Chalet Hotel Berangere Reviews

Voted 24th out of 28 reviewed hotels in Les Deux Alpes France

  • Superb(0)
  • Good(7)
  • O.K.(1)
  • Poor(0)
  • Awful(0)

↓ You SNO best ↓

Write a Review

Is Chalet Hotel Berangere available on your dates? and
Show me Sort 8 reviews by Date Rating
Sarah Sumner from Otford has written 1 review and been voted helpful 5 times.

Perfect location, perfect family chalet

Reviewed 6 May 2014

It’s clean, warm and very nice. Yes it’s tired decor, which we had read about before we got there, but really it was fine – that is reflected in the price. It’s not worth it to pay silly money for luxury chalets. The food was very good, we were very happy with it. The staff were lovely too, great with the children. We went late March – a week later and I’m not sure the snow would have been very good this year.
The location is absolutely perfect. So convenient. It really is ski in/ski out. You could walk down to the main lifts, but it’s much easier to just take the short drag lift by the hotel and use the easy green run to get down to the other lifts. Super location for families with young children. It’s in a quieter part of town as well. Les Deux Alpes can get quite busy so it’s better not to be right in the centre. The hotel would also be good for groups of friends.
The pool was super although I did wonder why it’s only open from 3pm-8pm, not for the whole day. It would have been nice to be able to swim in the morning or early afternoon if the weather was bad (thankfully it wasn’t). The steam room was also super, although the Jacuzzi wasn’t working while we were there. The whole place is well run. Also a warning – the ski hire shop wasn’t open all day, there were limited opening hours, which would make changing your boots difficult.
We drove down and stayed overnight on the way. I would really recommend travelling this way.

Helpful review?

5

Allana from London has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 5 times.

Brilliant

Reviewed 7 May 2015

Our room was a good size for the two of us, I’m used to having to cram into rooms on cheap uni trips so this was a very nice change!
I was really impressed with the staff who were always friendly and helpful throughout the week. We had a couple of problems, for example the boiler went down. It was a pain but it wasn’t anyone’s fault. Quite a lot of people were pretty annoyed but I think the staff dealt with it really well and my friend and I even got a bottle of champagne.
The location is ski in, ski out, however we visited really late in the season and it wasn’t massively accessible – the routes back were either a really slushy green or a black, so we only ended up skiing back one day.

Helpful review?

3

Emma from Hertfordshire has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 5 times.

Superb holiday with the kids

Reviewed 13 May 2016

We had a superb holiday! The snow was excellent and the weather was great! The food at the Berangere was great, the staff were very friendly and we had a great time.

The rooms were a bit tired and the toilet and bath was a bit small, but we knew that from reading the reviews before we went. Having said this, it was all completely fine for us. We were there for the skiing and so we didn’t spend loads of time in the rooms anyway. It also looked like the lounge’s décor was done up a bit. The location was superb - I couldn’t fault it, right by the slopes etc. Our ski instructor was great as well and we basically had a superb overall holiday with the kids!

Helpful review?

3

Pete the Thatch from Essex has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 3 times.

Great

Reviewed 30 Apr 2015

Great hotel, it’s a little dated but if it wasn’t, I wouldn’t have got it at the price I paid. It ticked all the boxes and the staff were brilliant. The food and wine were really good, we had the usual Bistro type dinners where you can eat as much as you want, with 5 course breakfasts in the morning. We used the spa facilities one day and they were alright. The hotel is ski in, ski out (I literally skied into the locker room one day!).

Helpful review?

2

Mike from Bury has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 3 times.

Terrific staff, excellent location

Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff, particularly the nursery staff, were phenomenal. They were incredibly attentive, knew their job and would do anything to help out. Without a doubt I’d recommend this to other families with young children who need childcare.
The food was good, with a nice selection of dishes. They didn’t scrimp or scrape and you always had a good portion. The kids menu was fine with the usual stodgy dishes that my daughter was content with.
I couldn’t fault the location.
The swimming pool was good for the little one.
The accommodation is as good as it’s described.
We had a family room with a double and a single next to it. Everything worked and we had a nice balcony looking out. Size-wise it was absolutely fine and very clean, not the best room I’ve stayed in but far from the worst.

