Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment, Samoens

SPECIAL OFFER

Up to 15% off Club Med 2022 *

Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
All Inclusive
Without Flights
No Transfers
Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
Ski School

Location - where is Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment

Chalets in the style of architectural villas built on the mountain slopes with spectacular views over a protected natural valley.

Chalet hosts ready to take care of all the little details of your stay (meals, ski returns, dining)

The 4T resort is right next-door for a full Club Med experience

Ski-in ski-out in the heart of the Grand Massif ski area - all the pleasures of snow sports on 256 km of slopes


Overview - chalet description - Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment description

Enjoy the total mountain chalet experience in a stylish, contemporary cocoon in the heart of the Haute-Savoie region.

Overlooking a preserved valley, the Club Med Appartments Chalets at Grand Massif Samoëns Morillon serve up a unique experience to enjoy with family or friends.

Luxuriate in the heart of one of the most beautiful mountain landscapes in the Alps with our plush chalet-apartments. These contemporary all-inclusive ski-in ski-out chalet-apartments in the Grand Massif ski area come with their own private fireplace and services, including priority booking at our restaurants and spa, breakfast room service and private space in the ski room. Kids will love our ski and snowboard lessons, while grown-ups can find the best pistes with our mountain guides. You’ll also enjoy access to our private lounge where you can enjoy champagne by the glass every day from 6pm.


WHAT’S INCLUDED

Accommodation & Transport

It's all included in the price accommodation at our resorts and you have the option to book your flights with us. If you decide to book your package with flights then direct transfers to and from the resort to the airport is included in the price therefore less stress and money trying to organise transfers.

Gourmet cuisine and open bar

When it comes to meals, our all-inclusive deals include delicious cuisine, including speciality restaurants with waiter service. Enjoy a glass of wine, beer or soft drinks with your meal. Including an open bar which offers a range of alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages – it’s all included in the price.

Lessons & mountain guide

All our Club Med ski resorts offer ski lessons for beginners and mountain guides for the more experienced skiers with professional english speaking instructors. Groups are arranged according to the different levels beginner, intermediate or advanced for both Skiing and snowboarding.

Ski pass & Ski equipment*

When you book a 7 night package with Club Med your ski pass is included and available at reception on your arrival. Therefore no time to waste and get skiing straight away. Rent your equipment, at an extra cost, with ski rooms and heated locker rooms available to store your ski & snowboard equipment.

Kids Clubs & Childcare

At Club Med we aim to make it an unforgettable ski experience for families. Our professional staff at our Kids Clubs will help make sure children enjoy every second of their holiday... Making new friends and learning to ski with professional instructors. Kids Clubs available from 4 months - 17 years.

Apres Ski & Entertainment

Skiing and snowboarding might be a large part of your ski holiday but at Club Med we also make sure we take care of the rest. Relax by the indoor pool, enjoy the day at the spa or relax by the bar with a cocktail and enjoy the live band and evening shows put on by our professional G.O's.

*Ski pass for 6 days (Mon – Sat) included

Lessons starting from 4 years for 5 days (Mon – Fri) included


Facilities - Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment features

The pine trees create a magical break from the outside world. Before you head to the Sothys Spa, enjoy a little R & R on the terrace with a 360° view of the valley. Let your mind run free as you enjoy the swimming pool with mountain view.


Wellness

Spa Therapy

Relaxation Facilities : Sauna and Hammam

Rebalancing and recharge : Body and Soul Rituals. Fitness and Work-out.


Activities

Winter Sports : Alpine Ski School. Snow Motion. Snowboard School. Walking & Hiking School

Land Sports : Fitness School

Leisure : Entertainment. Swimming Pools


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

Right on the slopes, our Chalet-Appartments offer breathtaking views over one of the most protected valleys in the Alps. Their contemporary design is a new twist on traditional mountain style and offers a unique comforting experience just a stone's throw from the adjacent 4T Resort.


2-bedroom Chalet

Single Room 80 - 85 m²

Maximum capacity: 5 people

Terrace

Mountain View or Valley View

2-Bedroom Chalet - Mobility Accessible

Single Room 80 - 85 m²

Maximum capacity: 5 people

Terrace

Separate Living Room

3-Bedroom Chalet

Single Room 98 - 104 m²

Maximum capacity: 7 people

Terrace

Separate Living Room

3-Bedroom Chalet - Mobility Accessible

Single Room 98 - 104 m²

Maximum capacity: 7 people

Terrace

Separate Living Room


Meals - food and drink in Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment

RESTAURANTS

Catering in the Chalet-Apartments

Continental breakfast is included - prepared and delivered each morning by the Chalet host. Please order at the Concierge desk.

Complete meals, cooked in verrines and ready to reheat, are included for lunch or dinner throughout your stay.

