Le Kandahar, Mont Tremblant

Le Kandahar Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Le Kandahar

· ski-in, ski-out access · steps away from the cabriolet lift and nursery slopes · 2 minutes walk from the village gondola · central resort location with shops, bars and restaurants within one minute walk


Overview - hotel description - Le Kandahar description

Perfect for families and couples who are looking for a well priced hotel in the heart of Tremblant. Just a 2 minute walk to the village gondola, the slopes are easy to access and the village ski run brings you right back to your hotel (conditions permitting). A good continental breakfast is served each morning and there is a hot tub and sauna to relax in after a day on the slopes.


Facilities - Le Kandahar features

· lounge with open fire · outdoor whirlpool · sauna and small fitness room · laundry · free outdoor parking · extra charge for evening babysitting · 140 apartments


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

All rooms have a bathroom with bath, shower and WC, hairdryer, telephone, radio, tea/coffee making facilities and cable TV.
Hotel rooms - sleep 2-4: with one queen bed, or one queen bed and sofa bed, or two double beds and sofa bed.
One bedroom condos - sleep 2-6: have a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining area with fireplace and double sofa bed and separate bedroom with two double beds or one queen bed.


Meals - food and drink in Le Kandahar

· continental buffet breakfast included


Please Note

This hotel is now called Le Kandahar, it was formerly the Country Inn and Suites.
When 2 adults share a hotel room or 4 adults share a one bedroom condo, a bedroom with just one queen bed may be allocated.

We update Le Kandahar's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Le Kandahar dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 10 Dec 201610/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Dec 201614/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Dec 201616/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Dec 201617/12/16
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Dec 201619/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Dec 201621/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Dec 201623/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Dec 201624/12/16
Sold Out 
Mon 26 Dec 201626/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Dec 201628/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 30 Dec 201630/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 31 Dec 201631/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 04 Jan 201704/01/17
£1074£1064
Sat 07 Jan 201707/01/17
£1604£1287
Wed 11 Jan 201711/01/17
£1028£876
Sat 14 Jan 201714/01/17
£899
Wed 18 Jan 201718/01/17
£837£811
Sat 21 Jan 201721/01/17
£1006£938
Wed 25 Jan 201725/01/17
£1038£839
Sat 28 Jan 201728/01/17
£1006£915
Wed 01 Feb 201701/02/17
£1027£828
Sat 04 Feb 201704/02/17
£1108£926
Wed 08 Feb 201708/02/17
£1048£912
Sat 11 Feb 201711/02/17
£1431
Wed 15 Feb 201715/02/17
Sold Out 
Sat 18 Feb 201718/02/17
Sold Out 
Wed 22 Feb 201722/02/17
Sold Out 
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
available 2 sharing, 3 sharing, 4 sharing
Wed 01 Mar 201701/03/17
available 2 sharing, 3 sharing, 4 sharing
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
Sold Out 
Wed 08 Mar 201708/03/17
Sold Out 
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
Sold Out 
Wed 15 Mar 201715/03/17
available 2 sharing, 3 sharing, 4 sharing
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
£941£870
Wed 22 Mar 201722/03/17
£1038£811
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
£1216£942
Wed 29 Mar 201729/03/17
£1168£860
Sat 01 Apr 201701/04/17
£1254£1189
This package holiday to Le Kandahar in Mont Tremblant, Canada departs Wednesday 18th January 2017, for a 7 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis.
+5

Resort - about Mont Tremblant - about holidays in Mont Tremblant - about ski holidays in Mont Tremblant - about ski holidays in Mont Tremblant Canada

Traffic free village Award-winning resort Evenly mixed terrain

Family-focussed and Quebec’s skiing capital, this is one of North America’s oldest, most loved resorts. Whether it’s the brightly coloured village, Franco-Canadian atmosphere or another thing entirely, there’s something seriously enchanting about Mont Tremblant – a ski town like no other where maple taffies meet Savoie fondues.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Doorstep skiing Short transfer

Mont Tremblant webcam

Snow Report: Top 25cm, Bottom 15cm

Snow Forecast: 3cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 31cm

Mont Tremblant trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Mont Tremblant International airport:50 mins 61km
Montreal:90 mins 134km
Region:Quebec, Eastern Canada
First opened:1939

Mont Tremblant lift pass price last reported as $393.60 (Adult six days). Ask for a quote when booking Le Kandahar.
Night skiing: No
Mont Tremblant has N S E W facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing Nov - April.

Town altitude: 645m
Top of slopes: 875m
Bottom of piste: 230m
Vertical drop: 645m
Total length of trails:78.9km
Longest piste:6km
While the surrounding Laurentian Mountains haven’t changed for millennia, the resort had an Alpine-style facelift in the early nineties which has been an enormous success: Tremblant has since won the title of “Best Eastern North American resort” (Ski Magazine) a whopping 17 years in a row. Catch the Cabriolet lift for a fantastic birds-eye view of the car-free village, which, at the foot of the Tremblant Mountain looks like nowhere else on earth. Best described as the skiing world’s endearing answer to Dis...
The ski area’s spread over four different sides: Versant Nord (the North Side) and Versant Edge, then Versant Sud (South Side) and Versant Soleil. We love that green, blue and black runs are mixed throughout, so everyone can enjoy the full area. Although a lot of the runs are graded as advanced, many (like the “Cossak”) would probably be a red in Europe. In Versant Nord, the Expo chairlift takes you halfway up to a few blues, blacks and the lovely “Sissy Schuss” green. Hop on the Duncan for direct access ...
Le Shack is great for an après ski quencher – and on warmer days, the live music outside really adds to the atmosphere. La Diable’s home-brewed beers and hearty comfort food also go down a treat after a long day on the hill. If you’re craving some French favourites, Creperie Catherine has a terrific menu and La Savoie provides the all-important ski holiday fondue and raclette. There’s no shortage of Canadian specialities - anyone with a sweet tooth absolutely must try maple taffy (a lollipop made from po...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Le Kandahar also Enquired about

Holiday Inn Expre... Mont Tremblant Canada, Heathrow to Montreal 18th January.
From £809pp
Hotel Ermitage Du... Mont Tremblant Canada, Heathrow to Montreal 18th January.
From £809pp
Homewood Suites b... Mont Tremblant Canada, Heathrow to Montreal 18th January.
From £821pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 14853013

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/10: Official Photo Show photo list
1/0 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list