Helpful review?

2

Roger Peart from Darlington has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 3 times.

A great group holiday, the kids had a blast!

Reviewed 5 Jun 2014

All in all we had a great time. The others in the group were thrilled with my recommendation that we go here. We’ve all decided though that these days we prefer a slightly more up-market hotel, the place was tired and basic – it’s in need of an upgrade. We’ve been before with the same supplier so we knew what we were going to get. The kids had a blast, it’s good for families.
The hotel is on the edge of town and it’s quite secluded so we felt comfortable letting the children run riot a bit around the hotel, and we didn’t feel that we needed to watch them or put them in children’s clubs the whole time. They enjoyed using the pool table and the indoor pool (the outdoor pool has been left to ruins though! They could have really put a pool cover over it or something…).
The staff were lovely, friendly, fun, student types and we got on well with them. The bar staff were attentive. The children went into the kids club on some days (which is held in a slightly unappealing basement area) and they were very fond of the staff there too.
The food was nice, breakfast was great and they did children’s meals. The hotel is well located in a great position by the slopes. There were plenty of repeat customers there, many had been coming back for years and years – it’s a good place to meet other people. As we were a large group I’m not sure we got the same value out of it in that respect, we weren’t particularly looking to meet other people.

Helpful review?

2

Jackie Hoch has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time.

Wonderful family experience at Chalet Hotel Berangere

Reviewed 16 Apr 2014

Lovely hotel and the staff were amazing, especially the nannies. Evolution 2 ski school was brilliant too, and the chalet is in an excellent location. Overall a wonderful experience - we will be back.

Helpful review?

1

Anon from London has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 2 times.

Welcoming hotel in amazing location

Reviewed 5 Jun 2014

It was very good. Friendly, welcoming and nicely put together. Our room was nice and clean, a nice size and the balcony was great. The food was fair to good in quality. The pool was very nice, it was a shame though that the Jacuzzi wasn’t working. I was really looking forward to relaxing my aching muscles in there at the end of the ski day! Apparently it had been broken for a while.
The location is amazing. It couldn’t get better for ski in / ski out.

Helpful review?

1

 
Enquire Now
020 8133 8899
ATOL-T7365 tta

All package ski holidays booked with Sno are fully ATOL and TTA protected.

Book with the confidence that your package holiday is always protected against supplier failure.

Every Sno ski holiday packaged with flights is ATOL protected by the Civil Aviation Authority. All our suppliers
are ATOL bonded too, so your holiday money is safe. In addition to this, payments for your holiday are
held in trust, by NatWest bank and the Travel Trust, who insure every booking against supplier failure.

Visit the Foreign and Commonwealth Office for the latest official travel information and advice.

In addition to the comprehensive protection provided by SNO ltd, all of the ski holiday companies we work with are also protected by at least one of the following travel organisations:

atol logo

Air Travel
Organisers
Licence
ATOL

tta logo

Travel
Trust
Association
TTA

IATA logo

International
Air Transport
Association
IATA

FTO logo

Federation
of Tour
Operators
FTO

ABTA logo

Association
of British
Travel Agents
ABTA

© 2017 Sno limited company number 5995288 VAT number 946 9394 63 sno is a registered trademark and may only be used with the express permission of Sno ltd

Please Wait!
Thanks for your enquiry
we'll get back to you in Sno time!
Sorry, something's gone a little bit wrong!
Please Call 020 7770 6888 or Email snoman@sno.co.uk for your enquiry.
Title
*Name Please enter your name
*Email
*Phone no.
Please enter your Phone no.
Adults     Children<12
Departs
For nights
From
Flexible depart +/-3 days
Call me
Additional Comments: eg child ages, requests, etc
* required