We're Open
9am-5pm

Chalet Chamois Reviews

7 reviews of Chalet Chamois in Les Arcs, France.

Voted 20th out of 56 reviewed chalets in Les Arcs France

  • Superb(0)
  • Good(7)
  • O.K.(0)
  • Poor(0)
  • Awful(0)

↓ You SNO best ↓

Write a Review

Is Chalet Chamois available on your dates?
and
Show me Sort 7 reviews by Date Rating
P. K. has written 1 review and been voted helpful 3 times

Good on all accounts!

Reviewed 10 Jun 2016

Very good on all accounts! The chalet is clean and spacious which are two of the best points about it. It’s very good for the lift, a bit of a walk. The food was very good. The girl running the chalet was ill on 2 or 3 days so 2 other people came in to take over – all 3 of them did a good job. The only downside is that the ski hire to the chalet was absolutely rubbish. They brought equipment in the back of a van, they didn’t have enough of it and it was dreadful. The chalet itself and the quality of food were good though.

Helpful review?
3
Simon from Scotland has written 1 review and been voted helpful 2 times

First chalet holiday

Reviewed 8 Jun 2016

The chalet was good. I hadn’t personally been on a chalet holiday before so didn’t know what to expect. It was smaller than I thought it would be, but overall it was fit for purpose. The people were nice and I enjoyed the food. It wasn’t too far to the slopes, you just go across the road and you’re at the start of the slopes. It wasn’t ski in/out but saying that the chalet is quite low down in Les Arcs and for the time of year we visited (April) we didn’t expect to see a lot of snow.

Helpful review?
2
Liz has written 3 reviews and been voted helpful 5 times

Nice chalet in an excellent area

Reviewed 7 Jun 2016

A good week here, we had a couple of days with too much snow, but it was good to have fresh snow! The best point about this chalet is the area it’s in. It’s right next to the Vanoise lift so you can explore both sides of the ski area. It was great having tree lined runs for when it was snowy.
I definitely preferred this to Les Arcs 2000 where I stayed previously. Here it only took us 5 minutes to get to the slopes. The chalet itself is nice and had everything there – though the sauna and internet were both broken the week we were here (a shame as the sauna was the reason I chose it). The food was OK, nothing special – it was nice, but just lacked something… Space and storage in the chalet were fine.

Helpful review?
3
Mike Bolsover has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 6 times

Enjoyed it!

Reviewed 6 Jun 2016

We enjoyed the chalet. You could get to the ski slopes in no time at all. It’s close to the lifts (a short walk), with access via a little staircase thing going down (this is the middle of 3 chalets). Once you’re at the main lift, you have a choice of going over to Les Arcs or La Plagne, so we could look at the weather and choose which way to go depending on what was forecast. Plan Peisey / Vallandry has a bit of a weird layout and it was quite a way to the local shop (trudging up a hill or down the road) but that would have been more of a problem if we were self-catering.
The balcony was nice. There’s enough seats for everyone which you sometimes don’t get. The food was good and we enjoyed the meals. Portions were maybe on the small side but it depends on your appetite – it was what we expected. Breakfasts were good, they always cooked to order what you wanted and it was nice to have eggs and bacon rather than just croissants.
In the bedrooms the mattresses and pillows could have been a tad more comfortable – they were quite basic and just 1 star higher quality would help. Other than that the rooms were fine, with plenty of storage space including good under bed storage.

Helpful review?
4
J. Marnham has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time

5* chalet host

Reviewed 2 Oct 2014

Thank Nick for his efforts throughout the week in looking after the group and to commend Monarch for what was a pretty slick check in at Gatwick. Well organised and enjoyable holiday and definitely keen to emphasise that as one of the group said, "the host can make or break a trip". Having decent food and a 5* chalet host makes it all good! Thanks again and hope the rest of the season goes well.

Helpful review?
1
J. Byron has written 1 review and been voted helpful 2 times

Most successful family skiing holiday to date

Reviewed 2 Oct 2014

We are experienced skiers and have worked in the industry ourselves (indeed that is how I met my wife 26 years ago). This was our most successful family skiing holiday to date - price was good, had never skied in Les Arcs before which we enjoyed, chalet comfortable. All helped by the glorious weather we had. However, cannot over emphasise how much having Nick running our chalet made the difference. Nick's calm and efficient manner had a very relaxing effect on the overall holiday. All the children said this too which is unlike children! We all wish him well.

Helpful review?
2
R. Payne has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time

Great

Reviewed 26 Sep 2014

I think it\'s fair to say all 10 of us had a great break. Nick facilitated a great week of snowboarding and skiing with information on the various routes and areas as well as getting us involved in a number of nights out. I would highly recommend Chalet Chamois with Nick as host. You might leave heavier, with sore ribs (piste based injury or laughing), loved up, drunk or tired from staying up too late, but you will almost definitely leave having had a great week in a clean and tidy chalet with a friendly host who cooks great food.

Helpful review?
1
 
Enquire Now
020 8133 8899

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more