Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Stella

  • Located in a quiet area, yet just a few minutes’ walk from Interlaken centre. The station is seven minutes' walk away and the free bus stops 350 metres away.

  • Nearest Station:

    Interlaken West 600 metres away


Overview - hotel description - Hotel Stella description

Hotel Stella has been proudly run by the Hofmann's for three generations. Set in atmospheric gardens in a quiet position, you are just a few minutes to the bus stop and seven minutes to Interlaken train station and centre. Expect outstanding hospitality and cuisine. Largely due to the warm family run feel and incredible attention to detail here.

The hotel facilities include LED lit gardens with a fountain and nice trees for sitting in the shade. There’s plenty of lounging areas, a sizeable indoor pool, and a pleasant outdoor dining terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast after choosing from the buffet. In the evenings head into town where you’ll find a selection of fine restaurants within walking distance - the hotel are happy to assist with dinner reservations.

Transfer Approx. 2hrs 30 mins by rail from Zurich airport or 3hrs by rail from Geneva airport. Your journey involves 1 or 2 changes of train.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Babysitting available (on request)

Children's menu available

Cots and Linen available at a cost of CHF 15 per day


Facilities - Hotel Stella features

  • Location : Located in a quiet area, yet just a few minutes’ walk from Interlaken centre. The station is 7 minutes' walk away and the free bus stops 350m away.
  • Indoor pool (Free)
  • Lounge area and terrace with bar service
  • Wi-Fi throughout (Free)
  • Public PC with internet access (Free)
  • Lift
  • Golf course within 3km (pay locally)
  • Bike hire 10 min walk away (pay locally)
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Restaurant
  • Garden terrace
  • WiFi

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 30
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

North Facing Twin (Room 35) is around 18m² and has a shower.

South Facing Twins are around 24m² and have a bath or shower. These rooms also have a balcony. These rooms can sleep up to four (extra single beds) on request so please call us to book.

Junior Suites are around 40m² and sleep up to two. These spacious rooms have a lounge area and south facing balcony are are available on request.

Single Rooms are around 13m² and have a shower.

Bedroom facilities

  • Bathrobes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar / fridge
  • Safety deposit box
  • WiFi
  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Tea / coffee making facilities
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

The hotel has one lift serving all floors and a second serving floors 1-3 only.

Access for disabled is via the back as this is where the lift is located

To connect with the second house access is via the first floor

The swimming pool area is only accessible via steps


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Stella

  • Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Breakfast can be served on the terrace (weather permitting)
  • Free half litre of wine per couple (quarter litre per single room) in room on arrival for guests staying 7 or more nights.
  • Complimentary water in lobby all day and tea and coffee until 5pm
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Informal

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Stella's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Stella dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 19 Jul 202419/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Jul 202422/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Jul 202426/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
Sold Out 
Mon 29 Jul 202429/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Aug 202402/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Aug 202405/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Aug 202409/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
Sold Out 
Mon 12 Aug 202412/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Aug 202416/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Aug 202419/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Aug 202423/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 26 Aug 202426/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
available 2 sharing
Fri 30 Aug 202430/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 02 Sep 202402/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
available 2 sharing
Fri 06 Sep 202406/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 09 Sep 202409/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
Sold Out 
Fri 13 Sep 202413/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 16 Sep 202416/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
£789
Fri 20 Sep 202420/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 23 Sep 202423/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
£789
Fri 27 Sep 202427/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 30 Sep 202430/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 02 Oct 202402/10/24
£789
Fri 04 Oct 202404/10/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 05 Oct 202405/10/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 07 Oct 202407/10/24
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Oct 202409/10/24
£789
Wed 21 May 202521/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 23 May 202523/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 May 202528/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 30 May 202530/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 04 Jun 202504/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Jun 202511/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 13 Jun 202513/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 18 Jun 202518/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 20 Jun 202520/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 27 Jun 202527/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 04 Jul 202504/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 11 Jul 202511/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 18 Jul 202518/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 25 Jul 202525/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 01 Aug 202501/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 08 Aug 202508/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 15 Aug 202515/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 22 Aug 202522/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Aug 202527/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 29 Aug 202529/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Sep 202503/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 05 Sep 202505/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Sep 202510/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 12 Sep 202512/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 13 Sep 202513/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Sep 202517/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 19 Sep 202519/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 20 Sep 202520/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Sep 202524/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 26 Sep 202526/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 27 Sep 202527/09/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 01 Oct 202501/10/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Fri 03 Oct 202503/10/25
available Gatwick, Heathrow, St Pancras - Eurostar, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
This package holiday to Hotel Stella in Interlaken, Switzerland departs Wednesday 2nd October 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+3

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Stella also Enquired about

Seehotel Bonigen Interlaken Switzerland, Dover Ferry 2nd October.
From £769pp
Hotel Seiler au Lac Interlaken Switzerland, Dover Ferry 2nd October.
From £829pp
Hotel Metropole Interlaken Switzerland, Dover Ferry 2nd October.
From £959pp
Lindner Grand Hot... Interlaken Switzerland, Dover Ferry 2nd October.
From £1289pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015427133

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/8: Official Photo Show photo list