Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, Val Thorens

Club Med Val Thorens Sensations Ratings & Customer Feedback
Superb
1
Good
1
Okay
0
Poor
0
Awful
0
4.5 out of 5 based on 2 reviews
I’d definitely go here again. It was good to have everything so well organised with the ski hire etc all in one place. Their evening events were pretty rubbish but families would probably enjoy it – it always finished at 11pm after which it turned into a bit of a party which was quite fun. The food was decent... + more
Christopher Hill, London
4 out of 5
I've been to Club Med Val Thorens Sensations twice now, and I'd happily go back many more times. Sensations is spectacular, modern and nothing like what you've seen in a ski resort before. If you are after wooden chalet vibes and open fires, then this isn't the place for you. Expect stylish surroundings, late-n... + more
Krystelle, SNO staff
5 out of 5
Stayed here?
Write a Review

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
All Inclusive
Without Flights
No Transfers
Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
Ski School

Location - where is Club Med Val Thorens Sensations

In the heart of the 3 Valleys with fabulous panoramic views.


Overview - hotel description - Club Med Val Thorens Sensations description

In the heart of the 3 Valleys, a unique experience combining exceptional skiing with the pleasures of après-ski in a sumptuous setting with fabulous panoramic views. Contemporary design based on transparency and light, by Sophie Jacqmin: a modern interpretation of the mountain spirit. A top-end international Resort buzzing with energy; a festive and cosmopolitan ambience to ensure that sensation has centre stage.

Enjoying majestic panoramic views from a Resort designed to enhance transparency and light. Trying all the pleasures of snow sports from Alpine skiing to snowboarding, not forgetting toboganning and speed riding, in the world's best ski resort. Choosing between a moment of sheer relaxation at Club Med Spa by CARITA and a session on a 10-metre climbing wall. Living each day at your own pace, with cosy evenings by the fireside and festive nights with friends. Original gourmet eating at all hours, take-away snacks for the slopes and top dining with a star chef


Facilities - Club Med Val Thorens Sensations features

Sports: Ski pass and skiing/snowboarding lessons (subject to Resorts)
Free practice: Weights room
Initiation: Climbing
Group lessons for all levels (age and date restrictions may apply): Alpine skiing, Snowboard, Club Med fitness
Leisure activities: Terraces, Lounge and festive evenings
Bars and restaurants: Full board throughout the stay including wine, beer and soft drinks with lunch and dinner. Open bar and snacks (at the restaurant) at specific times during the day and night.


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

Top-end design with super-light, comfortable accommodation.

Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, Deluxe Deluxe
A spacious Deluxe Room with lounge area and refined ambience.
Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, Club Club
Elegance and refinement for intimacy and relaxation.
Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, Suite Suite
The luxury of space and a truly fabulous view for this elegant Suite with balcony.

Meals - food and drink in Club Med Val Thorens Sensations

Full board throughout the stay including wine, beer and soft drinks with lunch and dinner. Open bar and snacks (at the restaurant) at specific times during the day and night.

