Fairmont Banff Springs, Banff

Fairmont Banff Springs Ratings & Customer Feedback
Superb
3
Good
0
Okay
0
Poor
0
Awful
0
5.0 out of 5 based on 3 reviews
We have stayed at the Fairmont 5 or 6 times before, and every time we visit it gets better. It’s pure luxury. It’s beautiful. They have made some great changes over the years, there are more lounge-able bars now. It’s so relaxed, even though it’s up-market they let local people bring their dogs with them, a... + more
Vicky Lacey-Freeman, Essex
5 out of 5
Sitting at the top end of the 'lost-for-words' category comes this exquisite beauty. Imagine crossing a Scottish castle with a French chateau and then plonking it in the middle of one of the world's most spectacular (and accessible) wilderness areas. Rising like a Gaelic Balmoral above the trees at the base o... + more
Lonely Planet
5 out of 5
If God designed a resort, this is where he [or she] would place it." The 1888 Scottish castle is "just majestic," surrounded by the forests, mountains, and lakes of Banff National Park. Staff are "solid, polite, helpful." Choose from European (Club Lounge), Italian (Castello Ristorante), Canadian ice wine (Grap... + more
Condé Nast Traveler
5 out of 5
Stayed here?
Write a Review

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Room Only
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Fairmont Banff Springs description

A world famous hotel, the old Baronial splendor of the Fairmont Banff Springs never fails to amaze. Virtually a resort in itself the hotel is nestled at the foot of the Rockies in extensive grounds with superb views of the wilderness.

Location: 20 minutes' walk to downtown Banff. Ski bus picks up from the hotel for transport to all 3 ski areas and to Nakiska.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Baby sitting - day • Baby sitting - evening • Highchairs in the restaurant • Early meals available in restaurant • Child's menu • Cots and linen


Facilities - Fairmont Banff Springs features

  • Reception
  • Pub
  • Bar
  • Choice of restaurants
  • Indoor and outdoor pool
  • Whirlpool, fitness centre (fee $30 per stay, pay locally)
  • Magnificent spa featuring 4 pools, lounges, whirlpool, outdoor hot tub, saunas, steam rooms, treatments (entry to spa approx $69 plus treatments)
  • Beauty salon
  • Bowling centre
  • Shops
  • Ice rink
  • Skate hire
  • Lifts

Facilities: • Bar • Coffee shop • Currency exchange • Disco or nightclub • Dinner restaurant • Excursion booking • Entertainment • Fitness room • Garden terrace • Games room • Hair salon • Internet access • Jacuzzi - indoor • Jacuzzi - outdoor • Laundry service • Lounge area • Room service • Shops • Swimming pool - outdoor • Swimming pool - outdoor heated • Swimming pool - indoor • Swimming pool - indoor heated • Solarium • Sauna • Ski room • Safe deposit boxes • TV room

Swimming pool - indoor:No of indoor pools:1 • Swimming caps needed:no

General public facilities - comments:This hotel is similar to a resort in itself.

Special attractions:

  • Upgrade to Fairmont ‘Gold Floor’ Rooms & Service
    Book the Fairmont Gold Floor rooms for added luxury on your holiday. Available in Fairmont hotels in Banff, Lake Louise, Whistler and Tremblant, you can enjoy superior accommodation and first class services on the exclusive Gold Floor of the hotel, including:
  • Private check-in and check out
  • Private lounge exclusive for Gold Floor guests
  • Healthy continental breakfast in lounge
  • Afternoon canapés and honour bar
  • Complimentary newspaper
  • Dedicated Fairmont Gold Manager
  • Personalised wake-up calls
  • Computer access in lounge with high-speed internet
  • In room high speed internet access
  • Selection of DVDs, CDs, books and games to enjoy.
  • All of this combined with the spectacular skiing will make your stay nothing short of unforgettable. Please note that the above is not an exhaustive list of amenities. These may vary for each Fairmont hotel.

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 768. Fairmont rooms sleep up to 4 and have a king size bed (sleep 1-2), a queen size bed and a single bed (sleep 3); two queen beds or a queen/king with sofa bed (sleep 4).
  • Deluxe rooms (sleep 1-4) have the same layout as Fairmont rooms but are larger and more comfortable.
  • The spacious Junior Suites have a defined bedroom with a king bed and sitting area with double sofa bed. Larger suites available on request.
  • All rooms are allocated with sufficient beds for the number of occupants and have bath, shower, TV, telephone, coffee maker, hairdryer and minibar.
  • Gold Floor Rooms Fairmont and deluxe gold floor rooms are available too.

