Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Adria

    • 800 metres to the centre of Merano
    • 100 metres to the nearest bus stop

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Adria description

Hotel Adria is pure elegance in the centre of Merano. They’ve carefully brought the Art Nouveau building into a new era with a perfect blend of classic interiors and modern comforts. Think parquet floors, bright walls broken up by rich fabrics, and vintage furniture. The attention to detail is incredible and it’s instantly a place where you feel at home.

We love heading straight for the spa when we arrive here. There’s a modern indoor pool with hydro-massage fountains, Turkish bath, hot tub, salt steam bath and whirlpool. All with gorgeous views of the gardens that surround the hotel. If you’d rather get straight out and explore the town, the centre's just a 15-minute walk away along the riverside promenade.

Cuisine's an incredibly important part of Italian culture and the Adria embraces that wholeheartedly. You can expect things like home made pastries for breakfast and if you upgrade to half board you'll have stunning five course South Tyrolean dinners at the five-star sister hotel Park Hotel Mignon, just down the road.

Transfer time: approx. 2 hours 15 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Adria features

  • Spa with large indoor swimming pool, four therapy saunas, steam room and whirlpool (treatments are payable locally)
  • Fitness room
  • Free transfers to walking routes four times a week, with maps and walking itinerary
  • One day free rental of fiat 500 per stay (pay only for fuel)
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 45
  • No. of buildings: 2
  • No. of floors: 3

Annexes

The hotel has an annexe 10 metres from the main that's connected by an indoor corridor.

  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €2.50 per person per day is payable locally.

Cots are available on request for approx. €15 per day, payable locally.

Rooms

Standard Rooms are about 19m² and can sleep up to three people with a double or twin beds and a single sofa bed. They have a contemporary style with comfy furnishings and warm colours. Facilities include air conditioning, TV, safe, hairdryer and a walk-in shower. Rooms with a balcony are available for a supplement.

Suites can sleep up to four people and are about 29m². They have a separate double bedroom and a living area with a double sofa bed, that's suitable for two children or one adult.

Single Rooms measure 17m² and have a balcony.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

The hotel is located up a hill away from the centre of Merano.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Adria

The panoramic restaurant overlooks the gardens and is a perfect spot for a hearty breakfast before a day of exploring. Breakfast includes hot options like bacon, local sausages and eggs. Freshly brewed coffees, teas and delicious fruit juices are also available.

If you upgrade to half board you'll have dinner at the five-star sister hotel Park Hotel Mignon, just a 10-minute stroll down the road. It's a wonderful culinary experience with a five-course menu including the best cuisine of South Tyrol. The desserts are delicious so make sure you leave some room!

