Hotel Strass, Mayrhofen

Hotel Strass Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Strass

    • Penkenbahn cable car situated next to hotel
  • Nearest Bus Stop: 5 km
  • Nearest Station:

    800m away

  • Distance to Station: 800

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Strass description

The interconnected Sporthotel & Hotel Strass are two of the most popular hotels in Mayrhofen. Benefitting from an unbeatable location next to the main Penkenbahn lift in the heart of Mayrhofen’s bustling centre.

The shared facilities include three indoor pools, a multi-floor spa centre, sizeable games room with pool and table tennis tables, children’s playroom, outdoor tennis courts and crazy golf. Choose from a selection of lively in-house bars including a popular sports pub & lounge with front of house terrace and the adjacent Arena nightclub. The 2000m² spa area features multiple types of sauna, an infrared cabin, steam room, inhalation grotto, multiple whirlpools, Kneipp pool, brine bath and various beauty and massage treatments. Work up an appetite in the fully-kitted out Technogym overlooking the town.

Enjoy tasty cuisine including both international and Austrian dishes.

All bedrooms are spacious with homely pine furnishings.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 30 mins from Innsbruck airport or 2 hours 15 mins from Salzburg airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Baby listening service
  • Children's menu
  • Cots & linen
  • Early meals available
  • Games room
  • Highchairs in restaurant
  • Hotel family friendly
  • Play room

Facilities - Hotel Strass features

  • Large bar and lounge area
  • Daily live entertainment is available
  • Residents' restaurant
  • à la carte restaurant
  • Extensive leisure area with two indoor pools, jacuzzi, various steam rooms and saunas,new family textile sauna and steam room, new gym with Alpine views( Free )
  • Solarium and beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Garden
  • Table tennis table
  • Tennis
  • Wi-Fi (FREE)
  • Lift
  • NB. Swimsuits are permitted in the pools and family sauna only.
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Bar
  • Restaurant
  • Sauna
  • Steam room
  • Gym
  • Solarium
  • Lounge area
  • Garden
  • WiFi
  • Safety deposit box
  • Entertainment
  • Disco / nightclub
  • Table tennis
  • TV room

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 72
  • No. of buildings: 3
  • No. of floors: 4

Annexes

Connected through an indoor corridoor

  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Standard Austrian Twins are around 26m² and have a bath or shower and balcony. Some rooms can sleep up to three (single sofa bed). All rooms have telephone, radio, cable TV, safe and hairdryer.

Junior Suites are around 28m² and have a bath and separate shower, balcony and lounge area. These rooms can sleep up to three (single sofa bed)

Single Rooms are around 18m² with shower and balcony.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Wireless internet
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: Yes
  • Hotel lift serves all floors, excluding hotel Garni Strass
  • Disabled access to the garden, but not pool

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Strass

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Four course evening meal with choice of main dish (including vegetarian option) plus salad buffet
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Informal

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Strass's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Strass dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
£1290£855
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
available Gatwick
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
£1240£831
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available 2 sharing
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
£1230£961
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
£1214£1209
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
£1304
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Gatwick
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
£1304
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Gatwick
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
£1224£1219
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Gatwick
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
£1234£1229
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Gatwick
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
£1234£1229
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Gatwick
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
£1234£1229
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Gatwick
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
£1274
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Gatwick
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
£1224£1219
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Gatwick
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
£1174£1169
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Gatwick
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
£1174£1169
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
£1184£1179
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
£1164£1159
This package holiday to Hotel Strass in Mayrhofen, Austria departs Saturday 10th August 2024, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+9

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Strass also Enquired about

Garni Almhof Mayrhofen Austria, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 10th August.
From £539pp
Garni Kumbichlhof Mayrhofen Austria, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 10th August.
From £569pp
Hotel Garni Strass Mayrhofen Austria, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 10th August.
From £599pp
Hotel Strolz Mayrhofen Austria, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 10th August.
From £729pp
Försterhaus zum ... Mayrhofen Austria, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 10th August.
From £729pp
Hotel Ramsauerhof Mayrhofen Austria, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 10th August.
From £779pp
Neuhaus Zillertal... Mayrhofen Austria, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 10th August.
From £849pp
Sporthotel Strass Mayrhofen Austria, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 10th August.
From £935pp
Alpenhotel Kramer... Mayrhofen Austria, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 10th August.
From £984pp
Hotel Berghof Mayrhofen Austria, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 10th August.
From £999pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1014819924

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/14: Official Photo Show photo list