Chalet Hotel Pepi Gabl Reviews

Voted 25th out of 52 reviewed hotels in St Anton Austria

  • Superb(1)
  • Good(6)
  • O.K.(0)
  • Poor(0)
  • Awful(0)

↓ You SNO best ↓

Write a Review

Is Chalet Hotel Pepi Gabl available on your dates? and
Show me Sort 7 reviews by Date Rating
Mrs. Cox from York has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 3 times.

Highly recommended

Reviewed 17 Jun 2014

Very good, not luxurious but clean and tidy. The lounge was very nice for socialising and felt safe for the children to play in. The staff were great, and they provided childcare when we wanted to go out. It was incredibly child-friendly. Perhaps not the best place for very young children as there are quite a few steps inside the chalet to get to the rooms, etc. Our children were 5 and 6 and it was great for them.
The location is absolutely fabulous. Even in late spring, you could ski almost all the way back to the chalet. In the middle of winter it must be basically ski in / ski out. They managed to keep the run back down to town open even though there wasn’t so much snow left. The main gondola and the equipment hire shop are right next door to the chalet.
They were still upgrading the rooms while we were there, but I think by next season they will be finished upgrading all of them.

Helpful review?

1

Gill Harris from Shropshire has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 2 times.

Food and staff great but chalet needed some maintenance work

Reviewed 26 Jun 2014

The chalet was good but there was some maintenance which needed addressing. The toilets downstairs needed cleaning, our room needed smartening up and the child’s bed in our room was broken for the entire duration of our stay. I’m not sure if this was related to it being the end of the season. Otherwise the service was very good. The food was also very good, although they were also running out of things on the catering side because it was the last week. For example there wasn’t enough jam at breakfast, etc. They did a standard continental breakfast with some hot options and then an excellent 3 course dinner.
We had a quad room with 4 beds, it was a bit of a squeeze but it was alright. We had a little fridge and a bit of a kitchenette which meant that we could come back to the chalet for lunch – that saved an absolute fortune, it can get very expensive eating out with four of us. Not all the rooms have this, only the larger ones.

Helpful review?

1

Connor Family has written 1 review and been voted helpful 0 time.

Excellent staff

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

All the staff have been excellent during our stay. However particular mention to the positive impact that the staff have had on both our boys. They have been excellent role models and really brought their confidence and personalities out.

Helpful review?

Goddard family has written 1 review and been voted helpful 0 time.

Superb

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

Facilities and location were superb. The staff were all very enthusiastic and were brilliant with the kids.

Helpful review?

Gowan Family has written 1 review and been voted helpful 0 time.

Lovely holiday

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

Great childcare, felt very comfortable leaving my young children in their care. Lovely relaxing holiday for us with the opportunity to do as much skiing as we wanted and we even managed some apres ski which we have never managed on a family ski holiday before.

Helpful review?

Milinkovic Family has written 1 review and been voted helpful 0 time.

April 2015

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

All the members of staff were very friendly, especially with the kids. They are always kind with a lovely attitude, nothing seems to be a problem to them. Well done to all of them, made our holiday a memorable one.

Helpful review?

Milinkovic Family has written 1 review and been voted helpful 0 time.

Great

Reviewed 9 Feb 2016

Great holiday... chalet staff, childcare and skiing all beat expectations. We'd never done this before and with 4 children we were nervous but we've had the best time ever.

Helpful review?

 
Enquire Now
020 8133 8899
ATOL-T7365 tta

All package ski holidays booked with Sno are fully ATOL and TTA protected.

Book with the confidence that your package holiday is always protected against supplier failure.

Every Sno ski holiday packaged with flights is ATOL protected by the Civil Aviation Authority. All our suppliers
are ATOL bonded too, so your holiday money is safe. In addition to this, payments for your holiday are
held in trust, by NatWest bank and the Travel Trust, who insure every booking against supplier failure.

Visit the Foreign and Commonwealth Office for the latest official travel information and advice.

In addition to the comprehensive protection provided by SNO ltd, all of the ski holiday companies we work with are also protected by at least one of the following travel organisations:

atol logo

Air Travel
Organisers
Licence
ATOL

tta logo

Travel
Trust
Association
TTA

IATA logo

International
Air Transport
Association
IATA

FTO logo

Federation
of Tour
Operators
FTO

ABTA logo

Association
of British
Travel Agents
ABTA

© 2018 Sno limited company number 5995288 VAT number 946 9394 63 sno is a registered trademark and may only be used with the express permission of Sno ltd

Please Wait!
Thanks for your enquiry
we'll get back to you in Sno time!
Sorry, something's gone a little bit wrong!
Please Call 020 7770 6888 or Email snoman@sno.co.uk for your enquiry.
Title
*Name Please enter your name
*Email
*Phone no.
Please enter your Phone no.
Adults     Children<12
Departs
For nights
From
Flexible depart +/-3 days
Call me
Additional Comments: eg child ages, requests, etc
* required