We're Open
9am-7pm

Chalet Hotel Pepi Gabl Reviews

7 reviews of Chalet Hotel Pepi Gabl in St Anton, Austria.

Voted 25th out of 52 reviewed hotels in St Anton Austria

  • Superb(1)
  • Good(6)
  • O.K.(0)
  • Poor(0)
  • Awful(0)

↓ You SNO best ↓

Write a Review

Is Chalet Hotel Pepi Gabl available on your dates?
and
Show me Sort 7 reviews by Date Rating
Connor Family has written 1 review and been voted helpful 0 time

Excellent staff

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

All the staff have been excellent during our stay. However particular mention to the positive impact that the staff have had on both our boys. They have been excellent role models and really brought their confidence and personalities out.

Helpful review?
Goddard family has written 1 review and been voted helpful 0 time

Superb

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

Facilities and location were superb. The staff were all very enthusiastic and were brilliant with the kids.

Helpful review?
Gowan Family has written 1 review and been voted helpful 0 time

Lovely holiday

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

Great childcare, felt very comfortable leaving my young children in their care. Lovely relaxing holiday for us with the opportunity to do as much skiing as we wanted and we even managed some apres ski which we have never managed on a family ski holiday before.

Helpful review?
Milinkovic Family has written 1 review and been voted helpful 0 time

April 2015

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

All the members of staff were very friendly, especially with the kids. They are always kind with a lovely attitude, nothing seems to be a problem to them. Well done to all of them, made our holiday a memorable one.

Helpful review?
Milinkovic Family has written 1 review and been voted helpful 0 time

Great

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

Great holiday... chalet staff, childcare and skiing all beat expectations. We'd never done this before and with 4 children we were nervous but we've had the best time ever.

Helpful review?
Gill Harris from Shropshire has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 2 times

Food and staff great but chalet needed some maintenance work

Reviewed 26 Jun 2014

The chalet was good but there was some maintenance which needed addressing. The toilets downstairs needed cleaning, our room needed smartening up and the child’s bed in our room was broken for the entire duration of our stay. I’m not sure if this was related to it being the end of the season. Otherwise the service was very good. The food was also very good, although they were also running out of things on the catering side because it was the last week. For example there wasn’t enough jam at breakfast, etc. They did a standard continental breakfast with some hot options and then an excellent 3 course dinner.
We had a quad room with 4 beds, it was a bit of a squeeze but it was alright. We had a little fridge and a bit of a kitchenette which meant that we could come back to the chalet for lunch – that saved an absolute fortune, it can get very expensive eating out with four of us. Not all the rooms have this, only the larger ones.

Helpful review?
1
Mrs. Cox from York has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 3 times

Highly recommended

Reviewed 17 Jun 2014

Very good, not luxurious but clean and tidy. The lounge was very nice for socialising and felt safe for the children to play in. The staff were great, and they provided childcare when we wanted to go out. It was incredibly child-friendly. Perhaps not the best place for very young children as there are quite a few steps inside the chalet to get to the rooms, etc. Our children were 5 and 6 and it was great for them.
The location is absolutely fabulous. Even in late spring, you could ski almost all the way back to the chalet. In the middle of winter it must be basically ski in / ski out. They managed to keep the run back down to town open even though there wasn’t so much snow left. The main gondola and the equipment hire shop are right next door to the chalet.
They were still upgrading the rooms while we were there, but I think by next season they will be finished upgrading all of them.

Helpful review?
1
 
Enquire Now
020 8133 8899

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more