Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment, Samoens

Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
All Inclusive
Without Flights
No Transfers
Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
Ski School

Location - where is Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment

Chalets in the style of architectural villas built on the mountain slopes with spectacular views over a protected natural valley.

Chalet hosts ready to take care of all the little details of your stay (meals, ski returns, dining)

The 4T resort is right next-door for a full Club Med experience

Ski-in ski-out in the heart of the Grand Massif ski area - all the pleasures of snow sports on 256 km of slopes


Overview - chalet description - Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment description

Enjoy the total mountain chalet experience in a stylish, contemporary cocoon in the heart of the Haute-Savoie region.

Overlooking a preserved valley, the Club Med Appartments Chalets at Grand Massif Samoëns Morillon serve up a unique experience to enjoy with family or friends.


Facilities - Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment features

Package For Two,3 days

ON DEMAND

Age : adults only

A privileged break, a unique sensory journey for two.
For 2 people, in a duo treatment room.

4 treatment(s)
For each partners:
1 Renovating Massage Treatment (50’)
1 Energy Body Massage (50’)
1 Ideal Facial Treatment or Neomorphose of your choice (50’)
1 Customised Body Massage (50’)

Package For Him,3 days

ON DEMAND

Age : adults only

A customised sensory journey to satisfy men's specific needs for relaxation and efficiency.
5 treatment(s)
2 Energy Body Massages (50’)
1 Ideal Facial Treatment of your choice (50’)
2 Relaxing Back Massages (25’)


Beauty Package,3 days

ON DEMAND

Age : adults only

All the "Haute-Beauté" expertise of CARITA at the service of your beauty, from top to toe.
5 treatment(s)
1 Neomorphose Facial (50')
1 Renovating Massage Treatment (50’)
1 Customised Body Massage (50’)
1 Deluxe Hands Treatment (50’)
1 Varnish (10')


Recuperate after Skiing package - 3 days,3 days

ON DEMAND

Age : adults only

An ideal programme for recuperating after skiing
3 treatment(s)
3 Customised Body Massages (50’), scheduled for an optimal "back into shape" regime

Recuperate after Skiing package - 2 days,2 days

ON DEMAND

Age : adults only

A programme for recuperating after skiing
2 treatment(s)
2 Customised Body Massages (50’), ideal for short stays


Made to Measure Wellness package 2 hours,2 days

ON DEMAND

Age : adults only

Enjoy your Spa in total freedom: 2 hours of treatment to be chosen from the CARITA treatments proposed in this Spa.

Treatment(s)
2 Treatments (50’) of your choice
1 Treatment (20’) of your choice
Must be booked with your holiday reservation.

Made to Measure Wellness package 4 hours,3 days

ON DEMAND

Age : adults only

Enjoy the total freedom of four hours' treatment of your choice, from our selection of CARITA treatments proposed at the Spa.

Treatment(s)
1 Facial Treatment (50’) of your choice
2 Body Treatments (50’) or 2 Massages (50’) of your choice
90’ of Treatments of your choice.
Must be reserved with your holiday booking.

Made to Measure Wellness package 6 hours,5 days

ON DEMAND

Age : adults only

Enjoy the total freedom of six hours' treatment of your choice, from our selection of CARITA treatments proposed at the Spa.

Treatment(s)
1 Facial Treatment (50’) of your choice
1 Body Scrub (30’)
2 Body Treatments (50’) or 2 Massages (50’) of your choice and
180’ of Treatments of your choice.
Must be reserved with your holiday booking.


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

Right on the slopes, our Chalet-Appartments offer breathtaking views over one of the most protected valleys in the Alps. Their contemporary design is a new twist on traditional mountain style and offers a unique comforting experience just a stone's throw from the adjacent 4T Resort.


Meals - food and drink in Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment

Restaurants

The catering offer in the Chalet-Apartments

Continental breakfast is included - prepared and delivered each morning by the Chalet host. Please order at the Concierge desk.

Complete meals, cooked in verrines and ready to reheat, are included for lunch or dinner throughout your stay.

One traditional mountain style dinner (fondue, raclette or 'hot box') is included during the week, please book in advance.

Cozy Mountain

This restaurant with terrace welcomes you at all meal times for a range of international and local specialities.

Focus on health and wellness, with plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables, light dishes and gluten free.

Skyline Gourmet Lounge

For gourmet moments in an intimate atmosphere with a panoramic view over the mountains, this restaurant offers an exclusive "Gourmet Lounge" dining experience.

With its subtle blend of authenticity and contemporary spirit, the warm decor provides the ideal backdrop for great local produce.

The space adapts to provide the perfect eating experience for every time of day, from gourmet picnic at lunchtime to tasty, comforting afternoon tea, or a discovery dinner.

And the restaurant's wine cellar* has a host of surprises in store; the wine waiter will help you choose the perfect wine to accompany your meal.

A la carte


Family Experience Restaurant

This family restaurant allows kids to invite their parents to share dinner. Parents and children share real moments of family happiness. The experience is fully interactive ! For dinner service booking is required. The restaurant serves lunch exclusively for Petit Club Med® and Mini Club Med® participants.