  • No of rooms: 768
  • Maximum occupancy: 1-4
  • No. of floors: 1
  • No. of rooms: 1
  • No. of bedrooms: 1


Meals - food and drink in Fairmont Banff Springs

  • Room only
  • There are a variety of restaurants available at the hotel to book and enjoy locally
  • Christmas and New Year festivities (book locally in advance)

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: Breakfast is served in hotel restaurant at extra cost and payable locally

We update Fairmont Banff Springs's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Fairmont Banff Springs dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 02 Dec 201602/12/16
£1559
Sat 03 Dec 201603/12/16
£1379
Tue 06 Dec 201606/12/16
£1599
Wed 07 Dec 201607/12/16
£1409£1349
Fri 09 Dec 201609/12/16
£1614
Sat 10 Dec 201610/12/16
£1359£1274
Tue 13 Dec 201613/12/16
£1489£1249
Wed 14 Dec 201614/12/16
£1469£1279
Fri 16 Dec 201616/12/16
£1809£1539
Sat 17 Dec 201617/12/16
£1829£1659
Tue 20 Dec 201620/12/16
£1769£1724
Wed 21 Dec 201621/12/16
£1769£1724
Fri 23 Dec 201623/12/16
£1934£1844
Sat 24 Dec 201624/12/16
£1889£1844
Tue 27 Dec 201627/12/16
£1817£1793
Wed 28 Dec 201628/12/16
£1753
Fri 30 Dec 201630/12/16
£1837£1783
Sat 31 Dec 201631/12/16
£1773
Tue 03 Jan 201703/01/17
£1787£1343
Wed 04 Jan 201704/01/17
£1697£1343
Fri 06 Jan 201706/01/17
£1837£1283
Sat 07 Jan 201707/01/17
£1269£1259
Tue 10 Jan 201710/01/17
£1309£1209
Wed 11 Jan 201711/01/17
£1219£1209
Fri 13 Jan 201713/01/17
£1359£1259
Sat 14 Jan 201714/01/17
£1269£1259
Tue 17 Jan 201717/01/17
£1309£1209
Wed 18 Jan 201718/01/17
£1219£1209
Fri 20 Jan 201720/01/17
£1359£1269
Sat 21 Jan 201721/01/17
£1329
Tue 24 Jan 201724/01/17
£1319£1279
Wed 25 Jan 201725/01/17
£1279
Fri 27 Jan 201727/01/17
£1369
Sat 28 Jan 201728/01/17
£1379
Tue 31 Jan 201731/01/17
£1419£1359
Wed 01 Feb 201701/02/17
£1389
Fri 03 Feb 201703/02/17
£1469£1439
Sat 04 Feb 201704/02/17
£1439
Tue 07 Feb 201707/02/17
£1419£1389
Wed 08 Feb 201708/02/17
£1459
Fri 10 Feb 201710/02/17
£1539
Sat 11 Feb 201711/02/17
£1539
Tue 14 Feb 201714/02/17
£1489
Wed 15 Feb 201715/02/17
£1489
Fri 17 Feb 201717/02/17
£1539
Sat 18 Feb 201718/02/17
£1539
Tue 21 Feb 201721/02/17
£1469
Wed 22 Feb 201722/02/17
£1469
Fri 24 Feb 201724/02/17
£1439
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
£1439
Tue 28 Feb 201728/02/17
£1389
Wed 01 Mar 201701/03/17
£1389
Fri 03 Mar 201703/03/17
£1429
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
£1429
Tue 07 Mar 201707/03/17
£1379
Wed 08 Mar 201708/03/17
£1379
Fri 10 Mar 201710/03/17
£1429
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
£1429
Tue 14 Mar 201714/03/17
£1379
Wed 15 Mar 201715/03/17
£1379
Fri 17 Mar 201717/03/17
£1429
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
£1459£1429
Tue 21 Mar 201721/03/17
£1409£1379
Wed 22 Mar 201722/03/17
£1409£1379
Fri 24 Mar 201724/03/17
£1469£1429
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
£1619£1429
Tue 28 Mar 201728/03/17
£1630£1403
Wed 29 Mar 201729/03/17
£1590£1403
Fri 31 Mar 201731/03/17
£1790£1588
Sat 01 Apr 201701/04/17
£1750£1588
Tue 04 Apr 201704/04/17
£1740£1538
Wed 05 Apr 201705/04/17
£1700£1538
Fri 07 Apr 201707/04/17
£1790£1613
Sat 08 Apr 201708/04/17
£1730£1593
Tue 11 Apr 201711/04/17
£1689£1489
Wed 12 Apr 201712/04/17
£1629£1469
Fri 14 Apr 201714/04/17
£1599£1389
Sat 15 Apr 201715/04/17
£1549£1379
This package holiday to Fairmont Banff Springs in Banff, Canada departs Wednesday 11th January 2017, for a 7 night stay on a "room only" board basis.
+10

Resort - about Banff - about holidays in Banff - about ski holidays in Banff - about ski holidays in Banff Canada

3 ski resorts Cosy mountain town Stunning sights of the Rockies

With a slightly different ski holiday on the cards, spend your days out and about exploring the sights and ski areas of the magnificent national park (featuring some of the best scenery and slopes on the planet) – before heading downtown for hearty Canadian grub, friendly nightlife and world-renowned accommodation in one of North America’s legendary mountain towns.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Long ski breaks Non-skiers Varied terrain

Banff webcam

Snow Report: Top N/Acm, Bottom N/Acm

Snow Forecast: 3cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 63cm

Banff trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Calgary126 km (78 miles)
Region:Alberta, Canada
First opened:1948

Banff lift pass price last reported as $477.12 (Adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Fairmont Banff Springs.
Night skiing: Yes (Mt Norquay)
Banff has N S E W facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing Nov - May.