A small bar serves a fantastic selection of local and specialist wines as well as popular Italian cocktails.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Adria's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Adria dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Tue 23 Jul 202423/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Jul 202424/07/24
£699£669
Thu 25 Jul 202425/07/24
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Jul 202426/07/24
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Jul 202427/07/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 28 Jul 202428/07/24
Sold Out 
Tue 30 Jul 202430/07/24
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Jul 202431/07/24
£699£669
Thu 01 Aug 202401/08/24
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Aug 202402/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Aug 202403/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 04 Aug 202404/08/24
Sold Out 
Tue 06 Aug 202406/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Aug 202407/08/24
£729£689
Thu 08 Aug 202408/08/24
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Aug 202409/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Aug 202410/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 11 Aug 202411/08/24
Sold Out 
Tue 13 Aug 202413/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Aug 202414/08/24
£729£699
Thu 15 Aug 202415/08/24
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Aug 202416/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Aug 202417/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 18 Aug 202418/08/24
Sold Out 
Tue 20 Aug 202420/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Aug 202421/08/24
£729£699
Thu 22 Aug 202422/08/24
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Aug 202423/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Aug 202424/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 25 Aug 202425/08/24
Sold Out 
Tue 27 Aug 202427/08/24
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Aug 202428/08/24
£719£689
Thu 29 Aug 202429/08/24
Sold Out 
Fri 30 Aug 202430/08/24
Sold Out 
Sat 31 Aug 202431/08/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 01 Sep 202401/09/24
Sold Out 
Tue 03 Sep 202403/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 04 Sep 202404/09/24
£729£699
Thu 05 Sep 202405/09/24
Sold Out 
Fri 06 Sep 202406/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Sep 202407/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 08 Sep 202408/09/24
Sold Out 
Tue 10 Sep 202410/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 11 Sep 202411/09/24
£729£699
Thu 12 Sep 202412/09/24
Sold Out 
Fri 13 Sep 202413/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 14 Sep 202414/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 15 Sep 202415/09/24
Sold Out 
Tue 17 Sep 202417/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 18 Sep 202418/09/24
£729£699
Thu 19 Sep 202419/09/24
Sold Out 
Fri 20 Sep 202420/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 21 Sep 202421/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 22 Sep 202422/09/24
Sold Out 
Tue 24 Sep 202424/09/24
Sold Out 
Wed 25 Sep 202425/09/24
£729£699
Thu 26 Sep 202426/09/24
Sold Out 
Fri 27 Sep 202427/09/24
Sold Out 
Sat 28 Sep 202428/09/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 29 Sep 202429/09/24
Sold Out 
Tue 01 Oct 202401/10/24
Sold Out 
Wed 02 Oct 202402/10/24
£739£699
Thu 03 Oct 202403/10/24
Sold Out 
Fri 04 Oct 202404/10/24
Sold Out 
Sat 05 Oct 202405/10/24
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sun 06 Oct 202406/10/24
Sold Out 
Tue 08 Oct 202408/10/24
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Oct 202409/10/24
£739£699
Thu 10 Oct 202410/10/24
Sold Out 
Fri 11 Oct 202411/10/24
Sold Out 
Sat 12 Oct 202412/10/24
Sold Out 
Sun 13 Oct 202413/10/24
Sold Out 
Tue 15 Oct 202415/10/24
Sold Out 
Wed 16 Oct 202416/10/24
Sold Out 
Thu 17 Oct 202417/10/24
Sold Out 
Fri 18 Oct 202418/10/24
Sold Out 
Sat 19 Oct 202419/10/24
Sold Out 
Wed 23 Oct 202423/10/24
Sold Out 
Sat 03 May 202503/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 May 202507/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 10 May 202510/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 May 202514/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 17 May 202517/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 May 202521/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 24 May 202524/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 May 202528/05/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 31 May 202531/05/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 04 Jun 202504/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 07 Jun 202507/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Jun 202511/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 14 Jun 202514/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 18 Jun 202518/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 21 Jun 202521/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Jun 202525/06/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 28 Jun 202528/06/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 02 Jul 202502/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 05 Jul 202505/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 09 Jul 202509/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 12 Jul 202512/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 16 Jul 202516/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 19 Jul 202519/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Jul 202523/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 26 Jul 202526/07/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Jul 202530/07/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 02 Aug 202502/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Aug 202506/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 09 Aug 202509/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Aug 202513/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 16 Aug 202516/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Aug 202520/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 23 Aug 202523/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Aug 202527/08/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 30 Aug 202530/08/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Sep 202503/09/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 06 Sep 202506/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Sep 202510/09/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 13 Sep 202513/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Sep 202517/09/25
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Belfast (Aldergrove)
Sat 20 Sep 202520/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Sep 202524/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh
Sat 27 Sep 202527/09/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 01 Oct 202501/10/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh
Sat 04 Oct 202504/10/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 08 Oct 202508/10/25
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Hotel Adria in Merano, Italy departs Wednesday 24th July 2024, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+5

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Adria also Enquired about

Hotel Meranerhof Merano Italy, Dover Ferry 24th July.
From £779pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1015157970

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/10: Official Photo Show photo list