Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Monte Sella

    • 150 metres to the Centre of San Vigilio di Merebbe
    • 50 metres to the nearest bus stop
    • Opposite the Trans Bronta gondola

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Monte Sella description

Hotel Monte Sella is one of our favourite mountain hotels. It’s in a beautiful setting in San Vigilio de Merebbe. Nothing beats the warm welcome from Norbert and Anna Cristiana, the owners. They’re all about giving personal service and go out of their way to make sure you have a great holiday. It’s just 50 metres from the lifts so it’s perfect for walkers and cyclists wanting to get up onto the higher trails – the views alone are worth heading up for! Join one of the free guided walks with Norbert or take a short stroll with Cristina to get to know the local area. It's great to be shown around by people who know Plan de Corones so well.

In the newer wing of the hotel there's a large spa with a wonderful indoor pool that has views across the gardens. There's saunas and a steam room too. You could even treat yourself to the full works and book a massage or treatment (payable locally). Once you've pampered yourself you'll be ready for some food - head to the dining room for tasty creations made using fresh, local ingredients. The rooms here are lovely and spacious - they all have views of the mountains. If you like the idea of soaking up the views from your own balcony, upgrade to a deluxe or superior room.

Transfer time: approx. 3 hours by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Monte Sella features

  • Indoor pool with whirlpool panoramic windows that open out into the gardens
  • Pool towels are available free of charge
  • Wellness centre with saunas, steam room, kneipp foot spa and relaxation areas (free to use, treatments are payable locally)
  • Free guided walks every week
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Garage (payable locally)
  • Parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 40
  • No. of floors: 4

Annexes

The annex is adjacent to the main hotel building connected by an internal corridor.

  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Classic Rooms are about 22-28m² and have an Art Nouveau style with crisp white sheets and warm wooden furniture. They sleep two to four people and the extra bed is a sofa bed. They have views of the mountains, TV, safe, fridge, bath or shower, bathrobes and slippers.

Single Rooms are also available and have mountain views.

Deluxe Rooms are about 29m² and sleep up to four people with a balcony. These rooms are available on request, please call to book.

Superior Rooms are more spacious at 39m² and sleep up to four people with a balcony. These rooms are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • No. of steps into property: 5
  • Access ramp: Yes

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Monte Sella

Breakfast is served in the dining room, where you'll find everything you could want from freshly-baked bread to scrambled eggs. With half board you'll have four course evening meals, with choices, served in the beautiful Art Deco dining room. The menu's based around natural and organic products that are in-season and home-grown where possible. Once a week they hold a lunchtime barbecue on the mountain, too.

There's a fantastic wine cellar here so don't forget to ask the sommelier for recommendations. The climate and rich soil of the South Tryol are perfect for the cultivation of wine and you'll find some lovely local labels to choose from.

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Monte Sella's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Monte Sella dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
available Gatwick
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
£1678£1229
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
available Gatwick
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
£1578£1199
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
available Gatwick
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
£1508£1149
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
available Gatwick
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
£1508£1199
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£1428
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
available Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 11 Jun 202511/06/25
available Newcastle
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Birmingham
Wed 18 Jun 202518/06/25
available Newcastle
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Birmingham
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Newcastle
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Birmingham
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Newcastle
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Birmingham
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Newcastle
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Birmingham
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Newcastle
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Birmingham
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Newcastle
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Birmingham
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Newcastle
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Birmingham
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Newcastle
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Birmingham
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Newcastle
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Birmingham
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Newcastle
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Birmingham
Wed 27 Aug 202527/08/25
available Newcastle
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Birmingham
Wed 03 Sep 202503/09/25
available Newcastle
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Birmingham
Wed 10 Sep 202510/09/25
available Newcastle
Sat 13 Sep 202513/09/25
available Birmingham
Wed 17 Sep 202517/09/25
available Newcastle
Sat 20 Sep 202520/09/25
available Birmingham
Wed 24 Sep 202524/09/25
available Newcastle
This package holiday to Hotel Monte Sella in Kronplatz, Italy departs Saturday 31st August 2024, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+5

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Monte Sella also Enquired about

Hotel Monte Paraccia Kronplatz Italy, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 31st August.
From £919pp
Hotel Teresa Kronplatz Italy, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 31st August.
From £949pp
Hotel Mareo Kronplatz Italy, Edinburgh to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 31st August.
From £1239pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1014570275

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/10: Official Photo Show photo list