Chalet Chamois Volant Reviews

7 reviews of Chalet Chamois Volant in Les Deux Alpes, France.

Voted 7th out of 28 reviewed chalets in Les Deux Alpes France

  • Superb(3)
  • Good(4)
  • O.K.(0)
  • Poor(0)
  • Awful(0)

↓ You SNO best ↓

Write a Review

Is Chalet Chamois Volant available on your dates?
and
Show me Sort 7 reviews by Date Rating
Annie from East Sussex has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 4 times

Nice hot tub!

Reviewed 20 May 2016

We had a nice time here. The hot tub was really great and the whole place is clean and cosy. The chalet has a good location close to the lifts and stuff. Food and wine was really good, they had a nice menu with generous portions – there was a lot to eat! Thought the hosts were brilliant. Our bedroom was fine with enough space and we had one of those big elephant showers which was really nice.

Helpful review?
2
Mitchell Family from Surrey has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 6 times

Beautiful chalet, great food!

Reviewed 16 Jun 2015

It’s a lovely chalet, beautiful building, very clean and well-appointed in quite a good location. One thing we ended up doing was hiring lockers near the ski school which made the walk much easier with the kids. It probably took us about ten minutes to walk over, but it might take less time without little ones!
The host was brilliant and the food we had was amazing! I would recommend it to other families – it’s really near the sledging park area which was handy when we came back with the kids. The hot tub on the balcony was good too.
It was such a nice chalet that we didn’t do much other than ski and hang out there afterwards!

Helpful review?
4
Elizabeth Cooper has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time

Best in Les Deux Alpes

Reviewed 8 Oct 2014

Les Deux Alpes runs for over a mile along a valley and this chalet is at the far end in the old and definitely more picturesque end of the resort. The chalet is attractive and comfortable and has the added bonus of a hot-tub on the first floor balcony. There are great views over the valley from the surrounding streets. The Diable chairlift is three minutes walk and you can also come down in this lift if you don'f fancy skiing. We will certainly return to this one.

Helpful review?
1
Ian Moffatt has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time

CHALET CHAMOIS VOLANT 8-15 MARCH 2014

Reviewed 8 Oct 2014

Generally had an excellent holiday with superb weather and pretty good snow. Have enjoyed 2 previous holidays in this chalet and in the intervening period this chalet had been raised to 'signature' status. Some of the signature services didn't materialise which may well have been due to the original chalet hosts having walked out just prior to our arrival and their place was taken by substitutes drafted in at the last minute. This not in any way a criticism of the replacement guys who did an excellent job given the circumstances.

Helpful review?
1
Crown Nantwich has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time

Fantastic holiday!

Reviewed 8 Oct 2014

My husband and I just returned from a holiday in this chalet, we had a fabulous time. Jonny & Ella were AMAZING chalet hosts! Lovely chalet, great size room, fantastic food and great company! Jonny's chocolate cake is delicious!

Helpful review?
1
Adam from Redhill has written 2 reviews and been voted helpful 5 times

Friendly staff, comfy rooms, nice jacuzzi

Reviewed 11 Jun 2014

I found the chalet really nice, the staff were very friendly.The food was good, a pretty high quality and everyone was very complimentary of it.
The ceilings are a little low downstairs in the communal area but this wasn’t a huge hardship.
The room I had (right at the bottom, the first one you come to as you walk up the stairs) was very comfortable and everyone seemed pleased with the other rooms.
The jacuzzi was very nice, we had a decent view of the mountains and it was good to have a sun terrace outside. It’s very conveniently close to the town as well.

Helpful review?
3
Sno man from Sno Staff has written 171 reviews and been voted helpful 38 times

Flying Goat? Fast gazelle perhaps.

Reviewed 21 Jan 2014

This incredible farm building is the reason people love rustic chalet conversions. Wood crossed with exposed stone, contrasting against the modern amenities one would expect from an upmarket chalet, large groups will love Chamois Volant for its style as well as location. The ski bus is a couple of minutes’ walk away, while the piste is only 230 metres from your door, making it wonderfully picturesque walking past beautiful barns, and surrounded by snowy piste. The fact that is it just five minutes from the town, and all rooms are en-suite (double check this) simply adds to the huge appeal of this lovely chalet.

Helpful review?
 
Enquire Now
020 8133 8899

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more