Brewsters Mountain Lodge, Banff

Brewsters Mountain Lodge Ratings & Customer Feedback
Superb
0
Good
1
Okay
0
Poor
0
Awful
0
4.0 out of 5 based on 1 review
Excellent hotel, very practical, very comfortable, spacious and quite relaxed. If you want the centre of Banff, you can’t get more central – it’s literally on the crossroads, handy for all the ski buses with the Sunshine bus across the road and the Lake Louise bus 2 or 3 minutes away. Also handy for eati... + more
Gary Davis, Kendle
4 out of 5
Stayed here?
Write a Review

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Brewsters Mountain Lodge description

As its name suggests, Brewsters Mountain Lodge is a cosy western style hotel owned by one of Banff’s oldest families, the Brewsters, a family of mountain pioneers and inn keepers. A popular hotel with guests looking for home comforts.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Hotel Family friendly • Cots and linen


Facilities - Brewsters Mountain Lodge features

  • Indoor whirlpool
  • Small fitness room and sauna
  • Lobby with open fireplace
  • Internet kiosk
  • Coin-op laundry
  • Ski lockers

Facilities: • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - indoor • Car parking - outdoor • Communal dryer • Communal washing machine • Fitness room • Internet access • Jacuzzi - indoor • Shops • Sterling currency exchange • Sauna • Safe deposit boxes

Special attractions:

  • Centrally situated in downtown Banff
  • Ski bus stops near the hotel.

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 77. All rooms are decorated with handcrafted custom-made log furnishings andhave TV, telephone, kettle and coffee presser with complimentary tea and coffee and hairdryer. All rooms are non-smoking.
  • Standard Room (sleeps 1-4) has two queen size beds,bath,shower and wc.
  • Deluxe King Room (sleeps 1-2) has a king bed, jetted bath tub, separate shower cubicle and wc.

  • No of rooms: 77
  • Number of rooms on ground floor: 4
  • Maximum occupancy: 1-4


Meals - food and drink in Brewsters Mountain Lodge

  • Continental breakfast.

No of restaurants: 1

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: Basic.continental breakfast opening hours: 06.30-10.30 • Breakfast service: Buffet

We update Brewsters Mountain Lodge's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Brewsters Mountain Lodge dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 17 Dec 201617/12/16
£1469£1259
Tue 20 Dec 201620/12/16
£1394£1244
Wed 21 Dec 201621/12/16
£1369£1254
Fri 23 Dec 201623/12/16
£1469£1404
Sat 24 Dec 201624/12/16
£1469£1404
Tue 27 Dec 201627/12/16
£1469£1329
Wed 28 Dec 201628/12/16
£1379£1309
Fri 30 Dec 201630/12/16
£1519£1369
Sat 31 Dec 201631/12/16
£1429£1369
Tue 03 Jan 201703/01/17
£1119£1089
Wed 04 Jan 201704/01/17
£1089
Fri 06 Jan 201706/01/17
£1169£1029
Sat 07 Jan 201707/01/17
£1079£1029
Tue 10 Jan 201710/01/17
£1119£979
Wed 11 Jan 201711/01/17
£1029£979
Fri 13 Jan 201713/01/17
£1169£1029
Sat 14 Jan 201714/01/17
£1079£1029
Tue 17 Jan 201717/01/17
£1119£954
Wed 18 Jan 201718/01/17
£1029£979
Fri 20 Jan 201720/01/17
£1179£1049
Sat 21 Jan 201721/01/17
£1089£1074
Tue 24 Jan 201724/01/17
£1119£1049
Wed 25 Jan 201725/01/17
£1049
Fri 27 Jan 201727/01/17
£1219£1099
Sat 28 Jan 201728/01/17
£1129£1089
Tue 31 Jan 201731/01/17
£1169£1049
Wed 01 Feb 201701/02/17
£1079£1059
Fri 03 Feb 201703/02/17
£1219£1119
Sat 04 Feb 201704/02/17
£1129£1119
Tue 07 Feb 201707/02/17
£1169£1069
Wed 08 Feb 201708/02/17
£1139
Fri 10 Feb 201710/02/17
£1279£1219
Sat 11 Feb 201711/02/17
£1219
Tue 14 Feb 201714/02/17
£1229£1169
Wed 15 Feb 201715/02/17
£1169
Fri 17 Feb 201717/02/17
£1289£1219
Sat 18 Feb 201718/02/17
£1219
Tue 21 Feb 201721/02/17
£1149
Wed 22 Feb 201722/02/17
£1149
Fri 24 Feb 201724/02/17
£1119
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
£1119
Tue 28 Feb 201728/02/17
£1069
Wed 01 Mar 201701/03/17
£1069
Fri 03 Mar 201703/03/17
£1109
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
£1109
Tue 07 Mar 201707/03/17
£1059
Wed 08 Mar 201708/03/17
£1059
Fri 10 Mar 201710/03/17
£1109
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
£1109
Tue 14 Mar 201714/03/17
£1059
Wed 15 Mar 201715/03/17
£1059
Fri 17 Mar 201717/03/17
£1109
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
£1169£1109
Tue 21 Mar 201721/03/17
£1119£1059
Wed 22 Mar 201722/03/17
£1119£1069
Fri 24 Mar 201724/03/17
£1229£1119
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
£1349£1119
Tue 28 Mar 201728/03/17
£1299£1059
Wed 29 Mar 201729/03/17
£1299£1049
Fri 31 Mar 201731/03/17
£1509£1234
Sat 01 Apr 201701/04/17
£1499£1234
Tue 04 Apr 201704/04/17
£1449£1174
Wed 05 Apr 201705/04/17
£1449£1174
Fri 07 Apr 201707/04/17
£1599£1249
Sat 08 Apr 201708/04/17
£1599£1229
Tue 11 Apr 201711/04/17
£1559£1179
Wed 12 Apr 201712/04/17
£1559£1179
Fri 14 Apr 201714/04/17
£1609£1119
Sat 15 Apr 201715/04/17
£1509£1119
This package holiday to Brewsters Mountain Lodge in Banff, Canada departs Tuesday 17th January 2017, for a 7 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis.
+8