One traditional mountain style dinner (fondue, raclette or 'hot box') is included *, served in your Chalet-Apartment.

(*only one traditionnal mountain style dinner per stay of minimum 7 days). Please book in advance.

At the Resort:

Priority booking at the Skyline Gourmet Lounge

Possibility of booking a table in the main restaurant (depending on the schedule).

In the Resort: Skyline

This summer, our restaurant welcomes you in the evening.

For gourmet moments in an intimate atmosphere with a panoramic view over the mountains, this restaurant offers an exclusive "Gourmet Lounge" dining experience.

With its subtle blend of authenticity and contemporary spirit, the warm decor provides the ideal backdrop for great local produce.

The space adapts to provide the perfect eating experience for every time of day, from breakfast beginning at 7.30 am, to chic picnic at lunchtime to tasty, comforting afternoon tea, or a discovery dinner.

And the restaurant's wine cellar (à la carte) has a host of surprises in store; the wine waiter will help you choose the perfect wine to accompany your meal.

In the Resort: Cozy Mountain

This restaurant with terrace welcomes you at all meal times for a range of international and local specialities.

Focus on health and wellness, with plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables, light dishes and gluten free.


BARS

Skyline bar

Whether you prefer to enjoy the cosy indoor seating area or the stylish nuance terrace, you’ll surely be impressed with the stunning views of the mountains as you watch the sunset.

The Carillon

Take a relaxing break beside the slopes and reveal in all this lounge bar has to offer as it welcomes you into a warm and friendly, festive ambience all day long. The lounge is perfect for a spot of après ski as the daybreaks.

