Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Alpina

  • In a central location, but quieter part of town.

    Bus stop: 100m


Overview - hotel description - Hotel Alpina description

Hotel Alpina is a contemporary hotel in the centre of Chamonix, with amazing views of Mont Blanc and Brevent mountain ranges. The bus stop is across the road from the hotel, making it even easier to reach the cable cars and top of the mountains.

The hotel rooms are modern with urban and mountain styles perfectly combined, giving a warm feel. This design is throughout the hotel, along with the mountain views.

Vista bar and restaurant on the 7th floor of the hotel provide 180° panoramic views over Chamonix resort and Mont Blanc. The food and cocktail menu give even more of a reason to visit. For a more relaxed vibe there is a great bar with an open fire area downstairs, as well as the spa area for a full pampering after exploring the mountains.

Guests can dine in the Vista Restaurant in the hotel or can explore further with the the option to dine out in a choice of the sister hotels' restaurants: the Prieuré Hotel or Brasserie l'M, both situated in the centre of Chamonix, giving guests an opportunity to taste a variety if local cuisines.

To make your stay in Chamonix extra special there is the opportunity to spend an unforgettable night in the Refuge du Montenvers. Sitting on the top of the Mer de Glace, high in the Chamonix Alps it's the perfect place to watch the sun go down, and wake up in the morning. This nights stay will include the Montenvers Railway to reach the hotel, dinner and breakfast. You won't even need to check out of Hotel Alpina.


Facilities - Hotel Alpina features

  • Free WiFi
  • Games rooms with billiard, a pinball machine and a virtual driving race car
  • Car parking - pay locally
  • Lounge area
  • Spa
  • Steam room
  • Sauna
  • Gym
  • Whirlpool (indoor)
  • Shops

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 138
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 7

Reception

24 hour reception desk

  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

  • Resort tax €2.30 per person, per day (under 18s Free of charge) paid locally

Rooms

All rooms have twin or double beds (please specify preference when booking), WiFi, bath with shower head attachment, flat screen TV with English speaking channels, safe, hair dryer, iron, tea making facilities, coffee machine, toiletries, desk, towels, linen, telephone and picturesque mountain views.

  • Double room (A2): sleeps 1-2 people (18m²) and has mountain views.
  • Superior room (B2): sleeps 1-2 people (25m²) and has a balcony with views of Mont Blanc.
  • Triple superior room (C3): sleeps 3 people (25m²) and has Mont Blanc views and a balcony.
  • Quad superior room (D4): sleeps 4 people (26m²). Has a double sofa bed and balcony with Mont Blanc views. Suitable for 2 adults and 2 children (under 12 years old).
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: Yes

Adapted rooms available on request


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Alpina

  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Informal

  • Breakfast service:

    A sweet and savoury buffet with a daily show cooking from our chef and hot options.

    Available 7:00 - 11:00am.

  • Lunch service:

    Not included

  • Dinner service:

    Three course dinner.

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Alpina's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Alpina dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 25 May 202225/05/22
Sold Out 
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
£488
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
£531
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£531
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£531
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£531
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£531
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£531
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£531
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£531
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£515
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£488
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£488
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Hotel Alpina in Chamonix, France departs Wednesday 8th June 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+7

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Alpina also Enquired about

Refuge des Aiglons Chamonix France, Dover Ferry 8th June.
From £559pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012383707

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/12: Official Photo Show photo list