer Lodge Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Room Only
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Deer Lodge

· spectacular location, only 5 minutes walk to the lake · Deer Lodge’s own ski shuttle bus to take you to and from the slopes (10mins)


Overview - hotel description - Deer Lodge description

One of our favourite hotels here and the customers who go there adore it – but it’s not for everyone. Couples after a ‘get away from it all’ experience will love the tranquillity of this historic lodge, none of the rooms have TVs and there are little areas where you can sit, relax and read. All the rooms are beautiful, many having original features for decoration which just add to the incredible character of the hotel. There is a cosy bar and an excellent restaurant, those who have done their research at the nearby Fairmont Chateau will often wonder over for an evening meal at the Deer Lodge. To top it all off the roof top hot tub has the most spectacular views – this lodge is a real little gem!


Facilities - Deer Lodge features

· charming traditional lodge · outdoor hot tub · restaurant serving 'Rocky Mountain cuisine' as well as breakfast and light snacks · free WiFi · free parking · lounge with open fireplace, bar area and piano · TV and games rooms · free hotel shuttle to Lake Louise ski area · 71 bedrooms


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

have in-room safe and bathroom with bath/shower and WC.
Double lodge rooms - sleep 2: Small rooms with one double bed.
Twin lodge rooms - sleep 2: As double lodge room but with two twin beds.
Double heritage rooms - sleep 2-4: With two double beds, coffee maker and balcony.
King heritage rooms - sleep 2: With one king bed, coffee maker and balcony.
Tower rooms - sleep 2: Rooms with one queen bed that have been restored to their original condition.


Meals - food and drink in Deer Lodge

· optional pre-bookable breakfast available at a supplement · half board option also available at a supplement


Please Note

The lodge and tower rooms are located in the historic wing and the heritage rooms are in the newer wing of the hotel. None of the rooms have TVs and there are no lifts at the lodge.

We update Deer Lodge's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Deer Lodge dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 10 Dec 201610/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Dec 201614/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Dec 201616/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Dec 201617/12/16
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Dec 201619/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Dec 201621/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Dec 201623/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Dec 201624/12/16
Sold Out 
Mon 26 Dec 201626/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Dec 201628/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 30 Dec 201630/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 31 Dec 201631/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 04 Jan 201704/01/17
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Jan 201707/01/17
£1382
Wed 11 Jan 201711/01/17
£1197£927
Sat 14 Jan 201714/01/17
£1251£927
Wed 18 Jan 201718/01/17
£1208£884
Sat 21 Jan 201721/01/17
£1114£964
Wed 25 Jan 201725/01/17
£1229£910
Sat 28 Jan 201728/01/17
£1114£964
Wed 01 Feb 201701/02/17
£1219£899
Sat 04 Feb 201704/02/17
£1261£974
Wed 08 Feb 201708/02/17
£1252£942
Sat 11 Feb 201711/02/17
£1514£1438
Wed 15 Feb 201715/02/17
£1118£963
Sat 18 Feb 201718/02/17
£1367£1087
Wed 22 Feb 201722/02/17
£1060£910
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
£1092£938
Wed 01 Mar 201701/03/17
£1208£916
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
£1273£985
Wed 08 Mar 201708/03/17
£1049£899
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
£1103£985
Wed 15 Mar 201715/03/17
£1049£899
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
£1158£953
Wed 22 Mar 201722/03/17
£1291£899
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
£1472£985
Wed 29 Mar 201729/03/17
£1423£942
Sat 01 Apr 201701/04/17
£1508£1380
Wed 05 Apr 201705/04/17
£1444£1094
Sat 08 Apr 201708/04/17
£1501£1160
This package holiday to Deer Lodge in Lake Louise, Canada departs Wednesday 18th January 2017, for a 7 night stay on a "room only" board basis.
+6

Resort - about Lake Louise - about holidays in Lake Louise - about ski holidays in Lake Louise - about ski holidays in Lake Louise Canada

Legendary ski resort Designated beginner zones Massive ski area

Voted “Best Ski Resort in Canada” (in the World Ski Awards), this is one of the most beautiful places you’ll ever ski. With a unique ski area that lets all abilities ski from every lift, a 360° panorama of Banff National Park and iconic hotels like the lakeside Fairmont Chateau, Lake Louise is truly world class.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Groups Scenery Luxury

Lake Louise webcam

Snow Report: Top 99cm, Bottom 61cm

Snow Forecast: 8cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 85.17cm

Lake Louise trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Calgary120mins
Region:Alberta, Canada
First opened:1890

Lake Louise lift pass price last reported as $477.12 (Adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Deer Lodge.
Night skiing: No
Lake Louise has N S E W facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing Nov - May.

Town altitude: 1,646m
Top of slopes: 2,637m
Bottom of piste: 1,646m
Vertical drop: 991m
Total length of trails:4200 acres / 100km
Longest piste:8km
Lying at 1646 metres altitude in the Alberta region of the Canadian Rockies, Lake Louise has been photographed to within an inch of its existence, and still manages to delight the eyes. Literally turquoise in summer and overlooked by the glistening Victoria glacier (named after our great former monarch, no less), even the shakiest of photographers will come away with prize shots after a trip here. In the winter, the lake freezes over for the season, and the ice-skating opportunities abound under the watch of the...
The ski area is one of the biggest in the continent, covering 4200 acres and including 145 runs over 4 mountain faces, but up your ticket to the SkiBig3 pass and you’ll have a whopping 8000 acres to sink your teeth into. The Minute Maid Adventure Park and Sunny beginner’s area provide the perfect introduction to the snow, with 3 magic carpets to keep things simple. Wiwaxy is run specifically for beginners, where you can practice in peace and quiet. Thanks to the way the ski area’s been designed, you’ll find...
Life moves at a slower pace at Lake Louise, where most of the activity takes place in the resort hotels. The undisputed star of the show is the Fairmont Chateau, where you could arguably spend a week holed up in swish bars and eateries looking out over the lake from on high. For guests and passers-through alike, afternoon tea in the hotel’s Lakeview lounge makes for the perfect end to the day, while the Glacier Saloon (a ridiculously elegant pub and sports bar) will set you up with local ales and craft beers. F...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Deer Lodge also Enquired about

Fairmont Chateau ... Lake Louise Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 18th January.
From £1309pp
(1)
Hotel Post Lake Louise Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 18th January.
From £1429pp
Fairmont Chateau ... Lake Louise Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 18th January.
From £1439pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 14901618

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/11: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list