We're Open
9am-7pm

Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, Val Thorens

Club Med Val Thorens Sensations Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
All Inclusive
Without Flights
No Transfers
Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
Ski School

Location - where is Club Med Val Thorens Sensations

In the heart of the 3 Valleys with fabulous panoramic views.


Overview - hotel description - Club Med Val Thorens Sensations description

In the heart of the 3 Valleys, a unique experience combining exceptional skiing with the pleasures of après-ski in a sumptuous setting with fabulous panoramic views. Contemporary design based on transparency and light, by Sophie Jacqmin: a modern interpretation of the mountain spirit. A top-end international Resort buzzing with energy; a festive and cosmopolitan ambience to ensure that sensation has centre stage.

Enjoying majestic panoramic views from a Resort designed to enhance transparency and light. Trying all the pleasures of snow sports from Alpine skiing to snowboarding, not forgetting toboganning and speed riding, in the world's best ski resort. Choosing between a moment of sheer relaxation at Club Med Spa by CARITA and a session on a 10-metre climbing wall. Living each day at your own pace, with cosy evenings by the fireside and festive nights with friends. Original gourmet eating at all hours, take-away snacks for the slopes and top dining with a star chef


Facilities - Club Med Val Thorens Sensations features

Sports: Ski pass and skiing/snowboarding lessons (subject to Resorts)
Free practice: Weights room
Initiation: Climbing
Group lessons for all levels (age and date restrictions may apply): Alpine skiing, Snowboard, Club Med fitness
Leisure activities: Terraces, Lounge and festive evenings
Bars and restaurants: Full board throughout the stay including wine, beer and soft drinks with lunch and dinner. Open bar and snacks (at the restaurant) at specific times during the day and night.


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

Top-end design with super-light, comfortable accommodation.

Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, Deluxe Deluxe
A spacious Deluxe Room with lounge area and refined ambience.
Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, Club Club
Elegance and refinement for intimacy and relaxation.
Club Med Val Thorens Sensations, Suite Suite
The luxury of space and a truly fabulous view for this elegant Suite with balcony.

Meals - food and drink in Club Med Val Thorens Sensations

Full board throughout the stay including wine, beer and soft drinks with lunch and dinner. Open bar and snacks (at the restaurant) at specific times during the day and night.

We update Club Med Val Thorens Sensations's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Club Med Val Thorens Sensations dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 29 Jan 202029/01/20
£859
Thu 30 Jan 202030/01/20
£873
Fri 31 Jan 202031/01/20
£873
Sat 01 Feb 202001/02/20
£1622
Sun 02 Feb 202002/02/20
£845£805
Mon 03 Feb 202003/02/20
£845£805
Tue 04 Feb 202004/02/20
£845£805
Wed 05 Feb 202005/02/20
£859£819
Thu 06 Feb 202006/02/20
£1404£832
Sun 09 Feb 202009/02/20
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 16 Feb 202016/02/20
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 23 Feb 202023/02/20
Sold Out 
Sun 01 Mar 202001/03/20
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 08 Mar 202008/03/20
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 15 Mar 202015/03/20
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 22 Mar 202022/03/20
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 29 Mar 202029/03/20
£845£762
Mon 30 Mar 202030/03/20
£845£762
Tue 31 Mar 202031/03/20
£1011£726
Wed 01 Apr 202001/04/20
£819£739
Thu 02 Apr 202002/04/20
£832£750
Fri 03 Apr 202003/04/20
£1265£1045
Sat 04 Apr 202004/04/20
£1244£1028
Sun 05 Apr 202005/04/20
£845£762
Mon 06 Apr 202006/04/20
£845£762
Tue 07 Apr 202007/04/20
£845£762
Wed 08 Apr 202008/04/20
£859£775
Thu 09 Apr 202009/04/20
£873£787
Fri 10 Apr 202010/04/20
£855£771
Sat 11 Apr 202011/04/20
£811£731
Sun 12 Apr 202012/04/20
£767£692
Mon 13 Apr 202013/04/20
£755£681
Tue 14 Apr 202014/04/20
£755£681
Wed 15 Apr 202015/04/20
£767£692
Thu 16 Apr 202016/04/20
£780£704
Fri 17 Apr 202017/04/20
£717£647
Sat 18 Apr 202018/04/20
£679£613
Sun 19 Apr 202019/04/20
£641£547
Mon 20 Apr 202020/04/20
£673£574
Tue 21 Apr 202021/04/20
£673£574
Wed 22 Apr 202022/04/20
£684£584
Thu 23 Apr 202023/04/20
£662£565
Fri 24 Apr 202024/04/20
£644£550
Sat 25 Apr 202025/04/20
£582£497
Sun 26 Apr 202026/04/20
£520£444
Mon 27 Apr 202027/04/20
£520£444
Tue 28 Apr 202028/04/20
£520£444
Wed 29 Apr 202029/04/20
£528£451
Thu 30 Apr 202030/04/20
£512£437
Sun 22 Nov 202022/11/20
£585
Mon 23 Nov 202023/11/20
£585
Tue 24 Nov 202024/11/20
£585
Wed 25 Nov 202025/11/20
£585
Thu 26 Nov 202026/11/20
£585
Fri 27 Nov 202027/11/20
£597
Sat 28 Nov 202028/11/20
£608
Sun 29 Nov 202029/11/20
£619
Mon 30 Nov 202030/11/20
£619
Tue 01 Dec 202001/12/20
£619
Wed 02 Dec 202002/12/20
£619
Thu 03 Dec 202003/12/20
£619
Fri 04 Dec 202004/12/20
£646
Sat 05 Dec 202005/12/20
£674
Sun 06 Dec 202006/12/20
£701
Mon 07 Dec 202007/12/20
£701
Tue 08 Dec 202008/12/20
£701
Wed 09 Dec 202009/12/20
£701
Thu 10 Dec 202010/12/20
£701
Sun 13 Dec 202013/12/20
available London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 20 Dec 202020/12/20
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 27 Dec 202027/12/20
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 03 Jan 202103/01/21
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Belfast City
Sun 10 Jan 202110/01/21
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sun 17 Jan 202117/01/21
available Gatwick
Sun 24 Jan 202124/01/21
available Gatwick
Sun 31 Jan 202131/01/21
available Gatwick
Sun 07 Feb 202107/02/21
available Gatwick
Sun 14 Feb 202114/02/21
available Gatwick
Sun 21 Feb 202121/02/21
available Gatwick
Sun 28 Feb 202128/02/21
available Gatwick
Sun 07 Mar 202107/03/21
available Gatwick
Sun 14 Mar 202114/03/21
available Gatwick
Sun 21 Mar 202121/03/21
£828
Mon 22 Mar 202122/03/21
£828
Tue 23 Mar 202123/03/21
£828
Wed 24 Mar 202124/03/21
£828
Thu 25 Mar 202125/03/21
£828
Sun 28 Mar 202128/03/21
available Gatwick
Sun 04 Apr 202104/04/21
available Gatwick
Sun 11 Apr 202111/04/21
available Gatwick
Sun 18 Apr 202118/04/21
£641
Mon 19 Apr 202119/04/21
£641
Tue 20 Apr 202120/04/21
£641
Wed 21 Apr 202121/04/21
£641
Thu 22 Apr 202122/04/21
£641
Fri 23 Apr 202123/04/21
£593
Sat 24 Apr 202124/04/21
£544
Sun 25 Apr 202125/04/21
£496
Mon 26 Apr 202126/04/21
£496
Tue 27 Apr 202127/04/21
£496
Wed 28 Apr 202128/04/21
£496
Thu 29 Apr 202129/04/21
£496
This all inclusive holiday to Club Med Val Thorens Sensations in Val Thorens, France departs Monday 27th April 2020, for a 3 night stay on a "all inclusive" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+7