We update Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - chalet dates & departure airports - Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 26 Jan 202226/01/22
£4381Special OfferDeal
Thu 27 Jan 202227/01/22
£4381Special OfferDeal
Fri 28 Jan 202228/01/22
£4381Special OfferDeal
Sat 29 Jan 202229/01/22
£4381Special OfferDeal
Sun 30 Jan 202230/01/22
£4163Special OfferDeal
Mon 31 Jan 202231/01/22
£4275Special OfferDeal
Tue 01 Feb 202201/02/22
£4386Special OfferDeal
Wed 02 Feb 202202/02/22
£4498Special OfferDeal
Thu 03 Feb 202203/02/22
£4609Special OfferDeal
Fri 04 Feb 202204/02/22
£4721Special OfferDeal
Sat 05 Feb 202205/02/22
£4832Special OfferDeal
Sun 06 Feb 202206/02/22
£4685Special OfferDeal
Mon 07 Feb 202207/02/22
£5265Special OfferDeal
Tue 08 Feb 202208/02/22
£5327Special OfferDeal
Wed 09 Feb 202209/02/22
Sold Out 
Thu 10 Feb 202210/02/22
Sold Out 
Fri 11 Feb 202211/02/22
Sold Out 
Sat 12 Feb 202212/02/22
Sold Out 
Sun 13 Feb 202213/02/22
Sold Out 
Mon 14 Feb 202214/02/22
Sold Out 
Tue 15 Feb 202215/02/22
Sold Out 
Wed 16 Feb 202216/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Thu 17 Feb 202217/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Fri 18 Feb 202218/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Sat 19 Feb 202219/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Sun 20 Feb 202220/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Mon 21 Feb 202221/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Tue 22 Feb 202222/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Wed 23 Feb 202223/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Thu 24 Feb 202224/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Fri 25 Feb 202225/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Sat 26 Feb 202226/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Sun 27 Feb 202227/02/22
£5634Special OfferDeal
Mon 28 Feb 202228/02/22
£5455Special OfferDeal
Tue 01 Mar 202201/03/22
£5276Special OfferDeal
Wed 02 Mar 202202/03/22
£5097Special OfferDeal
Thu 03 Mar 202203/03/22
£4918Special OfferDeal
Fri 04 Mar 202204/03/22
£4739Special OfferDeal
Sat 05 Mar 202205/03/22
£4560Special OfferDeal
Sun 06 Mar 202206/03/22
£4381Special OfferDeal
Mon 07 Mar 202207/03/22
£4288Special OfferDeal
Tue 08 Mar 202208/03/22
£4194Special OfferDeal
Wed 09 Mar 202209/03/22
£4101Special OfferDeal
Thu 10 Mar 202210/03/22
£4007Special OfferDeal
Fri 11 Mar 202211/03/22
£3914Special OfferDeal
Sat 12 Mar 202212/03/22
£3820Special OfferDeal
Sun 13 Mar 202213/03/22
£3540Special OfferDeal
Mon 14 Mar 202214/03/22
£3540Special OfferDeal
Tue 15 Mar 202215/03/22
£3540Special OfferDeal
Wed 16 Mar 202216/03/22
£3540Special OfferDeal
Thu 17 Mar 202217/03/22
£3540Special OfferDeal
Fri 18 Mar 202218/03/22
£3540Special OfferDeal
Sat 19 Mar 202219/03/22
£3540Special OfferDeal
Sun 20 Mar 202220/03/22
£3169Special OfferDeal
Mon 21 Mar 202221/03/22
£3169Special OfferDeal
Tue 22 Mar 202222/03/22
£3169Special OfferDeal
Wed 23 Mar 202223/03/22
£3169Special OfferDeal
Thu 24 Mar 202224/03/22
£3169Special OfferDeal
Fri 25 Mar 202225/03/22
£3169Special OfferDeal
Sat 26 Mar 202226/03/22
£3169Special OfferDeal
Sun 27 Mar 202227/03/22
£3169Special OfferDeal
Mon 28 Mar 202228/03/22
£3792Special OfferDeal
Tue 29 Mar 202229/03/22
£3858Special OfferDeal
Wed 30 Mar 202230/03/22
£3923Special OfferDeal
Thu 31 Mar 202231/03/22
£3989Special OfferDeal
Fri 01 Apr 202201/04/22
£4054Special OfferDeal
Sat 02 Apr 202202/04/22
£4120Special OfferDeal
Sun 03 Apr 202203/04/22
£4185Special OfferDeal
Mon 04 Apr 202204/04/22
£4056Special OfferDeal
Tue 05 Apr 202205/04/22
£3926Special OfferDeal
Wed 06 Apr 202206/04/22
£3796Special OfferDeal
Thu 07 Apr 202207/04/22
£3666Special OfferDeal
Fri 08 Apr 202208/04/22
£3537Special OfferDeal
Sat 09 Apr 202209/04/22
£3407Special OfferDeal
Sun 10 Apr 202210/04/22
£2788Special OfferDeal
Sun 18 Dec 202218/12/22
£4107
Mon 26 Dec 202226/12/22
£5432
Sun 08 Jan 202308/01/23
£3578
Mon 09 Jan 202309/01/23
£3578
Tue 10 Jan 202310/01/23
£3578
Wed 11 Jan 202311/01/23
£3578
Thu 12 Jan 202312/01/23
£3578
Fri 13 Jan 202313/01/23
£3578
Sat 14 Jan 202314/01/23
£3578
Sun 15 Jan 202315/01/23
£3578
Mon 16 Jan 202316/01/23
£3578
Tue 17 Jan 202317/01/23
£3578
Wed 18 Jan 202318/01/23
£3578
Thu 19 Jan 202319/01/23
£3578
Fri 20 Jan 202320/01/23
£3578
Sat 21 Jan 202321/01/23
£3578
Sun 22 Jan 202322/01/23
£3578
Mon 23 Jan 202323/01/23
£3578
Tue 24 Jan 202324/01/23
£3578
Wed 25 Jan 202325/01/23
£3578
Thu 26 Jan 202326/01/23
£3578
Fri 27 Jan 202327/01/23
£3578
Sat 28 Jan 202328/01/23
£3578
Sun 29 Jan 202329/01/23
£3578
Mon 30 Jan 202330/01/23
£3640
Tue 31 Jan 202331/01/23
£3702
Wed 01 Feb 202301/02/23
£3764
Thu 02 Feb 202302/02/23
£3826
Fri 03 Feb 202303/02/23
£3888
Sat 04 Feb 202304/02/23
£3951
Sun 05 Feb 202305/02/23
£4013
Mon 06 Feb 202306/02/23
£4126
Tue 07 Feb 202307/02/23
£4240
Wed 08 Feb 202308/02/23
£4353
Thu 09 Feb 202309/02/23
£4467
Fri 10 Feb 202310/02/23
£4580
Sat 11 Feb 202311/02/23
£4694
Sun 12 Feb 202312/02/23
£4807
Mon 13 Feb 202313/02/23
£4816
Tue 14 Feb 202314/02/23
£4824
Wed 15 Feb 202315/02/23
£4832
Thu 16 Feb 202316/02/23
£4840
Fri 17 Feb 202317/02/23
£4848
Sat 18 Feb 202318/02/23
£4856
Sun 19 Feb 202319/02/23
£4864
Mon 20 Feb 202320/02/23
£4856
Tue 21 Feb 202321/02/23
£4848
Wed 22 Feb 202322/02/23
£4840
Thu 23 Feb 202323/02/23
£4832
Fri 24 Feb 202324/02/23
£4824
Sat 25 Feb 202325/02/23
£4816
Sun 26 Feb 202326/02/23
£4807
Mon 27 Feb 202327/02/23
£4632
Tue 28 Feb 202328/02/23
£4456
Wed 01 Mar 202301/03/23
£4280
Thu 02 Mar 202302/03/23
£4105
Fri 03 Mar 202303/03/23
£3929
Sat 04 Mar 202304/03/23
£3753
Sun 05 Mar 202305/03/23
£3578
Mon 06 Mar 202306/03/23
£3578
Tue 07 Mar 202307/03/23
£3578
Wed 08 Mar 202308/03/23
£3578
Thu 09 Mar 202309/03/23
£3578
Fri 10 Mar 202310/03/23
£3578
Sat 11 Mar 202311/03/23
£3578
Sun 12 Mar 202312/03/23
£3578
Mon 13 Mar 202313/03/23
£3578
Tue 14 Mar 202314/03/23
£3578
Wed 15 Mar 202315/03/23
£3578
Thu 16 Mar 202316/03/23
£3578
Fri 17 Mar 202317/03/23
£3578
Sat 18 Mar 202318/03/23
£3578
Sun 19 Mar 202319/03/23
£3578
Mon 20 Mar 202320/03/23
£3578
Tue 21 Mar 202321/03/23
£3578
Wed 22 Mar 202322/03/23
£3578
Thu 23 Mar 202323/03/23
£3578
Fri 24 Mar 202324/03/23
£3578
Sat 25 Mar 202325/03/23
£3578
Sun 26 Mar 202326/03/23
£3578
Mon 27 Mar 202327/03/23
£3548
Tue 28 Mar 202328/03/23
£3518
Wed 29 Mar 202329/03/23
£3488
Thu 30 Mar 202330/03/23
£3459
Fri 31 Mar 202331/03/23
£3429
Sat 01 Apr 202301/04/23
£3399
Sun 02 Apr 202302/04/23
£3370
Mon 03 Apr 202303/04/23
£3324
Tue 04 Apr 202304/04/23
£3278
Wed 05 Apr 202305/04/23
£3232
Thu 06 Apr 202306/04/23
£3186
Fri 07 Apr 202307/04/23
£3140
Sat 08 Apr 202308/04/23
£3094
Sun 09 Apr 202309/04/23
£3057
This all inclusive holiday to Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment in Samoens, France departs Sunday 10th April 2022, for a 7 night stay on a "all inclusive" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+15

