Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Alpina

  • In a central location, but quieter part of town.

    Bus stop: 100m


Overview - hotel description - Hotel Alpina description

Hotel Alpina is a contemporary hotel in the centre of Chamonix, with amazing views of Mont Blanc and Brevent mountain ranges. The bus stop is across the road from the hotel, making it even easier to reach the cable cars and top of the mountains.

The hotel rooms are modern with urban and mountain styles perfectly combined, giving a warm feel. This design is throughout the hotel, along with the mountain views.

Vista bar and restaurant on the 7th floor of the hotel provide 180° panoramic views over Chamonix resort and Mont Blanc. The food and cocktail menu give even more of a reason to visit. For a more relaxed vibe there is a great bar with an open fire area downstairs, as well as the spa area for a full pampering after exploring the mountains.

Guests can dine in the Vista Restaurant in the hotel or can explore further with the the option to dine out in a choice of the sister hotels' restaurants: the Prieuré Hotel or Brasserie l'M, both situated in the centre of Chamonix, giving guests an opportunity to taste a variety if local cuisines.

To make your stay in Chamonix extra special there is the opportunity to spend an unforgettable night in the Refuge du Montenvers. Sitting on the top of the Mer de Glace, high in the Chamonix Alps it's the perfect place to watch the sun go down, and wake up in the morning. This nights stay will include the Montenvers Railway to reach the hotel, dinner and breakfast. You won't even need to check out of Hotel Alpina.


Facilities - Hotel Alpina features

  • Free WiFi
  • Games rooms with billiard, a pinball machine and a virtual driving race car
  • Car parking - pay locally
  • Lounge area
  • Spa
  • Steam room
  • Sauna
  • Gym
  • Whirlpool (indoor)
  • Shops

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 138
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 7

Reception

24 hour reception desk

  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

  • Resort tax €2.30 per person, per day (under 18s Free of charge) paid locally

Rooms

All rooms have twin or double beds (please specify preference when booking), WiFi, bath with shower head attachment, flat screen TV with English speaking channels, safe, hair dryer, iron, tea making facilities, coffee machine, toiletries, desk, towels, linen, telephone and picturesque mountain views.

  • Double room (A2): sleeps 1-2 people (18m²) and has mountain views.
  • Superior room (B2): sleeps 1-2 people (25m²) and has a balcony with views of Mont Blanc.
  • Triple superior room (C3): sleeps 3 people (25m²) and has Mont Blanc views and a balcony.
  • Quad superior room (D4): sleeps 4 people (26m²). Has a double sofa bed and balcony with Mont Blanc views. Suitable for 2 adults and 2 children (under 12 years old).
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: Yes

Adapted rooms available on request


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Alpina

  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Informal

  • Breakfast service:

    A sweet and savoury buffet with a daily show cooking from our chef and hot options.

    Available 7:00 - 11:00am.

  • Lunch service:

    Not included

  • Dinner service:

    Three course dinner.

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Alpina's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Alpina dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 20 Jul 202420/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£664
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£664
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£664
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
£664
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
£664
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 02 Oct 202402/10/24
£630£609
Sat 05 Oct 202405/10/24
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 09 Oct 202409/10/24
£630£609
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 28 May 202528/05/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 04 Jun 202504/06/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 11 Jun 202511/06/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 18 Jun 202518/06/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 10 Sep 202510/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 13 Sep 202513/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 17 Sep 202517/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 20 Sep 202520/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 24 Sep 202524/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 27 Sep 202527/09/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 01 Oct 202501/10/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 04 Oct 202504/10/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 08 Oct 202508/10/25
available Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Hotel Alpina in Chamonix, France departs Wednesday 9th October 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+7

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Alpina also Enquired about

Hotel Le Pelican Lake Annecy France, Folkestone Ferry 16th October.
From £689pp
Hotel Imperial Pa... Lake Annecy France, Folkestone Ferry 2nd October.
From £1146pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015496668

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/12: Official Photo Show photo list