Town altitude: 1,630 – 2,133m
Top of slopes:
Bottom of piste:
Vertical drop:
Total length of trails:8000 acres / 274 runs
Longest piste:1,167m
Downtown Banff is made up of traditional timber and stone buildings that make up a simple grid system, meeting up on the main road – Banff Avenue - that’s been purposely positioned to open up a fabulous view of the Cascade Mountain. Unlike your average ski resort, winter is low season here (good news if you’re staying in town as this usually means better deals). Accommodation mostly comes in the form of classic lodges and inns, the cream of the crop being the Fairmont Springs Hotel. This ‘castle in the Ro...
Mt Norquay’s runs are sheltered by trees - head up on the Cascade chair for wide and easy-going greens like Temptation and Speculation. Intermediates can take the Mystic Express to a number of blues like Bruno’s gully, where you have the opportunity to dabble in a bit of powder. The North American Chair serves some exhilarating black diamonds (don’t miss the bumps on the Memorial Bowl) and a double diamond - Lone Pine. If you’ve been skiing elsewhere in the day, return to Norquay in time for the night skiing...
The whole area is known for its laid back après and friendly locals. In Norquay, the Cascade Lodge has a fabulous sun terrace - you could head inside to the Kika Café for a warming cuppa but make sure you stay out to watch the sunset at least once… After a day in Sunshine village, grab a quick eat at the Burger Shack or go fine dining at The Eagle’s Nest (the fantastic Alberta beef is their specialty). At the base of Lake Louise, Kokanee Kabin often has live music and even sells Starbucks Coffee. Anothe...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Fairmont Banff Springs also Enquired about

Banff Inn Hotel Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 11th January.
From £939pp
Bow View Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 11th January.
From £949pp
Caribou Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 11th January.
From £959pp
(2)
Brewsters Mountai... Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 11th January.
From £969pp
(1)
Brewster's Mounta... Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 11th January.
From £997pp
Banff Park Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 11th January.
From £1009pp
The Fox Hotel & S... Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 11th January.
From £1039pp
Rimrock Resort Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 11th January.
From £1059pp
Caribou Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 11th January.
From £1081pp
Rundlestone Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 11th January.
From £1089pp
(1)

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 14243904

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/15: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list

"Fantastic! If you can go, then go"

Vicky Lacey-Freeman, Essex
5/ out of 5
We have stayed at the Fairmont 5 or 6 times before, and every time we visit it gets better. It’s pure luxury. It’s beautiful. They have made some great changes over the years, there are more lounge-able bars now. It’s so relaxed, even though it’s up-market they let local people bring their dogs with them, and it’s very good for children. There are several different restaurants at the hotel, including a nice Italian restaurant. They’ve changed the Beau grill, it used to be a lovely buffet but now it’s just an ordinary restaurant which is a shame. They do food in the bar areas now too which is good and nice for families. The swimming pool is lovely and there are these amazing natural springs beside it. I couldn’t sing this hotel’s praises highly enough. There were people there who had never been before and they were blown away with how fantastic and luxurious it is. There are coaches which take you to the different ski areas stopping at the hotel. I’ve stayed in other places in Banff before, but this hotel is the most convenient because it’s the last place that the coach stops to pick people up before going to the skiing. So you are the last people to get on the bus and the first to get off, it’s ideal. Lake Louise is the furthest away, this is about a 25 minute transfer. We used to just get a coffee from the reception at the hotel and by the time you’ve drunk it, you’re there! It's a lovely walk to Banff Springs from the hotel. The hotel definitely deserves 5/5, it's a top-end hotel.

"The Fairmont Banff Springs"

Lonely Planet
5/ out of 5
Sitting at the top end of the 'lost-for-words' category comes this exquisite beauty. Imagine crossing a Scottish castle with a French chateau and then plonking it in the middle of one of the world's most spectacular (and accessible) wilderness areas. Rising like a Gaelic Balmoral above the trees at the base of Sulphur Mountain and visible from miles away, the Banff Springs is a wonder of early 1920s revivalist architecture and one of Canada's most iconic buildings. Wandering around its museumlike interior, it's easy to forget that it's also a hotel.

"Just majestic"

Condé Nast Traveler
5/ out of 5
If God designed a resort, this is where he [or she] would place it." The 1888 Scottish castle is "just majestic," surrounded by the forests, mountains, and lakes of Banff National Park. Staff are "solid, polite, helpful." Choose from European (Club Lounge), Italian (Castello Ristorante), Canadian ice wine (Grapes Wine Bar), and more at the ten bars and restaurants.
1/3: Show Review list
Vicky Lacey-Freeman
Lonely Planet
Condé Nast Traveler