Hotel Adria, Merano

Hotel Adria Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Adria

    • 800 metres to the centre of Merano
    • 100 metres to the nearest bus stop

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Adria description

Hotel Adria is pure elegance in the centre of Merano. They’ve carefully brought the Art Nouveau building into a new era with a perfect blend of classic interiors and modern comforts. Think parquet floors, bright walls broken up by rich fabrics, and vintage furniture. The attention to detail is incredible and it’s instantly a place where you feel at home.

We love heading straight for the spa when we arrive here. There’s a modern indoor pool with hydro-massage fountains, Turkish bath, hot tub, salt steam bath and whirlpool. All with gorgeous views of the gardens that surround the hotel. If you’d rather get straight out and explore the town, the centre's just a 15-minute walk away along the riverside promenade.

Cuisine's an incredibly important part of Italian culture and the Adria embraces that wholeheartedly. You can expect things like home made pastries for breakfast and if you upgrade to half board you'll have stunning five course South Tyrolean dinners at the five-star sister hotel Park Hotel Mignon, just down the road.

Transfer time: approx. 2 hours 15 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Adria features

  • Spa with large indoor swimming pool, four therapy saunas, steam room and whirlpool (treatments are payable locally)
  • Fitness room
  • Free transfers to walking routes four times a week, with maps and walking itinerary
  • One day free rental of fiat 500 per stay (pay only for fuel)
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 45
  • No. of buildings: 2
  • No. of floors: 3

Annexes

The hotel has an annexe 10 metres from the main that's connected by an indoor corridor.

  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €2.50 per person per day is payable locally.

Cots are available on request for approx. €15 per day, payable locally.

Rooms

Standard Rooms are about 19m² and can sleep up to three people with a double or twin beds and a single sofa bed. They have a contemporary style with comfy furnishings and warm colours. Facilities include air conditioning, TV, safe, hairdryer and a walk-in shower. Rooms with a balcony are available for a supplement.

Suites can sleep up to four people and are about 29m². They have a separate double bedroom and a living area with a double sofa bed, that's suitable for two children or one adult.

Single Rooms measure 17m² and have a balcony.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

The hotel is located up a hill away from the centre of Merano.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Adria

The panoramic restaurant overlooks the gardens and is a perfect spot for a hearty breakfast before a day of exploring. Breakfast includes hot options like bacon, local sausages and eggs. Freshly brewed coffees, teas and delicious fruit juices are also available.

If you upgrade to half board you'll have dinner at the five-star sister hotel Park Hotel Mignon, just a 10-minute stroll down the road. It's a wonderful culinary experience with a five-course menu including the best cuisine of South Tyrol. The desserts are delicious so make sure you leave some room!

A small bar serves a fantastic selection of local and specialist wines as well as popular Italian cocktails.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Adria's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Adria dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sun 29 May 202229/05/22
Sold Out 
Mon 30 May 202230/05/22
Sold Out 
Tue 31 May 202231/05/22
Sold Out 
Wed 01 Jun 202201/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 02 Jun 202202/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 03 Jun 202203/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
Sold Out 
Sun 05 Jun 202205/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 06 Jun 202206/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 07 Jun 202207/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
£599£579
Thu 09 Jun 202209/06/22
available Gatwick
Fri 10 Jun 202210/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 12 Jun 202212/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 13 Jun 202213/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 14 Jun 202214/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
£599£579
Thu 16 Jun 202216/06/22
available Gatwick
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
available Gatwick
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
available Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 19 Jun 202219/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 20 Jun 202220/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 21 Jun 202221/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
£599£589
Thu 23 Jun 202223/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 24 Jun 202224/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 26 Jun 202226/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 27 Jun 202227/06/22
available Gatwick
Tue 28 Jun 202228/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
£599£589
Thu 30 Jun 202230/06/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 03 Jul 202203/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 05 Jul 202205/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£599£589
Thu 07 Jul 202207/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 10 Jul 202210/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 12 Jul 202212/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£599£589
Thu 14 Jul 202214/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 17 Jul 202217/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 19 Jul 202219/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£599£589
Thu 21 Jul 202221/07/22
available Gatwick
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 24 Jul 202224/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 26 Jul 202226/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£599£579
Thu 28 Jul 202228/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 31 Jul 202231/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 02 Aug 202202/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£599£579
Thu 04 Aug 202204/08/22
available Gatwick
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£629£609
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£629£609
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£619£579
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£619£579
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£623£609
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£623£609
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£629£609
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 10 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Sun 25 Sep 202225/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 26 Sep 202226/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 27 Sep 202227/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 28 Sep 202228/09/22
£629£609
Thu 29 Sep 202229/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 30 Sep 202230/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 01 Oct 202201/10/22
available Gatwick
Sun 02 Oct 202202/10/22
available Gatwick
Mon 03 Oct 202203/10/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 04 Oct 202204/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 05 Oct 202205/10/22
£619£609
Thu 06 Oct 202206/10/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 07 Oct 202207/10/22
available Gatwick
Sat 08 Oct 202208/10/22
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 10 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Sun 09 Oct 202209/10/22
available Gatwick
Mon 10 Oct 202210/10/22
available Gatwick
Tue 11 Oct 202211/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 12 Oct 202212/10/22
£619£609
Thu 13 Oct 202213/10/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 14 Oct 202214/10/22
available Gatwick
Sat 15 Oct 202215/10/22
available 4 nights, 7 nights, 10 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Sun 16 Oct 202216/10/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Mon 17 Oct 202217/10/22
available Gatwick
Tue 18 Oct 202218/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 19 Oct 202219/10/22
£629£579
Thu 20 Oct 202220/10/22
available 7 nights
Fri 21 Oct 202221/10/22
available 7 nights
Sat 22 Oct 202222/10/22
available 4 nights, 7 nights
Sun 23 Oct 202223/10/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Wed 26 Oct 202226/10/22
£629£579
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
available Gatwick, Edinburgh
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available Gatwick, Manchester, Newcastle
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
available Gatwick, Bristol
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
available Gatwick
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
available Gatwick
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
available Gatwick
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
available Gatwick
This package holiday to Hotel Adria in Merano, Italy departs Wednesday 27th July 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+5

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Adria also Enquired about

Hotel Salgart Merano Italy, Dover Ferry 27th July.
From £539pp
Park Hotel Mignon Merano Italy, Dover Ferry 27th July.
From £789pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011637432

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/10: Official Photo Show photo list