Resort - about Samoens - about holidays in Samoens - about ski holidays in Samoens - about ski holidays in Samoens France

"Ville Fleurie" awarded village Ski the Grand Massif Short transfers

This old mountain village is a real charmer – evidence of historic stonemasonry lines the streets and squares and with seven surrounding peaks, Mother Nature’s thrown in her own masterpieces too. The vibe in town is authentically French and pleasantly laid back; out on the piste, the Grand Massif ski area presents 265km of seriously underrated terrain.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Non-skiers Intermediates

Samoens webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 0cm expected this week

Snow History: January average depth 116.5cm

Samoens trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Geneva74 km, 65mins
Grand Massif ski area
Region:France, Alps.
First opened:1980

Samoens lift pass price last reported as Grand Massif: €225 (adult 6 day)
Massif (excludes Flaine and the 14km Les Cascades): €192.30 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment.
Night skiing: No
Samoens has N, SE facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December - April.

Town altitude: 1600m
Top of slopes: 2500m
Bottom of piste: 710m
Vertical drop: 1760m
Total length of trails:265km
Longest piste:14km
At the base of Criou Mountain by the Giffre River, this original French market town fuses tradition, nature and modern ski facilities. The correct pronunciation has become a bit of a talking point here at Sno... Most say ‘Saa-mwans’ but depending on dialect, it can sound like ‘Saa-mwaz’ and even ‘Saa-muw-an’. If you’re still trying to perfect your Bonjour, don’t fret – smiles go a long way here and they’ll soon have you sounding like a true Septimontain, as the natives are fondly known (referring to th...
With instruction from ZigZag ski school and ESF and over 50kms of green and blue runs, there are plenty of opportunities for beginners to get comfortable on the slopes. The aptly named ‘Marvel’ in Morrilon is a firm family favourite, a scenic green that leads you along 6km of tree-lined pistes. If it’s open (being low down, the snow isn’t the most reliable) set your sights on skiing the blue Cascades. The longest run in the area, it starts at Les Grandes Platieres in Flaine, crosses the Sixt Fer a Cheval nat...
As you’d expect from such a good family resort, the nightlife is friendly and relaxed, with 15 bars and 30+ restaurants dishing up a lively atmosphere, hearty food and a proper locals’ welcome. Covey’s Irish Bar is a top spot for evening drinks with nightly events including bands, DJs, pub quizzes and live sport. For a relaxing drink, take a quick walk to the casual Savoie Bar on the main square for great cocktails and a bit of people watching. Eating out is usually pretty casual, although you might fin...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment also Enquired about

Club Med Grand Ma... Samoens France, Without Flights to Without Flights 10th April.
From £1497pp
(1)

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 27036784

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/20: Official Photo Show photo list
0 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list