Hotel Billroth, St Gilgen

Hotel Billroth Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Without Flights
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Billroth description

This stylish former Imperial Villa retains its original grandeur and much of its elegant antique furniture. Providing one of the best views of the lake from the terrace, the Billroth is set amidst its own extensive gardens which lead down to a private lakeside lido. The historic character is lovingly preserved by the Viehauser family and the heart of St. Gilgen is 15 minutes’ walk away, along the lake


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Hotel Family friendly • Early meals available in restaurant • Cots and linen


Facilities - Hotel Billroth features

  • Comfortable mahogany-panelled lounge containing paintings and family antiques
  • Cosy bar
  • Tastefully furnished residents' and à la carte restaurants
  • Table tennis
  • Large terrace and gardens with stunning views of the lake and surrounding mountains
  • Private lido and bathing deck with sunloungers
  • Sauna and steam room
  • Free use of tennis court
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lift

Facilities: • Bar • Bike hire • Bike hire - Summer only • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - outdoor • Dogs accepted • Dinner restaurant • Internet access • Garden • Lounge area • Solarium • Sauna • Table-tennis • TV room


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 50. Small standard Austrian twins have bath and shower and are at the rear of the hotel
  • Superior Austrian twins with shower and balcony are at the rear of the hotel, whilst those with bath and balcony have either partial or full lake view
  • Singles are at the rear of the hotel and have shower
  • All rooms have cable TV, safe, telephone, radio and hairdryer

  • Number of rooms on ground floor: 10


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Billroth

  • Varied buffet breakfast and 4-course dinner with choice of main dish

No of restaurants: 1

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: 08.00 - 10.30 • Breakfast service: Buffet

Dinner: • Dinner service: Waiter • Dress Code: smart • Dinner - no of courses: 4 • Choice of Menu: Yes with vegetarian

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Billroth's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Billroth dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 13 May 201713/05/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Wed 17 May 201717/05/17
£39816£391
Sat 20 May 201720/05/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Wed 24 May 201724/05/17
Available as 2, 3 sharing
Sat 27 May 201727/05/17
Available as Gatwick, Newcastle, Manchester
Wed 31 May 201731/05/17
£39816£391
Sat 03 Jun 201703/06/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 07 Jun 201707/06/17
£39816£391
Sat 10 Jun 201710/06/17
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Jun 201714/06/17
£39816£391
Sat 17 Jun 201717/06/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 21 Jun 201721/06/17
£39816£391
Sat 24 Jun 201724/06/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester
Wed 28 Jun 201728/06/17
£39816£391
Sat 01 Jul 201701/07/17
Sold Out 
Wed 05 Jul 201705/07/17
Sold Out 
Sat 08 Jul 201708/07/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester
Wed 12 Jul 201712/07/17
£459£394
Sat 15 Jul 201715/07/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester
Wed 19 Jul 201719/07/17
£479£414
Sat 22 Jul 201722/07/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 26 Jul 201726/07/17
£479£424
Sat 29 Jul 201729/07/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester
Wed 02 Aug 201702/08/17
£479£424
Sat 05 Aug 201705/08/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 09 Aug 201709/08/17
£479£424
Sat 12 Aug 201712/08/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 16 Aug 201716/08/17
£459£411
Sat 19 Aug 201719/08/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 23 Aug 201723/08/17
£449£391
Sat 26 Aug 201726/08/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester
Wed 30 Aug 201730/08/17
£449£391
Sat 02 Sep 201702/09/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Wed 06 Sep 201706/09/17
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Sep 201709/09/17
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Sep 201713/09/17
£469£391
Sat 16 Sep 201716/09/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, Manchester
Wed 20 Sep 201720/09/17
£469£391
This accommodation only holiday to Hotel Billroth in St Gilgen, Austria departs Wednesday 20th September 2017, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Billroth also Enquired about

Hotel Zur Post St Gilgen Austria, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 20th September.
From £359pp
Hotel Hollweger St Gilgen Austria, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 20th September.
From £429pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 1002797813

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list