Restaurant dedicated to families, open only in winter.


Bars

The Carillon

This lounge bar welcomes you into a warm and friendly, festive ambience.

Skyline bar

We update Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - chalet dates & departure airports - Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sun 13 Dec 202013/12/20
£3176£2587
Mon 14 Dec 202014/12/20
£3446£2807
Tue 15 Dec 202015/12/20
£3761£3028
Wed 16 Dec 202016/12/20
£4080£3248
Thu 17 Dec 202017/12/20
£4399£3469
Fri 18 Dec 202018/12/20
£4718£3728
Sat 19 Dec 202019/12/20
£5037£3988
Sun 20 Dec 202020/12/20
£5356£4247
Mon 21 Dec 202021/12/20
£5550£4406
Tue 22 Dec 202022/12/20
£5745£4565
Wed 23 Dec 202023/12/20
£5940£4723
Thu 24 Dec 202024/12/20
£6135£4882
Fri 25 Dec 202025/12/20
£6330£5040
Sat 26 Dec 202026/12/20
£6525£5199
Sun 27 Dec 202027/12/20
£6720£5358
Mon 28 Dec 202028/12/20
£6407£5103
Tue 29 Dec 202029/12/20
£6095£4849
Wed 30 Dec 202030/12/20
£5782£4595
Thu 31 Dec 202031/12/20
£5470£4340
Fri 01 Jan 202101/01/21
£5157£4086
Sat 02 Jan 202102/01/21
£4845£3832
Sun 03 Jan 202103/01/21
£4532£3577
Mon 04 Jan 202104/01/21
£4422£3488
Tue 05 Jan 202105/01/21
£4313£3410
Wed 06 Jan 202106/01/21
£4203£3333
Thu 07 Jan 202107/01/21
£4093£3258
Fri 08 Jan 202108/01/21
£3983£3181
Sat 09 Jan 202109/01/21
£3873£3106
Sun 10 Jan 202110/01/21
£3763£3030
Mon 11 Jan 202111/01/21
£3763£3030
Tue 12 Jan 202112/01/21
£3763£3030
Wed 13 Jan 202113/01/21
£3763£3030
Thu 14 Jan 202114/01/21
£3763£3030
Fri 15 Jan 202115/01/21
£3763£3030
Sat 16 Jan 202116/01/21
£3763£3030
Sun 17 Jan 202117/01/21
£3763£3030
Mon 18 Jan 202118/01/21
£3763£3030
Tue 19 Jan 202119/01/21
£3763£3030
Wed 20 Jan 202120/01/21
£3763£3030
Thu 21 Jan 202121/01/21
£3763£3030
Fri 22 Jan 202122/01/21
£3763£3030
Sat 23 Jan 202123/01/21
£3763£3030
Sun 24 Jan 202124/01/21
£3763£3030
Mon 25 Jan 202125/01/21
£3763£3030
Tue 26 Jan 202126/01/21
£3763£3030
Wed 27 Jan 202127/01/21
£3763£3030
Thu 28 Jan 202128/01/21
£3763£3030
Fri 29 Jan 202129/01/21
£3763£3030
Sat 30 Jan 202130/01/21
£3763£3030
Sun 31 Jan 202131/01/21
£3763£3030
Mon 01 Feb 202101/02/21
£3763£3030
Tue 02 Feb 202102/02/21
£3763£3030
Wed 03 Feb 202103/02/21
£3763£3030
Thu 04 Feb 202104/02/21
£3763£3030
Fri 05 Feb 202105/02/21
£3763£3030
Sat 06 Feb 202106/02/21
£3763£3030
Sun 07 Feb 202107/02/21
£3763£3030
Mon 08 Feb 202108/02/21
£4128£3282
Tue 09 Feb 202109/02/21
£4494£3546
Wed 10 Feb 202110/02/21
£4859£3843
Thu 11 Feb 202111/02/21
£5224£4140
Fri 12 Feb 202112/02/21
£5589£4438
Sat 13 Feb 202113/02/21
£5955£4735
Sun 14 Feb 202114/02/21
£6320£5032
Mon 15 Feb 202115/02/21
£6273£4994
Tue 16 Feb 202116/02/21
£6226£4956
Wed 17 Feb 202117/02/21
£6179£4917
Thu 18 Feb 202118/02/21
£6132£4879
Fri 19 Feb 202119/02/21
£6085£4841
Sat 20 Feb 202120/02/21
£6038£4802
Sun 21 Feb 202121/02/21
£5991£4764
Mon 22 Feb 202122/02/21
£5967£4745
Tue 23 Feb 202123/02/21
£5944£4726
Wed 24 Feb 202124/02/21
£5920£4707
Thu 25 Feb 202125/02/21
£5897£4688
Fri 26 Feb 202126/02/21
£5873£4668
Sat 27 Feb 202127/02/21
£5849£4649
Sun 28 Feb 202128/02/21
£5826£4630
Mon 01 Mar 202101/03/21
£5531£4390
Tue 02 Mar 202102/03/21
£5237£4151
Wed 03 Mar 202103/03/21
£4942£3911
Thu 04 Mar 202104/03/21
£4647£3671
Fri 05 Mar 202105/03/21
£4353£3437
Sat 06 Mar 202106/03/21
£4058£3233
Sun 07 Mar 202107/03/21
£3763£3030
Mon 08 Mar 202108/03/21
£3763£3030
Tue 09 Mar 202109/03/21
£3763£3030
Wed 10 Mar 202110/03/21
£3763£3030
Thu 11 Mar 202111/03/21
£3763£3030
Fri 12 Mar 202112/03/21
£3763£3030
Sat 13 Mar 202113/03/21
£3763£3030
Sun 14 Mar 202114/03/21
£3763£3030
Mon 15 Mar 202115/03/21
£3763£3030
Tue 16 Mar 202116/03/21
£3763£3030
Wed 17 Mar 202117/03/21
£3763£3030
Thu 18 Mar 202118/03/21
£3763£3030
Fri 19 Mar 202119/03/21
£3763£3030
Sat 20 Mar 202120/03/21
£3763£3030
Sun 21 Mar 202121/03/21
£3763£3030
Mon 22 Mar 202122/03/21
£3763£3030
Tue 23 Mar 202123/03/21
£3763£3030
Wed 24 Mar 202124/03/21
£3763£3030
Thu 25 Mar 202125/03/21
£3763£3030
Fri 26 Mar 202126/03/21
£3763£3030
Sat 27 Mar 202127/03/21
£3763£3030
Sun 28 Mar 202128/03/21
£3763£3030
Mon 29 Mar 202129/03/21
£3749£3020
Tue 30 Mar 202130/03/21
£3735£3010
Wed 31 Mar 202131/03/21
£3720£3000
Thu 01 Apr 202101/04/21
£3706£2990
Fri 02 Apr 202102/04/21
£3692£2981
Sat 03 Apr 202103/04/21
£3678£2970
Sun 04 Apr 202104/04/21
£3663£2960
Mon 05 Apr 202105/04/21
£3609£2923
Tue 06 Apr 202106/04/21
£3555£2885
Wed 07 Apr 202107/04/21
£3500£2848
Thu 08 Apr 202108/04/21
£3450£2811
Fri 09 Apr 202109/04/21
£3404£2772
Sat 10 Apr 202110/04/21
£3358£2735
Sun 11 Apr 202111/04/21
£3311£2698
This all inclusive holiday to Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment in Samoens, France departs Tuesday 24th December 2019, for a 7 night stay on a "all inclusive" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+15