Resort - about Val Thorens - about holidays in Val Thorens - about ski holidays in Val Thorens - about ski holidays in Val Thorens France

Highest resort in Europe Top of the world's biggest interlinked ski area Foodie Favourite Off-slope activities galore

This is Europe's highest resort, with incredible views of the French, Swiss and Italian Alps and fantastic connections to the rest of the enormous Three Valleys. Holidays here are perfect for varied and snow-sure terrain in a laid back, friendly atmosphere. If you're early or late in the season, or in a year with poor snowfall, this place will give you some of the best conditions in the Alps!

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Snow Sure Non skiers

Val Thorens webcam

Snow Report: Top 225cm, Bottom 175cm

Snow Forecast: 20cm expected this week

Snow History: January average depth 108.33cm

Val Thorens trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Chambéry (CMF)112km 1h 35
Grenoble (GNB)200km, 2h 15
Geneva (GVA)160km, 2h 30
Region:France, Alps.
First opened:1971

Val Thorens lift pass price last reported as €208 (Adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Club Med Val Thorens Sensations.
Night skiing: Torch lit descents available
Val Thorens has N, NE, NW, S facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing November - May.

Town altitude: 2300m
Top of slopes: 3200m
Bottom of piste: 1800m
Vertical drop: 1,430m
Total length of trails:140km
Longest piste:5km
2300m at the top of the Three Valleys, VT is the highest ski resort in Europe and part of the biggest linked ski area on the planet. While it’s a place for people who above all else, love to ski, you’ll also find some of the country’s best après including the legendary Folie Douce, as well as weird and wonderful activities like the 1300m Tyrolienne zipwire. Olde worlde gallic charm it isn’t, but skiers will wake up to find some of the best snow in the Alps literally on their doorstep, and the views over ...
At the summit of the largest ski area in the world and bordering the Vanoise National Park, this is a spectacular place to ski and board. Beginners are well catered for on nursery slopes by the Rond Point des Pistes, where the magic carpets often don't require a lift pass. Kids will love the Junior Park, while the Musaraigne and Campagnols runs in the beginner’s area and the new Deux Combes green are perfect to practice on. With a bit more confidence, take the Pionniers or Plein Sud chairs for some lovely lon...
The après ski here easily rivals other top resorts in the Alps. If you haven't already had the Folie Douce experience, head just under the Plein Sud lifts where the “dancefloor on top of the world” is heaving from 3pm. Another place to party is Bar 360 at the end of the blue Moraine run, which always has live music and cheaper plonk. Back in town, Rue de Gebroulaz is a hub of lively bars where O’Connells is the local Irish pub and the Frog and Roastbeef is a long-time favourite of Brits (if you can drink the...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Club Med Val Thorens Sensations also Enquired about

Fahrenheit 7 Val Thorens France, Luton 20th April.
From £553pp
Le Hameau du Kashmir Val Thorens France, Luton 20th April.
From £675pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 24201758

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/12: Official Photo Show photo list
1/2 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list