We update Club Med Val Thorens Sensations's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Club Med Val Thorens Sensations dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 03 Mar 202103/03/21
Sold Out 
Thu 04 Mar 202104/03/21
Sold Out 
Fri 05 Mar 202105/03/21
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Mar 202106/03/21
Sold Out 
Sun 07 Mar 202107/03/21
Sold Out 
Mon 08 Mar 202108/03/21
Sold Out 
Tue 09 Mar 202109/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Mar 202110/03/21
Sold Out 
Thu 11 Mar 202111/03/21
Sold Out 
Fri 12 Mar 202112/03/21
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Mar 202113/03/21
Sold Out 
Sun 14 Mar 202114/03/21
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Mar 202115/03/21
Sold Out 
Tue 16 Mar 202116/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Mar 202117/03/21
Sold Out 
Thu 18 Mar 202118/03/21
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Mar 202119/03/21
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Mar 202120/03/21
Sold Out 
Sun 21 Mar 202121/03/21
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Mar 202122/03/21
Sold Out 
Tue 23 Mar 202123/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Mar 202124/03/21
Sold Out 
Thu 25 Mar 202125/03/21
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Mar 202126/03/21
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Mar 202127/03/21
Sold Out 
Sun 28 Mar 202128/03/21
Sold Out 
Mon 29 Mar 202129/03/21
Sold Out 
Tue 30 Mar 202130/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Mar 202131/03/21
Sold Out 
Thu 01 Apr 202101/04/21
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Apr 202102/04/21
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Apr 202103/04/21
Sold Out 
Sun 04 Apr 202104/04/21
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Apr 202105/04/21
Sold Out 
Tue 06 Apr 202106/04/21
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Apr 202107/04/21
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Apr 202108/04/21
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Apr 202109/04/21
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Apr 202110/04/21
Sold Out 
Sun 11 Apr 202111/04/21
Sold Out 
Mon 12 Apr 202112/04/21
Sold Out 
Tue 13 Apr 202113/04/21
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Apr 202114/04/21
Sold Out 
Thu 15 Apr 202115/04/21
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Apr 202116/04/21
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Apr 202117/04/21
Sold Out 
Sun 18 Apr 202118/04/21
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Apr 202119/04/21
Sold Out 
Tue 20 Apr 202120/04/21
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Apr 202121/04/21
Sold Out 
Thu 22 Apr 202122/04/21
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Apr 202123/04/21
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Apr 202124/04/21
Sold Out 
Sun 25 Apr 202125/04/21
Sold Out 
Mon 26 Apr 202126/04/21
Sold Out 
Tue 27 Apr 202127/04/21
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Apr 202128/04/21
Sold Out 
Thu 29 Apr 202129/04/21
Sold Out 
Fri 30 Apr 202130/04/21
Sold Out 
Sun 21 Nov 202121/11/21
£614£550Special OfferDeal
Mon 22 Nov 202122/11/21
£614£550Special OfferDeal
Tue 23 Nov 202123/11/21
£614£550Special OfferDeal
Wed 24 Nov 202124/11/21
£624£559Special OfferDeal
Thu 25 Nov 202125/11/21
£634£568Special OfferDeal
Fri 26 Nov 202126/11/21
£645£578Special OfferDeal
Sat 27 Nov 202127/11/21
£647£579Special OfferDeal
Sun 28 Nov 202128/11/21
£648£579Special OfferDeal
Mon 29 Nov 202129/11/21
£648£579Special OfferDeal
Tue 30 Nov 202130/11/21
£648£579Special OfferDeal
Wed 01 Dec 202101/12/21
£659£589Special OfferDeal
Thu 02 Dec 202102/12/21
£669£598Special OfferDeal
Fri 03 Dec 202103/12/21
£699£624Special OfferDeal
Sat 04 Dec 202104/12/21
£717£641Special OfferDeal
Sun 05 Dec 202105/12/21
£736£657Special OfferDeal
Mon 06 Dec 202106/12/21
£736£657Special OfferDeal
Tue 07 Dec 202107/12/21
£736£657Special OfferDeal
Wed 08 Dec 202108/12/21
£748£668Special OfferDeal
Thu 09 Dec 202109/12/21
£760£678Special OfferDeal
Fri 10 Dec 202110/12/21
£795Special OfferDeal
Sat 11 Dec 202111/12/21
£783Special OfferDeal
Sun 12 Dec 202112/12/21
£770Special OfferDeal
Mon 13 Dec 202113/12/21
£770Special OfferDeal
Tue 14 Dec 202114/12/21
£770Special OfferDeal
Wed 15 Dec 202115/12/21
£783Special OfferDeal
Thu 16 Dec 202116/12/21
£795Special OfferDeal
Sun 26 Dec 202126/12/21
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 02 Jan 202202/01/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 09 Jan 202209/01/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 16 Jan 202216/01/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 23 Jan 202223/01/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 30 Jan 202230/01/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 06 Feb 202206/02/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 13 Feb 202213/02/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast Int
Sun 20 Feb 202220/02/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast Int
Sun 27 Feb 202227/02/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast Int
Sun 06 Mar 202206/03/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast Int
Mon 07 Mar 202207/03/22
Sold Out 
Tue 08 Mar 202208/03/22
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Mar 202209/03/22
Sold Out 
Thu 10 Mar 202210/03/22
Sold Out 
Fri 11 Mar 202211/03/22
Sold Out 
Sat 12 Mar 202212/03/22
Sold Out 
Sun 13 Mar 202213/03/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast Int
Mon 14 Mar 202214/03/22
Sold Out 
Tue 15 Mar 202215/03/22
Sold Out 
Wed 16 Mar 202216/03/22
Sold Out 
Thu 17 Mar 202217/03/22
Sold Out 
Sun 20 Mar 202220/03/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sun 27 Mar 202227/03/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sun 03 Apr 202203/04/22
available Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sun 10 Apr 202210/04/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sun 17 Apr 202217/04/22
£698Special OfferDeal
Mon 18 Apr 202218/04/22
£698Special OfferDeal
Tue 19 Apr 202219/04/22
£698Special OfferDeal
Wed 20 Apr 202220/04/22
£709Special OfferDeal
Thu 21 Apr 202221/04/22
£721Special OfferDeal
Fri 22 Apr 202222/04/22
£679Special OfferDeal
Sat 23 Apr 202223/04/22
£625Special OfferDeal
Sun 24 Apr 202224/04/22
£572Special OfferDeal
Mon 25 Apr 202225/04/22
£572Special OfferDeal
Tue 26 Apr 202226/04/22
£572Special OfferDeal
Wed 27 Apr 202227/04/22
£581Special OfferDeal
Thu 28 Apr 202228/04/22
£590Special OfferDeal
Fri 29 Apr 202229/04/22
£571Special OfferDeal
Sat 30 Apr 202230/04/22
£543Special OfferDeal
This all inclusive holiday to Club Med Val Thorens Sensations in Val Thorens, France departs Monday 1st March 2021, for a 3 night stay on a "all inclusive" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+7