Resort - about Samoens - about holidays in Samoens - about ski holidays in Samoens - about ski holidays in Samoens France

"Ville Fleurie" awarded village Ski the Grand Massif Short transfers

This old mountain village is a real charmer – evidence of historic stonemasonry lines the streets and squares and with seven surrounding peaks, Mother Nature’s thrown in her own masterpieces too. The vibe in town is authentically French and pleasantly laid back; out on the piste, the Grand Massif ski area presents 265km of seriously underrated terrain.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Non-skiers Intermediates

Samoens webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 0cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 72.33cm

Samoens trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Geneva74 km, 65mins
Grand Massif ski area
Region:France, Alps.
First opened:1980

Samoens lift pass price last reported as Grand Massif: €225 (adult 6 day)
Massif (excludes Flaine and the 14km Les Cascades): €192.30 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Club Med Grand Massif Samoëns Chalet Apartment.
Night skiing: No
Samoens has N, SE facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December - April.

Town altitude: 1600m
Top of slopes: 2500m
Bottom of piste: 710m
Vertical drop: 1760m
Total length of trails:265km
Longest piste:14km
At the base of Criou Mountain by the Giffre River, this original French market town fuses tradition, nature and modern ski facilities. The correct pronunciation has become a bit of a talking point here at Sno... Most say ‘Saa-mwans’ but depending on dialect, it can sound like ‘Saa-mwaz’ and even ‘Saa-muw-an’. If you’re still trying to perfect your Bonjour, don’t fret – smiles go a long way here and they’ll soon have you sounding like a true Septimontain, as the natives are fondly known (referring to th...
With instruction from ZigZag ski school and ESF and over 50kms of green and blue runs, there are plenty of opportunities for beginners to get comfortable on the slopes. The aptly named ‘Marvel’ in Morrilon is a firm family favourite, a scenic green that leads you along 6km of tree-lined pistes. If it’s open (being low down, the snow isn’t the most reliable) set your sights on skiing the blue Cascades. The longest run in the area, it starts at Les Grandes Platieres in Flaine, crosses the Sixt Fer a Cheval nat...
As you’d expect from such a good family resort, the nightlife is friendly and relaxed, with 15 bars and 30+ restaurants dishing up a lively atmosphere, hearty food and a proper locals’ welcome. Covey’s Irish Bar is a top spot for evening drinks with nightly events including bands, DJs, pub quizzes and live sport. For a relaxing drink, take a quick walk to the casual Savoie Bar on the main square for great cocktails and a bit of people watching. Eating out is usually pretty casual, although you might fin...

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 23852280

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/20: Official Photo Show photo list
0 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list