We're Open
9am-5pm

Chalet MarMau Reviews

6 reviews of Chalet MarMau in La Tania, France.

Voted 7th out of 26 reviewed chalets in La Tania France

  • Superb(2)
  • Good(4)
  • O.K.(0)
  • Poor(0)
  • Awful(0)

↓ You SNO best ↓

Write a Review

Is Chalet MarMau available on your dates?
and
Show me Sort 6 reviews by Date Rating
Dave Brown has written 1 review and been voted helpful 2 times

Carol and Dave

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Would have been very good if there was the option. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant it was the first time that we have had chalet staff sitting amongst the group during meal times. Really impressed with the interaction by them all. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was of a very high standard - always remembering to cater for individual dietary needs without having to be prompted. Chalet location was very good and was ideal for the slopes and apres ski. There were issues with our return flight from chambrey that resulted in an overnight stay in the hotel. The ski rep was superb in organising and assisting with the stranded passengers. Very impressed with her. There would be nothing that we would change regarding the staff or the chalet. One learning point may be the choice of ski hire company, although the equipment was very good we literally queued for hours in the rain/sleet. Would certainly recommend the chalet and would return and/or use the company again. Dave and Carol

Helpful review?
2
Trevor from Crawley has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 6 times

Perfect, everything we needed

Reviewed 5 May 2016

The Marmau was perfect and met all of the requirements that we had, I couldn’t think of anything I’d change. The food was absolutely amazing, breakfasts had all the usual’s like porridge, then the cooked breakfast side of things. Evening meals you had pork, chicken etc, nice vegetables and potatoes. The presentation was quite posh, so it felt like we were getting more than we’d paid for. Our room (1) was nice. It got quite hot so we had to leave the door open on the hook as the windows didn’t open. We’ve stayed in La Tania before, it was a little bit of a walk up hill to get around, but not a problem. The rep came in every morning to give us a weather update which was nice. To be honest there was nothing to moan about.

Helpful review?
3
Adrian Hillman from Greater London has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 8 times

Brilliant, highly recommended!

Reviewed 26 Apr 2016

Brilliant chalet, we were really well looked after and I would recommend it to everyone. Brian and Maggie who were husband and wife hosts looked after us very well. Maggie’s cooking was excellent and there was a young lady to look after children (not that our group had any) and lay the tables. We had a Gluten Free girl with us and they went out of their way to make sure she had something nice to eat each evening that was similar to what the rest of us were eating. We liked the welcome evening, and at the end of the week they had a farewell evening with canapes.

Everything was clean and the bedrooms were nice and spacious. Getting around La Tania was easy as there’s a little slope down to where all the bars and restaurants are, and you can ski from there down to the gondola. It took less than 5 minutes. Booking a Sunday to Sunday stay worked well for us, I expected Saturday to be really crowded being the weekend, but it was emptier than week days as it’s changeover day in most places. If we returned to La Tania (we would over Courchevel as the prices are much better and you ski the same area) we would happily stay here again.

Helpful review?
4
Christine has written 1 review and been voted helpful 2 times

Good chalet, only drawback is the location

Reviewed 7 Apr 2015

Very happy with the chalet, the bedroom and other rooms were clean and fine and I enjoyed the food. It also has a crèche for families.
The only drawback is that Chalet Marmau is on a very icy, slippery slope (the track you have to walk down froze overnight) and even though the piste was close after that, this made it very difficult to get around. It would have been better if the staff could have broken up the ice to make access easier.

Helpful review?
2
H.F. has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time

Chalet MarMau, February 2015

Reviewed 12 Feb 2015

The nannies couldn’t do enough to help us and make our children feel at ease. Nothing was too much trouble for them; the nannies with the kids from day one. Massive thanks to Grant and his wonderful team in La Tania.

Helpful review?
1
P&LN has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time

Chalet MarMau, Dec 2013

Reviewed 21 Oct 2014

Thank you so much for the welcoming and comfortable stay. In particular dinner was amazing! Thanks to Rebecca for serving the kids each evening and accommodating our changes to your menu. It was much appreciated with some of the kids being a bit fussy!!

Helpful review?
1
 
Enquire Now
020 8133 8899

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more