Resort - about Banff - about holidays in Banff - about ski holidays in Banff - about ski holidays in Banff Canada

3 ski resorts Cosy mountain town Stunning sights of the Rockies

With a slightly different ski holiday on the cards, spend your days out and about exploring the sights and ski areas of the magnificent national park (featuring some of the best scenery and slopes on the planet) – before heading downtown for hearty Canadian grub, friendly nightlife and world-renowned accommodation in one of North America’s legendary mountain towns.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Long ski breaks Non-skiers Varied terrain

Banff webcam

Snow Report: Top 36cm, Bottom 20cm

Snow Forecast: 5cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 63cm

Banff trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Calgary126 km (78 miles)
Region:Alberta, Canada
First opened:1948

Banff lift pass price last reported as $477.12 (Adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Brewsters Mountain Lodge.
Night skiing: Yes (Mt Norquay)
Banff has N S E W facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing Nov - May.

Town altitude: 1,630 – 2,133m
Top of slopes:
Bottom of piste:
Vertical drop:
Total length of trails:8000 acres / 274 runs
Longest piste:1,167m
Downtown Banff is made up of traditional timber and stone buildings that make up a simple grid system, meeting up on the main road – Banff Avenue - that’s been purposely positioned to open up a fabulous view of the Cascade Mountain. Unlike your average ski resort, winter is low season here (good news if you’re staying in town as this usually means better deals). Accommodation mostly comes in the form of classic lodges and inns, the cream of the crop being the Fairmont Springs Hotel. This ‘castle in the Ro...
Mt Norquay’s runs are sheltered by trees - head up on the Cascade chair for wide and easy-going greens like Temptation and Speculation. Intermediates can take the Mystic Express to a number of blues like Bruno’s gully, where you have the opportunity to dabble in a bit of powder. The North American Chair serves some exhilarating black diamonds (don’t miss the bumps on the Memorial Bowl) and a double diamond - Lone Pine. If you’ve been skiing elsewhere in the day, return to Norquay in time for the night skiing...
The whole area is known for its laid back après and friendly locals. In Norquay, the Cascade Lodge has a fabulous sun terrace - you could head inside to the Kika Café for a warming cuppa but make sure you stay out to watch the sunset at least once… After a day in Sunshine village, grab a quick eat at the Burger Shack or go fine dining at The Eagle’s Nest (the fantastic Alberta beef is their specialty). At the base of Lake Louise, Kokanee Kabin often has live music and even sells Starbucks Coffee. Anothe...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Brewsters Mountain Lodge also Enquired about

Banff Inn Hotel Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £924pp
Caribou Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £934pp
(2)
Bow View Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £934pp
Banff Park Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £984pp
The Fox Hotel & S... Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £1014pp
Rundlestone Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £1064pp
(1)
Banff Ptarmigan Inn Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £1094pp
Rimrock Resort Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £1114pp
Moose Hotel &... Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £1124pp
Fairmont Banff Sp... Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £1274pp
(3)

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 14372802

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/13: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list

"Excellent hotel, can't get more central"

Gary Davis, Kendle
4/ out of 5
Excellent hotel, very practical, very comfortable, spacious and quite relaxed. If you want the centre of Banff, you can’t get more central – it’s literally on the crossroads, handy for all the ski buses with the Sunshine bus across the road and the Lake Louise bus 2 or 3 minutes away. Also handy for eating out – Wild Bills is a pretty cool spot, all Wild West themed with cheap jugs of good beer. Service and food not quite as good as they used to be but these things always change from year to year – drinks still great! Keg is excellent, more high-end so great for a special occasion, they do the most incredible steak you can literally cut with a fork!
1/1: Show Review list
Gary Davis