Resort - about Val Thorens - about holidays in Val Thorens - about ski holidays in Val Thorens - about ski holidays in Val Thorens France

Highest resort in Europe Top of the world's biggest ski area Lots of off-slope activities

This is Europe's highest resort, with incredible views of the French, Swiss and Italian Alps and fantastic connections to the rest of the enormous Three Valleys. Holidays here are perfect for varied and snow-sure terrain in a laid back, friendly atmosphere. If you're early or late in the season, or in a year with poor snowfall, this place will give you some of the best conditions in the Alps!

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Snow-sure Non skiers

Val Thorens webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 0cm expected this week

Snow History: March average depth 178cm

Val Thorens trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Chambéry (CMF)112km 1h 30
Grenoble (GNB)200km, 2h 30
Geneva (GVA)160km, 2h 30
Region:France, Alps.
First opened:1971

Val Thorens lift pass price last reported as €321 (adult 6 day 3 Valleys ski pass). Ask for a quote when booking Club Med Val Thorens Sensations.
Night skiing:
Val Thorens has N, NE, NW, S facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing November - May.

Town altitude: 2300m
Top of slopes: 3200m
Bottom of piste: 1800m
Vertical drop: 1,430m
Total length of trails:140km
Longest piste:5km
2300m at the top of the Three Valleys ski area, VT is the highest ski resort in Europe and part of the biggest linked ski area on the planet. While it's a place for people who, above all else, love to ski, you'll also find some of the country's best après including the legendary Folie Douce, as well as weird and wonderful activities like the 1300m Tyrolienne zip wire. Olde worlde gallic charm it isn't, but skiers will wake up to find some of the best snow in the Alps on their doorstep, and the views over the...
At the summit of the largest ski area in the world and bordering the Vanoise National Park, this is a spectacular place to ski and board. Beginners are well catered for on nursery slopes by the Rond Point des Pistes, where the magic carpets often don't require a lift pass. Kids will love the Junior Park, while the Musaraigne and Campagnols runs in the beginner's area and the new Deux Combes green are perfect to practice on. With a bit more confidence, take the Pionniers or Plein Sud chairs for some cruisy lon...
The après ski here easily rivals other top resorts in the Alps. If you haven't already had the Folie Douce experience, head just under the Plein Sud lift where the "dancefloor on top of the world" is heaving from 3 pm. Another place to party is Bar 360 at the end of the blue Moraine run, which always has live music and cheaper drinks. Back in town, Rue de Gebroulaz is a hub of lively bars where O'Connells is the local Irish pub. The Frog and Roastbeef is a long-time favourite of Brits. L'Eclipse on Galerie Caro...

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 26944140

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/12: Official Photo Show photo list
1/2 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list

"Good first experience of Club Med"

Christopher Hill, London
4/ out of 5
I’d definitely go here again. It was good to have everything so well organised with the ski hire etc all in one place. Their evening events were pretty rubbish but families would probably enjoy it – it always finished at 11pm after which it turned into a bit of a party which was quite fun. The food was decent and the location was great.

"Club Med Val Thorens is sensational"

Krystelle, SNO staff
5/ out of 5
I've been to Club Med Val Thorens Sensations twice now, and I'd happily go back many more times. Sensations is spectacular, modern and nothing like what you've seen in a ski resort before. If you are after wooden chalet vibes and open fires, then this isn't the place for you. Expect stylish surroundings, late-night dancing and gourmet food. This Club Med resort is best suited to young adults and groups looking to ski hard and party hard. As a birthday treat, we booked the hot tub and champagne experience one afternoon - which was wonderful. The hotel has ski-in ski-out access, it's a short walk to the centre of town, and you can even ski straight back from Folie Douce at the end of the day. Don't miss out on apres snacks in Epicurious!
1/2: Show Review list
Christopher Hill
Krystelle